Page 1 of 1

CRS326 Switch Qos shaper is missing

Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 8:24 pm
by blackbox100
Hi all, have just received four of the new CRS326-24G-2S-RM switche with dualboot RouterOs

up until now I have been using around 100 pieces of CRS226-24G-2S+ in my network, but that model has been discontinued now, and replaced by the CRS326

One of the features I use in every of my CRS226 is the Switch - Qos - Shaper Feature, where I can set the rate of the port to f. instance 200M instead of giving my users full 1000M

But this feature is missing in the CRS326, the menu isn't there

Can anyone confirm that the CRS326 is still able to do bandwidth limitation on the ports, and where to set it?

Sincerely

Carsten Larsen

Re: CRS326 Switch Qos shaper is missing

Posted: Thu Jun 22, 2017 11:08 am
by paulct
sorry to hijack this thread, but does the QOS shaper have any effect on the CPU? much like a queue?

Re: CRS326 Switch Qos shaper is missing

Posted: Thu Jun 22, 2017 11:12 am
by blackbox100
no not to my knowledge, it works perfectly, I can give a user on ether1 200/200mbit and a user on ether2 125/125mbit if I want, without any increase in CPU usage

Re: CRS326 Switch Qos shaper is missing

Posted: Thu Jun 22, 2017 11:56 am
by pe1chl
It is a feature of the switch chip that some chips have and others don't have.
See https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:S ... p_Features
Likely the new device has a switch chip that cannot do it?

Re: CRS326 Switch Qos shaper is missing

Posted: Thu Jun 22, 2017 12:23 pm
by nz_monkey
The CRS3xx series is brand spanking new.

The switch chips are certainly capable of it, Mikrotik probably have not had enough time to expose all the features via RouterOS/SwitchOS just yet.

Re: CRS326 Switch Qos shaper is missing

Posted: Thu Jun 22, 2017 2:17 pm
by blackbox100
I hope that because otherwise its useless until the crs328 comes out that hopefully Will have this feature

Re: CRS326 Switch Qos shaper is missing

Posted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 12:06 pm
by frankie
CSS326 (which uses switch) has Ingress Rate in Forwarding menu, but no Egress Rate. I think switch is capable but good question when it will be available.

Re: CRS326 Switch Qos shaper is missing

Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 6:41 pm
by plankanater
Any idea when Bandwidth limitation will be added for the egress? I have about 10 of these switches I want to use but need to be able to have bandwidth control.

Re: CRS326 Switch Qos shaper is missing

Posted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:02 pm
by plankanater
Should I open a ticket? It says the switch can "apply bandwidth limitation" but it doesn't seem to be able to do that.

Re: CRS326 Switch Qos shaper is missing

Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 6:30 pm
by plankanater
So i assume these only do ingress limiting? I will be returning them I guess.

Re: CRS326 Switch Qos shaper is missing

Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 8:00 pm
by pe1chl
What was the reply on your ticket?
Don't ask for statements from MikroTik on the forum, this is only a user-forum with occasional posts from MikroTik employees,
not your point of contact to get replies to questions like that.

Re: CRS326 Switch Qos shaper is missing

Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 6:16 pm
by plankanater
Submitted a ticket yesterday morning. I have not heard anything yet. I am trying to also do port isolation on the CRS326. I figured these would be the same as their CRS125 series.