Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
bayukids
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:33 pm
Location: Jakarta
Contact:

Mikrotik CCR 1036 always Shutdown after booting

Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:10 pm

Dear All,
Anyone have experience about Mikrotik CCR 1036 always shutdown after finished booting?
the problem occurs after i upgrade to the new version. Please help me to solving it. If i reinstall, can i backup old condiguration?
Thank you
 
User avatar
G2Dolphin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 6:03 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Mikrotik CCR 1036 always Shutdown after booting

Mon Sep 28, 2015 7:39 pm

NetInstall tool can save your configuration and upload any RouterOS version to your hardware.
Home: RB3011UiAS-IN (2011 case+3011-RM), hAP ac, mAP2n/mAP2nD, GrooveA-52HPn, hEX (r3), hAP lite, RB951G-2HnD
Work: RB2011UiAS-RM / UiAS-2HnD-IN, RB951G-2HnD, hEX (r3), CRS125-24G-1S-2HnD-IN, CCR1009-8G-1S-1S+
 
User avatar
gabrielpike
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 4:17 pm

Re: Mikrotik CCR 1036 always Shutdown after booting

Mon Sep 28, 2015 8:59 pm

Would you mind elaborating on this? I have had problems with CCR 1036 fans not working on newer firmware consistently. When running 6.28 I have no problems, but anything newer and fans do not spin causing router to overheat and reboot.
Gabriel Pike
MTCNA
 
SystemErrorMessage
Member
Member
Posts: 378
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 9:04 pm

Re: Mikrotik CCR 1036 always Shutdown after booting

Thu Oct 01, 2015 11:29 pm

It seems to me like you didnt properly upload the firmware to the router. This problem is actually very common and luckily for mikrotik the missing bits are usually unimportant. This is also a problem that i have experienced (not the shutdown but the incomplete file transfers)

File operation in routerOS is really really bad and when i use winbox to deal with files not only does it use a lot of CPU but i get disconnected frequently from just leaving the files section opened.

Routerboards have a backup routerOS which you need to access in some way. Its more difficult than a normal reset but it is worth trying if they still have this feature. What you do is you boot with the backup routerOS, upload the new firmware and make sure that all the firmware files are uploaded properly. You might end up having to upload the same file a few times.

Ubiquiti has much better file handling than routerOS.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 21 guests