Community discussions

 
changuelco
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 6:19 pm

RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Tue Feb 16, 2016 4:22 pm

Hi,
RB3011
I'm having trouble with the interfaces 6 to 10. They lose link every 2 seconds after start receiving traffic. The most stable config it is with fixed speed to 10m or 100m on the neighbor and does not works always. 1G or auto negotiation fails. Interfaces 1 to 5 works fine. Routers are up to date and I tested 10 of them with the same problem.


Anyone have seen this before?

Thanks,
--
Changuelco
 
becs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 477
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 8:26 am

Re: RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Tue Feb 16, 2016 4:28 pm

Try upgrading to the latest RouterOS v6.35rc10 from http://www.mikrotik.com/download
If problem remains, write to MikroTik support and send us supout file.
 
negge
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 11:05 am

Re: RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Thu Feb 18, 2016 4:30 pm

I've had the exact same issue. So far I've tried ports 6 and 7, both have the same issue. I guess I should try the ports on switch1 next.
 
p3rad0x
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 603
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 5:42 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:49 am

We have 5 of them out on the field now, haven't had those problems.

Maybe those routers you tested was from a faulty batch?
There you go then you touched something ;-) : it only takes a change in wind direction to screw with your nat :-)
 
User avatar
Steveocee
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1034
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 10:09 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:10 pm

Are the ports in a software bridge? I have seen this on several of mine when in software bridge as well as lots of switching loop errors;
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... ead#unread
Steve "Steveocee" Carter
PC Gamer, Airsofter, MikroTik Nerd
My Website - My MikroTik Tutorials
 
jeffke
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 3:46 pm

Re: RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Sat Mar 05, 2016 4:26 pm

Having the exact same problems.
when using the first 5 no disconnects,using the last 5 always disconnect.
gonna try to upgrade and see if it helps.

Currently on : 6.33.3
 
negge
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 11:05 am

Re: RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Sun Mar 13, 2016 6:01 pm

@Steveocee yes, in my case they're all bridged in software (no master port).
 
User avatar
Steveocee
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1034
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 10:09 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Thu Mar 17, 2016 11:00 pm

@Steveocee yes, in my case they're all bridged in software (no master port).
This is an ongoing problem. MT support have confirmed they have replicated it and are working on a fix however that was probably over a week ago and they said the fix would come in "days".

I'm currently using RC29 and it still has not fixed it yet.
Steve "Steveocee" Carter
PC Gamer, Airsofter, MikroTik Nerd
My Website - My MikroTik Tutorials
 
netikelis
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 9:40 pm

Re: RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Mon Mar 21, 2016 10:08 pm

Every minute rb3011 stop passing traffic for 5-10 seconds and time to time log show on sfp1 in interface: "port received packet with own address as source address (probably loop)". Where loop on incomming interface ? SFP removed from switch 2 !
100 clients very angry... and I.
I wait for good news 1 month...
On rb1100ah same problem accured and I replaced it with rb3011, but problem not solved.
Somehow packages are able to stop mikrotik ?
 
negge
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 11:05 am

Re: RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Sat Apr 09, 2016 6:23 pm

The latest release mentions something about link down messages and RB3011, perhaps this has finally been fixed? I can't confirm at the moment since I don't have physical access to the device that was exhibiting the issue.
 
wnet
just joined
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 2:26 pm

Re: RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Tue May 31, 2016 9:42 am

Hi guys,
on our last days same experience "port flapping on ports 6-10" (from ROS 6.36.rc20 renamed switch 2, finally) you can see topic here http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=108603 and here http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?t=104622

We want to inform you that it appear solved only through a new official OS by Netinstall http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Netinstall and after updating (as e-mail received from support) to last RC version. Only now there are residual re-login of customers group, but it appear without a specific cluster. But since we use UBNT Rocket at moment (https://www.ubnt.com/airmax/rocketm/) we need to investigate if that is caused by them or what other.

Thanks
 
wnet
just joined
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 2:26 pm

Re: RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Wed Jun 01, 2016 10:16 am

Sorry, guys. I think...it was solved, because after last setup of previous post, RB3011 was about 8h without problems.
But...now about 1 down every 4 hours, but there is. With identical configuration on RB1100 on the same place, no problems.
Attached screens.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
p3rad0x
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 603
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 5:42 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Mon Jan 30, 2017 8:00 pm

One of my 3011s started doing this about a week ago, interface 6-10 goes down for about a second every 2 hours.

Even went to replace it with a brand new one running 6.38.1 and latest firmware.

Starting to think it may have something to do with auto negotiation .
There you go then you touched something ;-) : it only takes a change in wind direction to screw with your nat :-)
 
Robbb
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 6:57 am

Re: RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:55 am

One of my 3011s started doing this about a week ago, interface 6-10 goes down for about a second every 2 hours.

Even went to replace it with a brand new one running 6.38.1 and latest firmware.

Starting to think it may have something to do with auto negotiation .
I am browsing this forum because I too have a new RB 3011, OS 6.38.1 and it is constantly link down/up on all frequently ports at the same time, give or take a second.

Ore the RB 3011 defective design? Google finds this has been a problem for a long time with this model?

Here is an example of the log:
12:36:42 interface,info ether1 link up (speed 1G, full duplex) 
12:36:42 interface,info ether5 link up (speed 1G, full duplex) 
12:36:43 interface,info ether2-master link up 
12:40:37 system,info item added 
12:40:37 system,info item added 
12:48:35 interface,info ether1 link down 
12:48:35 interface,info ether2-master link down 
12:48:35 interface,info ether5 link down 
12:48:35 system,info item removed 
12:48:35 system,info item removed 
12:48:38 interface,info ether1 link up (speed 1G, full duplex) 
12:48:38 interface,info ether5 link up (speed 1G, full duplex) 
12:48:39 interface,info ether2-master link up 
12:48:43 system,info item added 
12:48:43 system,info item added 
16:28:41 interface,info ether1 link down 
16:28:41 system,info item removed 
16:28:41 system,info item removed 
16:28:44 interface,info ether1 link up (speed 1G, full duplex) 
16:28:45 system,info item added 
16:28:45 system,info item added 
16:33:23 interface,info ether9 link up (speed 100M, full duplex) 
16:33:24 interface,info ether6-master link up 
16:34:35 interface,info ether9 link down 
16:34:36 interface,info ether6-master link down 
16:34:36 interface,info ether9 link up (speed 1G, full duplex) 
16:34:37 interface,info ether6-master link up 
16:34:44 dhcp,info defconf assigned 192.168.88.254 to 6C:F0:49:5E:66:19 
16:38:00 interface,info ether1 link down 
16:38:00 interface,info ether2-master link down 
16:38:00 interface,info ether5 link down 
16:38:00 interface,info ether6-master link down 
16:38:00 interface,info ether9 link down 
16:38:00 system,info item removed 
16:38:00 system,info item removed 
16:38:03 interface,info ether1 link up (speed 1G, full duplex) 
16:38:04 interface,info ether5 link up (speed 1G, full duplex) 
16:38:04 interface,info ether9 link up (speed 1G, full duplex) 
16:38:05 interface,info ether2-master link up 
16:38:05 interface,info ether6-master link up 
16:38:08 system,info item added 
16:38:08 system,info item added
 
p3rad0x
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 603
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 5:42 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Thu Feb 23, 2017 2:52 pm

I think it may be a faulty batch doing it.

In the one tower we had one of the first 3011's and that one worked perfectly.

Then it died because lightning struck the tower and fried everything. Replace it with a new 3011 the problem started.

A week after that we change a old 2011 because it cannot handle the increasing bandwidth of the tower, that 3011 has the exact same issue
There you go then you touched something ;-) : it only takes a change in wind direction to screw with your nat :-)
 
radial14
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 12:05 am

Re: RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Sat Mar 18, 2017 12:23 am

I have this exact problem with both RB3011 and RB2011(x2) connected to Alcatel-Lucent ONT.
(link flapping up and down every 5-30 mins). 3-7 times per hour common. Been going on for a
week after gigabit upgrade. Down grade link to 100Mbps, problem disappears

I appear to have solved the problem by inserting RBFTC11 with UTP/SFP between RB3011 and ONT.
Link running for 2 hours without problem, and with some significant load testing.

Curiously, RB3011, with modest config (PPPoE over Vlan10, very basic firewall) runs significantly
slower (550Mbps download) than ISP preferred Fritzbox (980Mbps download). However
Fritzbox appears to have no firewall, and unknown config. And I am not keen on router vendor
that automatically sends config off to places unknown, and lets provider login (yes I know RoMON does
this, but I control where there config goes/does not go.)

HTH, Blenheim New Zealand
 
marcin21
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 185
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 4:50 pm

Re: RB3011 Interface Link Problems

Mon Mar 20, 2017 5:23 pm

I posted similar problem:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=119258

besides turning off RSTP which helped with packet loss, it didn't help with switch2 ports flapping.

ANY SOLUTION MIKROTIK STAFF? I've lost very very precious bussiness client that couldn't sustain uninterrupted vlan tunnel...

ludicrous i'd say.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests