Community discussions

 
cinatus
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:50 am

CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Mon Jun 12, 2017 7:08 pm

We have several CCR1072s in our core and in the last 2 days we have had 2 watchdog reboots. one with the router on 6.38.5 and the other with the router on 6.39.2. What could be causing it and what should I do to prevent it in the future.
 
berlo
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 5:11 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Mon Jun 12, 2017 10:08 pm

We fighted too for same reboot. We're talking with the support and they suspect an hardware failure, but i can reproduce reboots always with same conditions and are:

- If you use traffic-flow with selected interfaces (i mean anything different then interfaces: ALL), we have continous reboot every 3-4 hours

- If you overclock CPU to 1200Mhz in some condition it reboot.

This is what i did:
- Forced the firmware upgrade (it was already 3.33 version, but i forced the reinstall). Revert back CPU from 1200 to 1000Mhz. Put interfaces to ALL in traffic-flow configuration with that values

> /ip traffic-flow print
enabled: yes
interfaces: all
cache-entries: 2M
active-flow-timeout: 2m
inactive-flow-timeout: 1m

With that changes i not experienced more reboots (i still monitor it has only two days passed, but prior i have more frequent reboot).

If you can, attach serial console and keep it open, this is what i saw after reboots:

MikroTik Login: (0,0) hv_warning: L2$ correctable data ECC error at PA 0xf8a8ff30
(0,0) hv_panic: got processor error: PC 0xffff_fff7_0051_e7c0, ICS/PL 0x6
(0,0) SBOX_ERROR: 0x0000_0000_0000_0000
(0,0) MEM_ERROR_CBOX_ADDR: 0x0000_0000_f8a8_fd78
(0,0) MEM_ERROR_CBOX_STATUS: 0x0000_0000_001c_0405
(0,0) L2 data ram 2-bit error detected.
(0,0) MEM_ERROR_MBOX_ADDR: 0x0000_0000_0000_0000
(0,0) MEM_ERROR_MBOX_STATUS: 0x0000_0000_0000_0000
(0,0) XDN_DEMUX_ERROR: 0x0000_0000_0000_0000
 
cinatus
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:50 am

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Wed Jun 14, 2017 6:38 pm

Thank you very much for the input. I will see what that does in the next maintenance window.
 
User avatar
Murmaider
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 10:10 am

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Thu Jun 29, 2017 11:32 pm

I too am experiencing this.

We do however have our units overclocked to 1200Mhz... I wonder if that may be the issue.
 
berlo
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 5:11 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Thu Jun 29, 2017 11:49 pm

Yes, we have downgraded to 1000Mhz and we not had more unexpected reboot
 
User avatar
Murmaider
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 10:10 am

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Fri Jun 30, 2017 9:17 am

Yes, we have downgraded to 1000Mhz and we not had more unexpected reboot
I'm going to give this a try, thanks a lot.
 
LynxChaus
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Tue Jul 04, 2017 2:47 pm

Yes, we have downgraded to 1000Mhz and we not had more unexpected reboot
Same symptom as I reported here. Check PSU.
 
berlo
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 5:11 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Tue Jul 04, 2017 2:58 pm

1036 is single PSU, 1072 is redundant. Also we experienced same issue on 3 different CCRs.

Is a different case
 
rvzweb
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 9:49 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Thu Aug 17, 2017 9:42 pm

I have the same issue on CCR 1072 - cpu is 1000 MHz - fw is 6.40.1
Any ideas?
 
berlo
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 5:11 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Thu Aug 17, 2017 11:19 pm

me too on lab router. Disabling watchdog we see the CPU goes to 100% due to networking process and router became unusable.

Downgrade to 6.40 fix the issue.
 
User avatar
pamafer
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 2:42 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Wed Nov 01, 2017 3:09 pm

I have the same problem, CCR1072 with 6.40.3, I only use BGP router mode, I do not use IP Traffic, the peak load never exceeds 6% of all CPUs, and the bandwidth never exceeds 1Gbps, anyway I suffer spontaneous reboots at any time, days can pass without problem and suddenly the Watchdog reboots the system. Any ideas?!
 
User avatar
nocmonkee
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 8:07 am

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Thu Nov 02, 2017 9:17 pm

We started experiencing these watchdog reboots on our CCR1072s running 6.40.1. Is this a reported bug? Does downgrading to 6.40.0 really stabilize it? Is it fixed in newer versions?

nov/02/2017 05:13:15 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shut
down, probably kernel failure
nov/02/2017 05:13:15 system,error,critical kernel failure in previous boot
nov/02/2017 05:13:15 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shut
down, probably kernel failure
 
berlo
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 5:11 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Thu Nov 02, 2017 9:22 pm

hi,
at the moment we have 21 ccr1072 with 6.41rc44 all up with 17 days without issue. We do bgp + filtering + ospf. Nothing else. Try to upgrade to this release, if you still experience reboot you can exclude these service as reboot cause.

We experienced reboots with cpu upgraded to 1200Mhz, at 1000mhz never experienced it.
 
User avatar
nocmonkee
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 8:07 am

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Thu Nov 02, 2017 9:57 pm

We currently are not running any dynamic routing protocols. The purpose of our CCRs is NAT. They also manage dhcpd and upnpd with lacp, multiple rfc1918 vlans 20G in and one vlan 20G out.
 
User avatar
pamafer
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 2:42 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Fri Nov 03, 2017 12:34 pm

hi,
at the moment we have 21 ccr1072 with 6.41rc44 all up with 17 days without issue. We do bgp + filtering + ospf. Nothing else. Try to upgrade to this release, if you still experience reboot you can exclude these service as reboot cause.

We experienced reboots with cpu upgraded to 1200Mhz, at 1000mhz never experienced it.
Hi berlo, in the same way when we knew we had it in 1200Mhz of CPU we suffered much more frequent reboots but now we have two 1072 to 1000Mhz of CPU and suffers the reboots only one of them, it is the router that has less workload !!!. So it is a contradiction!
 
berlo
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 5:11 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Fri Nov 03, 2017 1:17 pm

have you tried disabling whatdog and keep serial console opened?

You should see the error
 
User avatar
pamafer
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 2:42 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Fri Nov 03, 2017 1:48 pm

have you tried disabling whatdog and keep serial console opened?

You should see the error

I just tried to disable the watchdog, but not the console, I'll try it and comment! Thanks
 
berlo
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 5:11 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Fri Nov 03, 2017 1:54 pm

You need to have console opened, because if is kernel panic or memory error or similar you can't see the error message
 
sakirozkan
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 12:19 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Sat Nov 04, 2017 7:39 am

hi,
at the moment we have 21 ccr1072 with 6.41rc44 all up with 17 days without issue. We do bgp + filtering + ospf. Nothing else. Try to upgrade to this release, if you still experience reboot you can exclude these service as reboot cause.

We experienced reboots with cpu upgraded to 1200Mhz, at 1000mhz never experienced it.
It is still working without any issue. What is the uptime of ccr1072 now.
 
berlo
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 5:11 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Sat Nov 04, 2017 1:29 pm

Yes and now ccr was raised to 28 in all Europe. All are working fine and we never experienced more random reboots. Also we experienced better performance on routes with > 1kk routes installed disabled route cache. You loose some % CPU, about 10% more, but you will not experiencing packetloss/stop forwarding when router will forward > 2mil pps
 
sakirozkan
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 12:19 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:10 pm

is there any development of the watchdog reboot subject. What version are u using for solution. Our 1072 is reboots every 2 weeks.
 
User avatar
mac86
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 12:52 am
Location: bahia blanca - argentina
Contact:

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Wed Nov 29, 2017 11:55 pm

there is some update about this post ?

I've a ccr 1072 and get watchdog reboot and kernel panic reboot

this is about watchDog reboot
nov/29/2017 10:35:40 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shutdown by watchdog timer

and this is about kernel Failure reboot
nov/28/2017 10:33:45 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shutdown, probably kernel failure
nov/28/2017 10:33:45 system,error,critical kernel failure in previous boot
really fix it downgrading to 6.40 ?
it's about a hardware problem ?

In the meantime, I've checked routerboard clock on 1000mhz, disable watchdog, and I've disable traffic flow too.

thank you.
http://www.netpro-ar.com
MTINE - MTCWE - MTCRE - MTCTCE - MTCNA
Patagonia Argentina IT Consultant

Mikrotik user from V2.7.7 - Aug/2003
 
msbr
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 10:30 pm
Location: Mendoza
Contact:

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Thu Nov 30, 2017 1:26 am

We have several CCR1072s in our core and in the last 2 days we have had 2 watchdog reboots. one with the router on 6.38.5 and the other with the router on 6.39.2. What could be causing it and what should I do to prevent it in the future.
Hi
I have same problem with CCR1019.
So I disable whatdog



Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk
 
User avatar
Murmaider
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 10:10 am

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:25 pm

Yes and now ccr was raised to 28 in all Europe. All are working fine and we never experienced more random reboots. Also we experienced better performance on routes with > 1kk routes installed disabled route cache. You loose some % CPU, about 10% more, but you will not experiencing packetloss/stop forwarding when router will forward > 2mil pps
If I am reading this right, is fastpath only reducing the CPU by 10%?
Is the benefit of the disabled route cache better than using fastpath?
 
berlo
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 5:11 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:32 pm

the CPU usage in fastpath is always lower, so on high normal traffico fastpath still the only one solution.

But if without fastpath the ccr can handle the traffic, you can keep route cache disable that will help under ddos where you experiencing stop packet forwarding.
 
User avatar
Murmaider
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 10:10 am

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Wed Jan 24, 2018 6:11 pm

@berlo - did you need to reboot after you disabled route cache?
 
berlo
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 5:11 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Wed Jan 24, 2018 9:37 pm

No, is on the fly. All changes can be done without reboot. The only issues are dummy rules that are not removed automatically, but need to reboot it to reactivate fast path
 
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 1367
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Thu Jan 25, 2018 7:04 am

If you have a router which reboots itself, then conversation in forum will only be a guessing game. If you want to find out for sure what is the problem, then send supout file (generated after reboot) to support@mikrotik.com. We are the only ones who can tell what the problem was. Tracing the cause of the issue might take a while, but still it is the best solution how to get rid of the problem.

In case of Watchdog reboots - they are caused by software. Basically router says to itself "/system reboot" at the point when router becomes inaccessible. In order to trace an issue you have to disabled Watchdog and now router either will reboot or get stuck. In both cases after reboot (either router rebooted itself or you have to power cycle it) generate new supout file and again - send it to support@mikrotik.com
 
buset1974
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 12:12 pm
Location: Jakarta

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Sat Jan 27, 2018 7:53 pm

i also have the same problems,

mikrotik also have the same request to us to disable the watchdog and try to send supout file white the problem happen, well it's make sense but we have to accept risk the device wont reboot or freeze until we cycle the power and with will cause very long downtime.

but i just realize so many people having problem with me.

we already replace the device with the same type twice and both having the symptom, so it software problem i guests
We have many CCR1072 operate but only 1 device with this particular configuration that having problems.
the one that have problem is run internet BGP full route both ipv4 & ipv6 and running on 1000 mhz.cpu.

We have other CCR1072s even running more complicated configuration like MPLS with OSPF + BGP running, but all running fine.

thx
 
buset1974
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 12:12 pm
Location: Jakarta

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Sun Jan 28, 2018 4:20 am

No, is on the fly. All changes can be done without reboot. The only issues are dummy rules that are not removed automatically, but need to reboot it to reactivate fast path
hi @berio,

sorry i just deep read your thread, i am using version 6.41 (stable) but still have randomly reboot.
so the DDOS packet caused the problem? i also have suspicion about this ddos things , because we having this similar problem around 1 year ago when one of our site having DDOS , not big though just around 50-100 mbps but it's caused the router keep reboot. At that time mikrotik give us solution to change all the interface queue type from "only-hardware-queue" to default or default-small and it's solved for view months after i change the queue to "only-hardware-queue" again.

so if i'am not wrong you suggestion to disable route cache right?
what is router cache anyway? if i disable the route cache is there will be other impact regarding performance? because the router running for about 300.000 routes (bgp) inside?

thx
 
buset1974
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 12:12 pm
Location: Jakarta

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Sun Jan 28, 2018 4:29 am

have you tried disabling whatdog and keep serial console opened?

You should see the error
Hi berio,

if i tried this (put serial on and disable watchdog), when freeze can i still reboot the router after see the error and capture the supout file?
because the router is not on 24 hrs man on site.
but i can arrange a pc with other link so when it happen i can still remote the pc.


thx
 
berlo
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 5:11 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:07 pm

hi,
route cache should not cause reboot, but stop on packet forwarding. If your device have enough performance to forward traffic in slow path you can try disable the cache. You will see CPU usage increasing.

If you got kernel panic you need to hard reboot the router, so you need a managed pdu or someone that power cycle it.
 
buset1974
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 12:12 pm
Location: Jakarta

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Mon Jan 29, 2018 6:12 pm

hi,
route cache should not cause reboot, but stop on packet forwarding. If your device have enough performance to forward traffic in slow path you can try disable the cache. You will see CPU usage increasing.

If you got kernel panic you need to hard reboot the router, so you need a managed pdu or someone that power cycle it.
hi Berlo,

yes i've disable the cache and it's still rebooting.
Tonight i will set cache enable again and try to change all interface queue to default-ethernet

thx
 
BMena
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 8:51 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Tue Jan 30, 2018 1:47 pm

I was also having my CCR 1072 rebooting, but mine was "without proper shutdown" instead of "by watchdog".
Sent a e-mail to support@mikrotik and he said he thinks the hardware is faulty..

But then another CCR 1072 I have, about 300km away, showed the same problem.

My solution for both was disconecting one power supply.

Before unpluging, I noticed under system health that while it was reading PSU1 and 2 voltage of 12.1v, only one was outputing Current.

Still can't test the supposedly bad PSU I removed cause I don't have a spare 1072 atm.

I have a third 1072 working fine where both PSU share the outputed current.
 
buset1974
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 12:12 pm
Location: Jakarta

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Wed Jan 31, 2018 5:36 pm

i set cache enable again and try to change all interface queue to default-ethernet around 2 days and the device still randomly rebooting.
so many people having similar problem and mikrotik still did not have any clue
CCR1072 is mikrotik most expensive RB and premium router type though, they should take some action regarding this issues

hx
 
buset1974
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 12:12 pm
Location: Jakarta

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Thu Mar 08, 2018 1:17 pm

I was also having my CCR 1072 rebooting, but mine was "without proper shutdown" instead of "by watchdog".
Sent a e-mail to support@mikrotik and he said he thinks the hardware is faulty..

But then another CCR 1072 I have, about 300km away, showed the same problem.

My solution for both was disconecting one power supply.

Before unpluging, I noticed under system health that while it was reading PSU1 and 2 voltage of 12.1v, only one was outputing Current.

Still can't test the supposedly bad PSU I removed cause I don't have a spare 1072 atm.

I have a third 1072 working fine where both PSU share the outputed current.
well is it solved now? by disconnecting 1 psu?

I also have the same answer, they said it hardware problem, i told them we have tried on 3 routers and all have the same issues.
so if it's an hardware issues mean all of my router have to be RMA, and also hundred of thousand other router in all over the world, so it means it's factory failure and they have to fix it.


thx
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5699
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Thu Mar 08, 2018 1:31 pm

Upgrade to v6.41.2

Then upgrade bootloader to v6.41.2
/system routerboard upgrade

And reboot twice.

This should fix kernel crashes that previously was thought as hardware failure. Also it could fix other abnormal router behavior.
 
buset1974
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 12:12 pm
Location: Jakarta

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Thu Mar 08, 2018 1:43 pm

Upgrade to v6.41.2

Then upgrade bootloader to v6.41.2
/system routerboard upgrade

And reboot twice.

This should fix kernel crashes that previously was thought as hardware failure. Also it could fix other abnormal router behavior.
right now i'am using 6.41.2, i've tried all the firmware from 6.41.2 and mikrotik gave me also 3.42.5 and 6.99.
but the problem still exists.
i've sent all the supout from all of the firmware version.

btw are u maris from mikrotik?

thx
 
BMena
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 8:51 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Sat Mar 24, 2018 2:48 pm

Could you find a fix? After 20 days my CCR rebooted out of the blue again...
So it becoming stable after removing only 1 PSU was just coincidence. Put the PSU back in place, better to have it rebooting than risking it stopping.
 
User avatar
mac86
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 12:52 am
Location: bahia blanca - argentina
Contact:

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Sat Mar 24, 2018 8:27 pm

Could you find a fix? After 20 days my CCR rebooted out of the blue again...
So it becoming stable after removing only 1 PSU was just coincidence. Put the PSU back in place, better to have it rebooting than risking it stopping.
have you upgraded your hardware routerboard, with last RouterOs version?
(not just router OS)
/system routerboard upgrade
http://www.netpro-ar.com
MTINE - MTCWE - MTCRE - MTCTCE - MTCNA
Patagonia Argentina IT Consultant

Mikrotik user from V2.7.7 - Aug/2003
 
doush
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 594
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:11 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Sat Mar 24, 2018 11:27 pm

We will deploy a CCR1072 soon on our NOC.
Does all CCR1072 s have the same problem ?

Should we postpone the deployment ?
 
BMena
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 8:51 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Tue Apr 10, 2018 3:04 pm

Could you find a fix? After 20 days my CCR rebooted out of the blue again...
So it becoming stable after removing only 1 PSU was just coincidence. Put the PSU back in place, better to have it rebooting than risking it stopping.
have you upgraded your hardware routerboard, with last RouterOs version?
(not just router OS)
/system routerboard upgrade
Yup, I did.
We will deploy a CCR1072 soon on our NOC.
Does all CCR1072 s have the same problem ?

Should we postpone the deployment ?
Unless you're in real need. I have three, one each city, the reboots aren't awfully frequent but they happen.
The one I have that doesn't reboot have a bug with the ping tool, sometimes it stops working at all for some hours.
 
Wibernet
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 8:22 am

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Tue Apr 10, 2018 4:40 pm

We are having this exact same issue, our CCR1072 randomly reboots.

Did the firmware upgrade fix this issue?

I must say I cannot tell people to avoid this device more. Since installing we have had major issues with latency spikes until we removed all NAT (Worked perfectly in CCR1036) we have had these random reboots disconnecting all of our clients for 10 minutes randomly. Nightmare.
 
doush
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 594
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:11 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Tue Apr 10, 2018 10:10 pm

OMG !
We were thinking about replacing our core 1036 with 1072 but it seems that there are major issues with it.
 
sakirozkan
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 12:19 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Mon Apr 23, 2018 6:08 pm

Is there any development with new versions. I use 6.38.7 for this reason.
We want to upgrade 1072 for "Vulnerability exploiting the Winbox port" Anyone use 6.42 version with 1072 without watchdog reboot error.
 
heddita
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 5:48 am

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Tue May 08, 2018 12:24 am

We have this problem happening as well. It got worse recently so I came across this thread. It was previously on version 6.38.5, then up to 40.1 and now it's at 42.1. I just changed the CPU speed to 1000Mhz. I don't know why it comes at 1200Mhz if it causes issues. So far it's been up for 1:40 so not a lot of time has gone by... We've had about 5 unexpected reboots have happened today. Two of them caused the router to just hang completely. 1036's only have 2 10g ports and I need 3 ;_; I'm going to move the NAT to another box if it reboots itself again. This router literally only has OSPF running with a few vlans + NAT. At the time it rebooted, it was early morning so the traffic at the time was low, around 300mbps... It's not like it's using it's full force is what I mean. Well, I lit a candle, we'll see how it goes.
 
berlo
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 5:11 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Tue May 08, 2018 12:46 am

The one I have that doesn't reboot have a bug with the ping tool, sometimes it stops working at all for some hours.
Disable route cache, it fixed for me.
 
ElviN
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 15, 2018 1:04 pm

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Tue May 15, 2018 1:34 pm

Hi!
Read the topic....I'm shoked....
I laughed frankly when i read it: "We are the only ones who can tell what the problem was".
We have been in correspondence with support for almost a year now about the gaps in arbitrary reboots of the device... We are sending many supout.rif files. And what a requests of support: "have a problem with power, DDOS, changed CPU".
We disabled whatchdog, changed power suply, we have 2 CCR1072. The last thing we did, we getting new device in our resseller and what can we see,(i think you guess) his arbitrary rebooted again and again....
Guys, are you seriously? A lot of your clients have the same problem, and you know about this and don't recognize the problem.

We are bought your top device and you say to reduce the performance by almost 20% (CPU downgrade). It's abnormal...

I do not recommend buying this device
 
VagnerBecker
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 3:49 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Tue May 22, 2018 5:21 pm

Hey, guys

After upgrading CCR1072 and CRS317-1G-16+ to version 6.42.2, the kernel crashes have stopped. I hope they have really solved this great problem.

Best Regards,

Vagner Felipe Becker
 
kos
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 11:51 am

Re: CCR1072 watchdog reboot

Tue Jul 10, 2018 10:45 am

Hey, guys

After upgrading CCR1072 and CRS317-1G-16+ to version 6.42.2, the kernel crashes have stopped. I hope they have really solved this great problem.

Best Regards,

Vagner Felipe Becker
Unfortunately they are not! Neither in ROS 6.42.2 nor in any other ROS version!!!

CCR1072 is not capable to handle 1Gbps bidirectional IMIX traffic and 25k sessions with conection-tracking enabled, due to watchdog timer reboots!!!

Five to ten times cheaper devices like CCR1009 and RB1100AHx4 are working fine in same test conditions!

The worst thing is that they are continuing selling this faulty device!

Contacting Mikrotik support is a lost of time!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Pranja, psannz and 16 guests