Community discussions

 
elpeter
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 8:17 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Tue Mar 19, 2019 11:14 am

Hello everyone!

I'm interested in getting rid of the "All-In-One" router from Movistar and I got excited reading this post and CarlitoxxPro&Valero's work thinking hat there's a slighyhly chance to do it. I was thinking in buying the Mikrotik SFP GPON ONU but I've seen here that there's no way to change it's SN and so on to make the OLT think that it's one of it's ONTs so my question here is, where can I manage to get one of hte Zisa's SFP GPON ONT? I wrote directly to Zisa but they're out of stock and I wrote also to CarlitoxxPro but no answer yet (I wrote to him yesterday thoug).

Thanks for the all the work and keep up the nice job :)

Regards,
Pedro
 
andreacoppini
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 486
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 11:51 pm
Location: Malta, Europe

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:52 pm

Hola Pedro, I have a ZISA stick I’m selling. It used to work for me perfectly on Orange in Barcelona, but I have since moved to Sevilla and moved my Orange service with me and it doesn’t work here. I think the providers have tightened up their ONT checks in the ‘newer’ rollouts - or I’m just unlucky.

Send me an email (scroll up a bit, I wrote it in a previous message), and we can agree on a price.
- No strings attached -

<< Please give good Karma if this post helped you. Press the + button above the Location entry
 
User avatar
fushigi
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 2:35 am
Location: Spain

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Fri Mar 22, 2019 3:55 am

I have a spare Zisa gpon module for sale. If there is someone interested please PM me.

Free shipping to Spain :)
Aún lo tienes?

Enviado desde mi SM-G965F mediante Tapatalk

 
d3m0
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 10:21 am

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Fri Mar 22, 2019 10:11 am

I have a spare Zisa gpon module for sale. If there is someone interested please PM me.

Free shipping to Spain :)
Aún lo tienes?

Enviado desde mi SM-G965F mediante Tapatalk
Si, aun lo tengo. Mandame un privado
 
User avatar
fushigi
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 2:35 am
Location: Spain

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Fri Mar 22, 2019 7:17 pm

I have a spare Zisa gpon module for sale. If there is someone interested please PM me.

Free shipping to Spain :)
Aún lo tienes?

Enviado desde mi SM-G965F mediante Tapatalk
Si, aun lo tengo. Mandame un privado
No me me deja mandar mp

Enviado desde mi SM-G965F mediante Tapatalk

 
d3m0
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 10:21 am

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Sat Mar 23, 2019 1:03 am

I have a spare Zisa gpon module for sale. If there is someone interested please PM me.

Free shipping to Spain :)
Aún lo tienes?

Enviado desde mi SM-G965F mediante Tapatalk
Si, aun lo tengo. Mandame un privado
No me me deja mandar mp

Enviado desde mi SM-G965F mediante Tapatalk
Escríbeme a demo2k6 arroba gmail.com
 
elpeter
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 8:17 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Tue Mar 26, 2019 2:01 pm

Hi,

Did anybody manage to get the Zisa GPON working with Movistar? If so, please do you mind to share it with us? some screenshots or some Mikrotik terminal commands would be highly appreciated.

Thanks!!
 
User avatar
fushigi
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 2:35 am
Location: Spain

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Sat Mar 30, 2019 6:53 pm

Has anyone tried the FGS202 GPON SFP ONT module?



Enviado desde mi SM-G965F mediante Tapatalk

 
mgarcia
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 12:02 am

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Fri Apr 05, 2019 1:46 am

Dear all,
after a long fight with this Zisa SFP I´ll explain my situation:

My Hardware: Mikrotik CCR1036-12G-4S (ROS 6.44.2) + ZISA OP151S

When received the modeule I had to update the firmware to be able change LoID/PloamPWD/IdONT.
After that, logged by Telnet and updated Serial Number by the one of my Mitrastar and cloned also MAC of my ONT. Still not working. (i changed MAC of SFP1) by terminal in my Mikrotik.


I used the steps explained in the link below. Except the mac address change that was my decision after test all other possibilities.
https://www.valero-torres.es/2017/08/24 ... de-orange/
I Can say that I didn't update files nº2 and nº3 that are mentioned in te link. I'm not sure that are extremely necessary in my scenario with Movist.

LOGED IN MITRASTAR by WEB:
192.168.1.1/instalación: 1234/"Mitrastar Password"
- Here we can read IDont, serial and MAC address.

LOGED IN MITRASTAR by SSH: admin/"Mitrastar pass"
> ponshowmac (shows ONT mac address)

> transmitterinfo ( shows vendor name, vendor SN in Mitrastar )
mine shows:
Vendor Name: MSTC_GN25L95
Vendor SN: S180Yxxxxxxxx

I'm not 100% sure but I think there are around 4 left possible causes that are affecting me:


1st: Serial Number to change in Zisa are the ones shown in Mitrastar by ("transmitterinfo" command or the one shown in 192.168.1.1/instalación)
- I can imagine the one in 192.168.1.1/instalación. is the only one that have 4 letters and 8 characters.

2nd: MAC address have to be changed? if true Could we use Mikrotik Terminal? or is can be changed by telnet in Zisa Gpon? I'll still checking.

3rd: Sometimes when Mikrotik shows SFP info like voltage etc.. Mikrotik reboots. (tile/rOS incompatibility) link goes up when fiber plug.. seems all ok. but. (not always shows sfp parameters) I think the most provable cause of fail.

4th: and the most strange thing: we know that this ISP I mentioned uses vlan 6,3,2. when we setup by web interface in Mitrastar router all vlans are created as that vlan ID's.
but: by SSH when in Mitrastar I type command below shows:
> vlantable
Upstream:
TCONT_number GEMport VLAN_id UNI_interface Service Name
273 273 950 ppp0.1 6
274 274 5 veip0.3 2
276 276 3 veip0.2 3


ID 950?
ID 5?
I'll still fighting
Many thanks!
 
User avatar
Alferez
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2016 9:40 am
Location: Seville / Spain
Contact:

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Fri Apr 05, 2019 4:03 pm

Zisa is not compatible with Tilera, I have not tried it, but that is what was said.
http://www.alferez.es | MTCNA | MTCRE | MTCINE
 
User avatar
fushigi
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 2:35 am
Location: Spain

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Fri Apr 05, 2019 9:08 pm

Dear all,
after a long fight with this Zisa SFP I´ll explain my situation:

My Hardware: Mikrotik CCR1036-12G-4S (ROS 6.44.2) + ZISA OP151S

When received the modeule
Where did you buy the ZISA OP151S module?
 
mgarcia
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 12:02 am

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Sat Apr 06, 2019 2:03 am

Dear all,

Answering Fushigi: I bought in Alibaba. I bought it for 60€ aprox + premium shipping 4 days. + tax = around 120€ aprox.

well: finally the problem was the firmware version. after update and changing (idONT, Serial Number, MAC ) services are working in Movist. ISP in Spain, for sure the rest also will work. I don't know if MAC have to be changed, but I did it for safety. I heard that ID and Serial are enough.

Firmware Link: segurasoft.es/zisa/TW2362H-CDEL-TW-R01B010D35befddf-CN.squashfs.upf

I have vlan6, vlan3 working, except vlan2 (TV) what for sure is something wrong in my Mikrotik configuration.

when all ready and tested I'll post news.

kind regards to all, and keep pushing!
 
Error0x29A
newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:48 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Sat Apr 13, 2019 2:37 am

Has anyone tried the FGS202 GPON SFP ONT module?

I tried. Module itself is compatible, same Lantiq(Intel) family chipset PEB98036ETV13 (like OP151S)
Facing similar problem as previously: changing Serial Number to match the one from Livebox Fibra.
One of users posted flash dumps if anyone wants to take a closer look.
https://forum.turris.cz/t/orange-france ... ter/3776/4
 
Error0x29A
newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:48 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Thu Apr 18, 2019 7:32 pm


Answering Fushigi: I bought in Alibaba. I bought it for 60€ aprox + premium shipping 4 days. + tax = around 120€ aprox.

well: finally the problem was the firmware version. after update and changing (idONT, Serial Number, MAC ) services are working in Movist. ISP in Spain, for sure the rest also will work. I don't know if MAC have to be changed, but I did it for safety. I heard that ID and Serial are enough.

Firmware Link: segurasoft.es/zisa/TW2362H-CDEL-TW-R01B010D35befddf-CN.squashfs.upf

I have vlan6, vlan3 working, except vlan2 (TV) what for sure is something wrong in my Mikrotik configuration.

when all ready and tested I'll post news.

kind regards to all, and keep pushing!



How is your experience with Zisa? On the Alibaba they mention after-sale support and access to the firmware.
Can you get different firmware versions or ask them to make one, specifically for your needs?
 
mgarcia
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 12:02 am

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Thu Apr 18, 2019 10:41 pm


Answering Fushigi: I bought in Alibaba. I bought it for 60€ aprox + premium shipping 4 days. + tax = around 120€ aprox.

well: finally the problem was the firmware version. after update and changing (idONT, Serial Number, MAC ) services are working in Movist. ISP in Spain, for sure the rest also will work. I don't know if MAC have to be changed, but I did it for safety. I heard that ID and Serial are enough.

Firmware Link: segurasoft.es/zisa/TW2362H-CDEL-TW-R01B010D35befddf-CN.squashfs.upf

I have vlan6, vlan3 working, except vlan2 (TV) what for sure is something wrong in my Mikrotik configuration.

when all ready and tested I'll post news.

kind regards to all, and keep pushing!



How is your experience with Zisa? On the Alibaba they mention after-sale support and access to the firmware.
Can you get different firmware versions or ask them to make one, specifically for your needs?



Still waiting answer.. I sent some mail but nothing.
If finally you use Zisa try default firmware, my problem was a firmware that became in freezes when trying to upgrade idONT by web, then I found a list of all telnet menu options and was easy to manage in telnet.
after upgrading my firmware to the one I posted few days ago, upgrading idONT from web was fine and the rest by telnet.

Now works really fine the following:
PPPoE over vlan6 for Data, vlan3 for VoIP that works fine also.
What I'm still trying is setup the vlan2 wich is used for IPTV. I have all routes in RIP, interfaces in IGMP Proxy setting etc. All config required by the ISP was configured and checked.
I Understand that if Vlan3 wich is used for VoIP service works vlan2 would be fine too. I don't know if wrong setup by my side or ISP change some setting in that service because was just contracted 2 or 3 weeks ago.
If someone is fighting also with this we can work together.
 
User avatar
zlobster
newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 2:47 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Fri Apr 19, 2019 12:31 pm

Can anyone please post a link where this OP151S can be bought?

All I'm getting some fishy hits on Google... :roll:
 
saper2
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 2:00 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Fri Apr 19, 2019 12:56 pm

Can anyone please post a link where this OP151S can be bought?

All I'm getting some fishy hits on Google... :roll:
Like mgarcia have written, you can find it on Alibaba: https://www.alibaba.com/trade/search?fs ... ext=op151s

Sent from my VTR-L29 using Tapatalk

 
Error0x29A
newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:48 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Fri Apr 19, 2019 3:24 pm

Can anyone please post a link where this OP151S can be bought?

All I'm getting some fishy hits on Google... :roll:
Like mgarcia have written, you can find it on Alibaba: https://www.alibaba.com/trade/search?fs ... ext=op151s

Sent from my VTR-L29 using Tapatalk

and don't forget to check "Ready to Ship" option otherwise you will get many irrelevant results.
 
User avatar
fushigi
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 2:35 am
Location: Spain

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Fri Apr 19, 2019 9:57 pm

Can anyone please post a link where this OP151S can be bought?

All I'm getting some fishy hits on Google... :roll:
Until June they do not have loose units to send in Alibaba.
At least they will be bulk orders.

I got in touch with ZISA CO LTD.

(How many you want to buy for OP151S? because the sample is out of the stocked,so just can provide with bulk orders,there is quantity limit,but the price will lower.)
 
User avatar
zlobster
newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 2:47 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Fri Apr 19, 2019 11:37 pm

Thanks, everyone!

I just want 1 or 2 to try outsmarting the Huawei OLT.

I have a great success with UBNT (hence my avatar) but I will be extremely happy if I can get a working SFP, in order to consolidate the devices needed.
 
saper2
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 2:00 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Sat Apr 20, 2019 1:42 am

I just want 1 or 2 to try outsmarting the Huawei OLT.

I have a great success with UBNT (hence my avatar) but I will be extremely happy if I can get a working SFP, in order to consolidate the devices needed.
You mean ONU/ONT , OLT is in ISP cabinet :)

I'm sorry for off-topic, I hope you're forgive my curiosity ;) : Can you tell what Huawei ONT model you've got from ISP?
 
User avatar
zlobster
newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 2:47 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Sat Apr 20, 2019 9:30 am

No, I really meant outsmarting the OLT (by tricking it to think it is working with an original EchoLife, while it is not).
 
saper2
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 2:00 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Sun Apr 21, 2019 12:49 pm

No, I really meant outsmarting the OLT (by tricking it to think it is working with an original EchoLife, while it is not).
Right, sorry :) I don't know how I missed the "outsmarting" word :? - my mistake.

Could you share what ONT (the model) you got from ISP ?
 
User avatar
zlobster
newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 2:47 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Sun Apr 21, 2019 1:49 pm

HG8245H by Huehuehuewie
 
saper2
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 2:00 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Sun Apr 21, 2019 3:16 pm


HG8245H by Huehuehuewie
Thanks, the Huehuehuewie made my day ImageImageImage Image

Sent from my VTR-L29 using Tapatalk
 
portmap
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:45 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Tue Apr 23, 2019 12:56 am

Hi,
I’ve got the hg8311 and the zisa gpon stick, i’m trying to get the gpon stick to work and get rid of the huawei device, how can I determine what the idONT, Serial Number, MAC is for the hg8311?
and is that all I need for the gpon stick to work?

Thanks!
 
Error0x29A
newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:48 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Tue Apr 23, 2019 2:59 am

Hi,
I’ve got the hg8311 and the zisa gpon stick, i’m trying to get the gpon stick to work and get rid of the huawei device, how can I determine what the idONT, Serial Number, MAC is for the hg8311?
and is that all I need for the gpon stick to work?

Thanks!

Look at the box and label. Most information should be there. Huawei devices use the same format:

MAC: 8866390A1F9B
GPON Serial Number: HWTC071F9B93

GPON password should be 10 digits long if listed in ASCII format: 4703578867 or hex(34 37 30 33 35 37 38 38 36 37)

Where is it located?
It will depend on the device or provider. I would start by login to the device by using web and telnet and looking around.
login: 192.168.100.1
username: root
password: admin
 
Error0x29A
newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:48 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Sat Jun 15, 2019 2:58 am

Has anyone was able to get OP151S modules lately?
I get signals that only supplier is out and will only resume production with minimum order of 100

Are there any other alternatives available?
 
User avatar
iperezandres
newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:17 pm
Location: Madrid
Contact:

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:32 am

I've seen it in alibaba for 60-70$, minimum 1 unit.
 
Error0x29A
newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:48 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:19 am

I've seen it in alibaba for 60-70$, minimum 1 unit.
Thanks.
Even it shows 1 unit, they are Out of Stock at this moment.
 
User avatar
iperezandres
newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:17 pm
Location: Madrid
Contact:

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Wed Jun 19, 2019 10:27 am

Good to know, we will have to wait...
 
AntonioLON
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 8:22 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Sun Jul 14, 2019 8:38 pm

Hola Friends
Very happy to find this forum. My ZIZA OP151S is working well for my girlfriend in Madrid. I did the serial change and other changes :D
On github I collected packing software for Ziza https://github.com/kovalenko/SFP-GPON
 
User avatar
fushigi
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 2:35 am
Location: Spain

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Tue Jul 16, 2019 2:33 pm

Alibaba msg
(We need to collect 50pcs to produce,it's minimum quantity,at this moment,there is only 30pcs demand from clients)
Is someone else going to buy?

https://app.alibaba.com/dynamiclink?tou ... cene=buyer
 
User avatar
zlobster
newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 2:47 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Tue Jul 16, 2019 2:56 pm

Alibaba msg
(We need to collect 50pcs to produce,it's minimum quantity,at this moment,there is only 30pcs demand from clients)
Is someone else going to buy?

https://app.alibaba.com/dynamiclink?tou ... cene=buyer
Count me in! I can pay later for my piece(s) via PayPal later.

I may even get 2 SFP.
 
AntonioLON
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 8:22 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Mon Jul 29, 2019 6:46 pm

Hola Friends
friend in Valencia asked for me help. he got good SFP stick. lot of options to modify serial\vendor\part number\ and more. sticks have open source openwrt
login web 192.168.1.57 or telnet to sfp

OEM company\\ dipperoptics\dpoptics stick numero D23446
Licensee company \\ hilinktech\ stick number HL23446
HILINK23446.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
andreacoppini
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 486
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 11:51 pm
Location: Malta, Europe

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Mon Jul 29, 2019 7:13 pm

Where did you buy it?
- No strings attached -

<< Please give good Karma if this post helped you. Press the + button above the Location entry
 
AntonioLON
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 8:22 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Mon Jul 29, 2019 7:41 pm

Where did you buy it?
let me check with friend, I think it was alibabba
 
saper2
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 2:00 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Mon Jul 29, 2019 7:56 pm

Hola Friends
friend in Valencia asked for me help. he got good SFP stick. lot of options to modify serial\vendor\part number\ and more. sticks have open source openwrt
login web 192.168.1.57 or telnet to sfp

OEM company\\ dipperoptics\dpoptics stick numero D23446
Licensee company \\ hilinktech\ stick number HL23446
HILINK23446.jpg
Here is this SFP Image :
http://www.dpoptics.com/col.jsp?id=290 (in main menu is link to their Alibaba account).

Here is hilink:
https://www.hilinktech.com/pon-sfp-xfp/ ... h-mac.html

:)

Sent from my VTR-L29 using Tapatalk


 
Error0x29A
newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:48 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:11 pm

sticks have open source openwrt login web 192.168.1.57 or telnet to sfp

What is the benefit of running openwrt on SFP? There's no wireless.
 
saper2
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 2:00 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Thu Aug 15, 2019 8:56 pm

Openwrt is is for routers (for routing) not just for managing ap wifi. Openwrt have that same purpose like RouterOS from Mikrotik, but openwrt is open source

Sent from my VTR-L29 using Tapatalk

 
vdias
just joined
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 12:09 am

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Mon Aug 19, 2019 12:58 pm

Hola Friends
friend in Valencia asked for me help. he got good SFP stick. lot of options to modify serial\vendor\part number\ and more. sticks have open source openwrt
login web 192.168.1.57 or telnet to sfp

OEM company\\ dipperoptics\dpoptics stick numero D23446
Licensee company \\ hilinktech\ stick number HL23446

HILINK23446.jpg
How can i buy this SFP? Does your friend have it working with movistar?
 
AntonioLON
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 8:22 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Tue Aug 20, 2019 1:13 am

How can i buy this SFP? Does your friend have it working with movistar?
Hola Friend,
contact companies on alibaba. our friend saper2 gives link to dipperoptics. other company also lives on alibaba
https://hilinktech.en.alibaba.com/search/product?SearchText=stick
chinese friends are not easy. they want to sell 50, 30, 20 pieces to you. stay on alibaba messenger, she will goto manager, after 1-2 hour maybe sell 1 piece
5 euros more gives you SFP temperature Industrial
my friend in Valencia lucky. all working cause good OLT in community.
HL23446 is Alcatel clone. lot of options to configure serial number/vendorID/MAC and 3 profiles for OLT
i Ask my friend to send some examplas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests