Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
gastonet
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 3:04 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

SFP Module Info

Thu Sep 21, 2017 4:24 pm

Hi all. Is this normal?

I've just installed the GPON ONU SFP module (isn't connected to the ISP yet) but I don't see anything on the Interface info.

Using ROS 6.40.3 on a hAP AC

Image

Thanks in advance.

Gaston.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
gastonet
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 3:04 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

Re: SFP Module Info

Sat Sep 23, 2017 3:40 am

Anyone?
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2339
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: SFP Module Info

Sat Sep 23, 2017 12:33 pm

I have also no info about GPON module in ROS
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
User avatar
gastonet
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 3:04 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

Re: SFP Module Info

Tue Sep 26, 2017 9:42 pm

I have also no info about GPON module in ROS
But the connection is it working for you?

I'm started thinking we have a defective SFP module.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2339
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: SFP Module Info

Tue Sep 26, 2017 10:14 pm

Yes, conection is working. But no info in SFP table...
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
User avatar
gastonet
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 3:04 pm
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Contact:

Re: SFP Module Info

Tue Sep 26, 2017 10:55 pm

Yes, conection is working. But no info in SFP table...
Great then! Can you point me to a thread or documentation on how to make it work with the ISP?

Thanks a lot
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2339
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: SFP Module Info

Wed Sep 27, 2017 5:32 pm

You have to talk to your ISP. He needs to register your serial number of module
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 46 guests