Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
jober
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 692
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 12:16 pm
Location: Louisiana,USA

CCR1072 RAM

Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:44 pm

Why is there more that one ddr type listed? Are they all 1200Mhz, DDR1600 now?
I see the spec sheet speed test shows:
Tile 72 Core (1200Mhz, DDR1333) Max possible throughput
Tile 72 Core (1200Mhz, DDR1600) Max possible throughput
Tile 72 Core (1000Mhz, DDR1333) Max possible throughput
Tile 72 Core (1000Mhz, DDR1600) Max possible throughput
 
IntrusDave
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1290
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 4:36 am
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Re: CCR1072 RAM

Mon Jun 12, 2017 9:30 pm

DDR1333 and DDR1600 have different latencies. MikroTik is providing throughput details for the CPU clocked at either 1GHz or 1.2GHz, using DDR3 1333 or DDR3 1600.
David Joyce
Network & Security Engineer
Intrus Technologies, LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
 
jober
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 692
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 12:16 pm
Location: Louisiana,USA

Re: CCR1072 RAM

Tue Jun 13, 2017 11:09 am

Sorry, I guess I was not clear. Do the 1072's ship with DDR3 1333 or 1600?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24799
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: CCR1072 RAM

Tue Jun 13, 2017 11:31 am

CCR supports downclocking of RAM frequency. Default is 800MHZ (DDR1600), but some tests are done with downclocked RAM a well.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
HarBenly
newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:04 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: CCR1072 RAM

Wed Jun 14, 2017 11:55 am

Downclocked rams?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24799
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: CCR1072 RAM

Wed Jun 14, 2017 11:58 am

That is what I said
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
HarBenly
newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:04 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: CCR1072 RAM

Wed Jun 14, 2017 12:10 pm

It means the downgraded ones right?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24799
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: CCR1072 RAM

Wed Jun 14, 2017 12:41 pm

We don't sell such. Simply we have done two kinds of tests. With standard RAM frequency, and with downclocked frequency
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
jober
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 692
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 12:16 pm
Location: Louisiana,USA

Re: CCR1072 RAM

Wed Jun 14, 2017 4:09 pm

If down clocking wouldnt the ram be 1200mhz ddr1600
 
Guscht
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 5:32 pm

Re: CCR1072 RAM

Tue Dec 29, 2020 12:12 am

Sorry for asking again, its still not clear to me.

We run a few CCR1072 with standard settings:
1072.jpg

Is this a DDR1333 or DDR1600? And where can i verify or change settings regarding RAM?

Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Elans
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 12:41 pm

Re: CCR1072 RAM

Tue Dec 29, 2020 9:09 am

@Guscht

It is DDR1600.
"/system routerboard settings set memory-frequency= "
https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:R ... s#Settings

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: chris6671980309 and 33 guests