Community discussions

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 11
 
marcodor
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 8:44 pm

HAP AC

Thu Sep 03, 2015 11:25 am

Hello!

Any news when announced in April product HAP AC will be available to customers?

Thanks!
 
efaden
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1711
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 1:55 am
Location: New York, USA

Re: HAP AC

Thu Sep 03, 2015 4:18 pm

Actually looking for one also.
 
marrold
Member
Member
Posts: 406
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 10:45 am

Re: HAP AC

Thu Sep 03, 2015 4:24 pm

The excitement is building
I'm a SIP / VoIP engineer. Feel free to ask questions...
 
User avatar
edzikk
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 4:44 pm

Re: HAP AC

Thu Oct 01, 2015 4:51 pm

Any news about the release date of the HAP AC?
 
User avatar
G2Dolphin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 6:03 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: HAP AC

Fri Oct 02, 2015 1:12 pm

Any news about the release date of the HAP AC?
November approx.
Home: RB3011UiAS-IN (2011 case+3011-RM), hAP ac, mAP2n/mAP2nD, GrooveA-52HPn, hEX (r3), hAP lite, RB951G-2HnD
Work: RB2011UiAS-RM / UiAS-2HnD-IN, RB951G-2HnD, hEX (r3), CRS125-24G-1S-2HnD-IN, CCR1009-8G-1S-1S+
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Mon Oct 05, 2015 4:00 pm

I dont understand why hAP AC will have only 160 mW output power? Why reduce the output power from 1000 mw to 160? Also CPU is only 650 Mhz, that is too poor for this time we live..

Normis, why you dont make hAP AC with 1000 mW Wireless power like 951Ui, 951G and RB2011UiAS??
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24077
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: HAP AC

Mon Oct 05, 2015 4:17 pm

I dont understand why hAP AC will have only 160 mW output power? Why reduce the output power from 1000 mw to 160? Also CPU is only 650 Mhz, that is too poor for this time we live..

Normis, why you dont make hAP AC with 1000 mW Wireless power like 951Ui, 951G and RB2011UiAS??
where did you see that? specs are not announced
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
rohaantje
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2015 10:36 pm

Re: HAP AC

Mon Oct 05, 2015 5:48 pm

I dont understand why hAP AC will have only 160 mW output power? Why reduce the output power from 1000 mw to 160? Also CPU is only 650 Mhz, that is too poor for this time we live..

Normis, why you dont make hAP AC with 1000 mW Wireless power like 951Ui, 951G and RB2011UiAS??
where did you see that? specs are not announced
how: http://bfy.tw/286K
here: http://www.lanmart.ru/mikrotik-hap-ac.html
mAP | hAP lite | hAP ac lite | hEX lite | RB2011 | SXT 5 ac | CRS109-8G-1S-2HnD-IN
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Mon Oct 05, 2015 7:51 pm

Yes as user tell, i see the specs for hAP AC on lanmark.ru
http://www.lanmart.ru/mikrotik-hap-ac.html

So specs listed here are not correct ?
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1651
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Mon Oct 05, 2015 9:33 pm

taking in count the cost (cheaper than rb951ui) can be the hap ac lite not the full version
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Mon Oct 05, 2015 9:41 pm

What will be cheaper then rb951ui ? HAP AC ??

i talking about hAP AC not lite model.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2279
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: HAP AC

Mon Oct 05, 2015 9:52 pm

diferences:
hAP AC lite - 5 fast ethernet - No SFP port - 650Mhz CPU, single chain 5Ghz AC
hAP AC - 5 gigabit ethernet - 1x SFP - 720Mhz CPU, 3chain 5Ghz AC
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:15 am

I expected 1Ghz Dual Core for hAP AC version.. :(

Also, what is wireless output power in hAP AC?
 
ronniee
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 9:32 pm

Re: HAP AC

Wed Oct 07, 2015 9:24 am

No new information annonced yesterday at Turkish MUM about hAP ac/lite, thats mean the products will not be available until november/december Q4 (in best case).
The RB3011 it seems is ready, maybe will be released at MUM Indonesia in 2 days.
But hAP ac, cAP dual band, NV3 when?????

Image
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1651
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Wed Oct 07, 2015 10:46 pm

I expected 1Ghz Dual Core for hAP AC version.. :(

Also, what is wireless output power in hAP AC?

that wil be good for some implementations but increasing the cost

keep in mind some vendors has dual band ac equipment around 200US, i think mikrotik its aiming for 100US for full hap AC version and that is difficult

maybe dual core cpu and ac radio will increase power consumption too much to allow a 24v passive poe to work reliably
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Thu Oct 08, 2015 1:27 am

Price for hAP AC will be ~150$ i suppose.
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1651
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Thu Oct 08, 2015 2:25 am

Price for hAP AC will be ~150$ i suppose.
i hope will be 100US, ubiquiti has announced an ac1200 (2x2:2) dual band AP for 89US (its available on some sites)
 
iwikus
just joined
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 9:55 am

Re: HAP AC

Fri Nov 06, 2015 1:58 pm

Delayed again??? Mikrotik, why announcing product when it is not available for nearly ONE YEAR. So sad :( :?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24077
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: HAP AC

Fri Nov 06, 2015 3:10 pm

We have it and it works fine. I have one right in front of me. But some paperwork takes longer than usual.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
doneware
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 483
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 8:39 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: HAP AC

Fri Nov 06, 2015 7:18 pm

We have it and it works fine. I have one right in front of me. But some paperwork takes longer than usual.
is it somehow related to this?

What's new in 6.34rc1 (2015-Nov-06 15:50):

*) new product support added
#TR0359
 
User avatar
Balmungmp5
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 6:32 am

Re: HAP AC

Fri Nov 06, 2015 8:24 pm

We have it and it works fine. I have one right in front of me. But some paperwork takes longer than usual.
Out of curiosity, are you able to elaborate at all on what is the biggest hold up for the release?
 
User avatar
G2Dolphin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 6:03 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: HAP AC

Sun Nov 08, 2015 11:27 pm

is it somehow related to this?

What's new in 6.34rc1 (2015-Nov-06 15:50):

*) new product support added
I think this is about GPON SFP.
Home: RB3011UiAS-IN (2011 case+3011-RM), hAP ac, mAP2n/mAP2nD, GrooveA-52HPn, hEX (r3), hAP lite, RB951G-2HnD
Work: RB2011UiAS-RM / UiAS-2HnD-IN, RB951G-2HnD, hEX (r3), CRS125-24G-1S-2HnD-IN, CCR1009-8G-1S-1S+
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24077
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: HAP AC

Mon Nov 09, 2015 12:42 pm

is it somehow related to this?

What's new in 6.34rc1 (2015-Nov-06 15:50):

*) new product support added
I think this is about GPON SFP.
No, GPON is supported already, any RouterBOARD device with an SFP port can plug and use, regardless of RouterOS version
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
darkmanlv
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 3:19 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Mon Nov 09, 2015 1:30 pm

waiting for it too.... living 800 meters from office of Mikrotik in Riga and still no hap ac :))
 
kiler129
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 221
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:32 pm
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Tue Nov 10, 2015 6:34 am

waiting for it too.... living 800 meters from office of Mikrotik in Riga and still no hap ac :))
Hmm... maybe you can try giving them pack of donuts and while they eat you can stealthily get one of these test units? :lol:
 
aa007
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 3:51 am

Re: HAP AC

Wed Nov 11, 2015 2:36 pm

Is there any information about approximate date? It would be perfect if it would be out till the end of this month as we will definitely need a lot of them in december.
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1651
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Sat Nov 14, 2015 5:01 am

looks like we are close, some guy publish this photos on facebook
hapac1.jpg
hapac2.jpg
hapac3.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Sat Nov 14, 2015 5:39 pm

Where you see this images on fb ? Can you post link ? Is customer or some mikrotik stuff ?
 
pescobar
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 7:37 pm

Re: HAP AC

Sat Nov 28, 2015 7:41 pm

is there any news about the availability and price of hAP AC? I would like to purchase one of these....
 
cpliu903
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 10:20 am

Re: HAP AC

Mon Nov 30, 2015 10:14 am

When time release ?
 
Valerio5000
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 2:38 am

Re: HAP AC

Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:40 pm

Led wireless is one ?

1 for 2,4 Ghz and 1 for 5 Ghz
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24077
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: HAP AC

Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:59 pm

Led wireless is one ?

1 for 2,4 Ghz and 1 for 5 Ghz
Two LEDs, next to each other, different colors. Can be configured or disabled one by one
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:35 pm

@normis release time ? Will be out this year ?
 
darkmanlv
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 3:19 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Tue Dec 01, 2015 2:34 am

still waiting from september, please tell ~ release date....
 
cpliu903
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 10:20 am

Re: HAP AC

Tue Dec 01, 2015 2:55 am

still waiting from september, please tell ~ release date....
me too. who know ?
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1651
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:19 am

i think wlan-wifi market is not a priority to mikrotik

why i think that??



mikrotik have many AC devices for PtP and PtMP scenarios, even launching unannounced products like sxt lite ac

launching "new" wlan-wifi devices performing worst than the old rb951Ui

here we are, waiting for the first dual band AC wlan-wifi ap from mikrotik 2 years after the first generation of ubiquiti

meanwhile ubiquiti is already shipping their second generation 2

:?

i think the only recent success of mikrotik on wlan-wifi arena is the hAP lite, and is because their price not because was innovative
 
ronniee
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 9:32 pm

Re: HAP AC

Wed Dec 02, 2015 4:30 pm

you think hap ac will be released until christmas?
or only before MUM Europe 2016 +/-1year ?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24077
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: HAP AC

Wed Dec 02, 2015 4:31 pm

you think hap ac will be released until christmas?
or only before MUM Europe 2016 +/-1year ?
Sorry but it will not be ready this year
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
gintsmurans
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 11:28 pm

Re: HAP AC

Sat Dec 05, 2015 11:32 pm

I am sorry to hear that, I am also waiting for mikrotik ac router for a while already. Had to buy Asus router for office, instead. Is it going to be out next year january, february or there are no even approximate date yet?
 
Zorro
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 676
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 2:43 pm

Re: HAP AC

Tue Dec 08, 2015 12:59 am

i think wlan-wifi market is not a priority to mikrotik
why i think that??
yeah, RadWin, Raytheon, Harris is better choice in your case. good luck !!
whyever you "think" - please do it less louder. and perferably somewhere else. tnx.
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1651
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Tue Dec 08, 2015 2:41 am

i think wlan-wifi market is not a priority to mikrotik
why i think that??
yeah, RadWin, Raytheon, Harris is better choice in your case. good luck !!
whyever you "think" - please do it less louder. and perferably somewhere else. tnx.

i like very much mikrotik devices, with rb951Ui i have very successful implementations but the problem is people very often requesting 802.11AC or at least dualband.

im not very happy of installing 100+ dualband ap of other vendors across 2015 when all i want to install is mikrotik
 
mavink
newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 5:55 pm

Re: HAP AC

Wed Dec 09, 2015 9:31 pm


i like very much mikrotik devices, with rb951Ui i have very successful implementations but the problem is people very often requesting 802.11AC or at least dualband.

im not very happy of installing 100+ dualband ap of other vendors across 2015 when all i want to install is mikrotik
Combining a RB922UAGS-5HPacD with a R11e-2HPnD will work just fine if you're looking for a Mikrotik solution. You get enough RAM to run just about anything you want, a decent CPU, SPF port and a set of nice powerful radio's.
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1651
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Wed Dec 09, 2015 10:39 pm


i like very much mikrotik devices, with rb951Ui i have very successful implementations but the problem is people very often requesting 802.11AC or at least dualband.

im not very happy of installing 100+ dualband ap of other vendors across 2015 when all i want to install is mikrotik
Combining a RB922UAGS-5HPacD with a R11e-2HPnD will work just fine if you're looking for a Mikrotik solution. You get enough RAM to run just about anything you want, a decent CPU, SPF port and a set of nice powerful radio's.
you are rigth

unfortunately available local legal resellers dont sell that parts in my country, for enterprise customers in my country is not an option to buy hardware online because legal, tax and guarantee issues, and in my country buy from international resellers plus the time taken in my country to get international orders across customs can be as 30 calendar days.
 
kiler129
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 221
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:32 pm
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Thu Dec 10, 2015 1:19 am

Combining a RB922UAGS-5HPacD with a R11e-2HPnD will work just fine if you're looking for a Mikrotik solution.
Unfortunately not for 802.11ac solution, since if you place R11e-5HacT inside mPCIe slot provided you have 5Ghz a/n + 5Ghz ac.
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7601
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Thu Dec 10, 2015 4:36 am

He wrote to put 2hpnd into 922 ac board. What's wrong with it? It is the solution but not elegant and quite expensive.
 
kiler129
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 221
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:32 pm
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Sat Dec 12, 2015 1:07 am

Ough, I got the model number wrong, but it's still just 2x2 802.11ac - hAP AC is 3x3 so, something we want.
I wish MikroTik will catchup and release 4st. AP with MU-MIMO. Qualcomm have at least two suitable solutions: QAC2300 and QCA9990.
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1651
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Sat Dec 12, 2015 4:27 am

Ough, I got the model number wrong, but it's still just 2x2 802.11ac - hAP AC is 3x3 so, something we want.
I wish MikroTik will catchup and release 4st. AP with MU-MIMO. Qualcomm have at least two suitable solutions: QAC2300 and QCA9990.
im not sure if hAP AC is 2x2:2 or 3x3:3 on 5ghz radio

i thing som AC functionalities (mu-mimo, 160 channels, beamforming) will be not massively deployed at least not in 2016, think about it a lot of recent AC client devices are 1x1:1, that maybe push a motivation for mu-mimo off course if clietn devices support it

i think the big deal of AC is to massively migrate to 5ghz spectrum on 40mhz and/or 80mhz channels
 
kiler129
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 221
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:32 pm
Contact:

Re: HAP AC

Sun Dec 13, 2015 3:57 pm

hAP ac is 3x3. Speaking about beamforming some APs supports that already (e.g. Apple Airport Extreme). MU-MIMO is something I wait for mostly ;)
 
xlvii
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 11:53 pm

Re: HAP AC

Sun Dec 13, 2015 4:52 pm

Let me get this clear, so on configuration with 1x antenna, 802.11ac on 5GHz is no better than 802.11n?
 
VeixES
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:12 pm

Re: HAP AC

Mon Dec 14, 2015 8:26 pm

Eagerly waiting for 802.11ac(5Ghz) home access point from mikrotik. Would be nice addition to the RB2011UiAS-2HnD-IN already doing the grunt of 500/500Mbit home network routing.

Complete package based on RB911G-5HPacD would be a good start :)

If the product only needs paperwork approved and it does not change the technical specifications of it, then maybe you could release the info on web so the itch to buy something else would go away :)
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 11

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests