Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
timreichhart
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 9:11 pm

Issues with netpower 16p

Sun May 23, 2021 5:34 am

I am having issue but of brand new netpower 16p soon as I connect 2 air fiber 5xhd to Ethernet and connect dc jack that haves 30v all lights starts to flash and don’t have problem with powerbox pro with this 30v and 2 air fiber 5xhds did I just killed this netpower 16p?
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3884
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: Issues with netpower 16p

Mon May 24, 2021 1:02 am

netpower has 2 jack for power, use the right one
on af5xhd poe must be "forced on" and "low"
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
timreichhart
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 9:11 pm

Re: Issues with netpower 16p

Mon May 24, 2021 6:16 am

I got it fix voltage was 2 high at 30.8v so I turned it down to 29.9 and it works now and I also put 48v for airfiber 5xhd
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3884
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: Issues with netpower 16p

Mon May 24, 2021 11:19 am

airfiber 5xhd work @24V
do not overvolt the devices!!!!
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
User avatar
krafg
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 752
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: Issues with netpower 16p

Thu Jun 10, 2021 10:07 pm

This image says something different.

Regards.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
If you want to know my network, you can find it here.

Telegram: @krafgrgi

Image
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3884
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: Issues with netpower 16p

Thu Jun 10, 2021 10:40 pm

And you resume this topic for say what?
"this image"?

I work with those devices, just installed two today (AF5XHD) and ALL are powered at 24~26V and I not need to see any picture
(And at 20MHz give more bandwidth than two DynaDish at 20+20)

If you misunderstand my previous post:

netpower 16p has two jack for PoE and use one or both to power itself.
one is 18-30V (low) and the other 48-57V (high)

>>>do not overvolt the devices!!!!<<<
are about do not provide more volt to netpower, not to the airfiber

if the OP use a 30V must use "low" and "forced on" because mikrotik do not understand internal resistence of the AF5XHD

is useless put two type of voltage if at the same voltage you can power all the devices connected
Last edited by rextended on Thu Jun 10, 2021 10:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3884
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: Issues with netpower 16p

Thu Jun 10, 2021 10:48 pm

P.S.: this image says also, on the last line, (and I do not understand why) for AF60LR only 48V+/-10% (from 43,2 to 52,8)

I power two AF 60 LR with 24,8V and working. Are in production and last week the rain aren't a problem (4.02Km link)

From CRS112-8P:
Current ~270 mA
Voltage 24.8
Power ~6.8W
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 96 guests