Page 1 of 1

RB1100AHx2 vs CCR1009-7G-1C-PC

Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2016 10:42 am
by enjoy
Hello,
i wish to install a routerboard to manage about 300 customers using usermanager as radius in pppoe.
Do you think rb1100ahx2 is enough ? Or CCR1009-7G-1C-PC ?
CCR1009-7G-1C-PC has microsd or any other type of external storage ?

Thank you.

Re: RB1100AHx2 vs CCR1009-7G-1C-PC

Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2016 10:55 am
by wenasong
Hello,
i wish to install a routerboard to manage about 300 customers using usermanager as radius in pppoe.
Do you think rb1100ahx2 is enough ? Or CCR1009-7G-1C-PC ?
CCR1009-7G-1C-PC has microsd or any other type of external storage ?

Thank you.
Since that older CCR1009 do have microsd port, I doubt they will omit it in this new model.
I do recommend using the newer CCR for 300 customers. But I can't recommend running user manager for 300 customers.

Re: RB1100AHx2 vs CCR1009-7G-1C-PC

Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:53 pm
by enjoy
Hello,
i wish to install a routerboard to manage about 300 customers using usermanager as radius in pppoe.
Do you think rb1100ahx2 is enough ? Or CCR1009-7G-1C-PC ?
CCR1009-7G-1C-PC has microsd or any other type of external storage ?

Thank you.
Since that older CCR1009 do have microsd port, I doubt they will omit it in this new model.
I do recommend using the newer CCR for 300 customers. But I can't recommend running user manager for 300 customers.
Why you can't recommend running user manager for 300 customers ???

Re: RB1100AHx2 vs CCR1009-7G-1C-PC

Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:28 pm
by wenasong
Hello,
i wish to install a routerboard to manage about 300 customers using usermanager as radius in pppoe.
Do you think rb1100ahx2 is enough ? Or CCR1009-7G-1C-PC ?
CCR1009-7G-1C-PC has microsd or any other type of external storage ?

Thank you.
Since that older CCR1009 do have microsd port, I doubt they will omit it in this new model.
I do recommend using the newer CCR for 300 customers. But I can't recommend running user manager for 300 customers.
Why you can't recommend running user manager for 300 customers ???
Well, as a simple RADIUS server, usermanager works well with Mikrotik Hotspot. But, if you wanted to go slightly further like SSO (Single Sign On) and EAP, Userman can't really handle those.