Community discussions

 
wintel
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 10:22 pm

Re: hAP ac² - more RAM than in HW specification

Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:02 pm

On hand i have 2 pcs of hAP ac2. In system - resources - 233 MB.
Inside of box you can find chips Nanya 2 Gbit = 256 MB
Hi, how can you disassembly and reassembly the hAP ac2? I can't disassemble the hAP ac2 without damage it.
Look on the device from side of ETH ports - you will see small flat holes on short sides (next to power/ETH5). Carefully insert flat screwdriver in them...
Make it !
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: hAP ac² - more RAM than in HW specification

Sat Dec 15, 2018 3:50 pm

I got my hAP AC2. Into Resoursec write : Total Memory 106.3MB. So who got from first batch got +128mb ram. Others (like me) will be happy with 128MB ram.
 
ur3ckr
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 11:46 am

Re: hAP ac² - more RAM than in HW specification

Thu Jan 10, 2019 12:31 pm

Hello. I have hAP ac^2, and on board 256M
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
Davis
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 12:27 pm
Location: Latvia, Riga
Contact:

Re: hAP ac² - more RAM than in HW specification

Sun Mar 10, 2019 7:23 pm

I have recently bought hAP ac² and it has 128 MB RAM.
Router was bought in beginning of March 2019 in Latvia (from Latvian distributor), total-memory: 128.0MiB, factory-software: 6.43.10, factory-firmware: 6.43.10, model: RBD52G-5HacD2HnD.
/system resource print
                   uptime: 10h12m27s
                  version: 6.44 (stable)
               build-time: Feb/25/2019 14:11:04
         factory-software: 6.43.10
              free-memory: 77.4MiB
             total-memory: 128.0MiB
                      cpu: ARMv7
                cpu-count: 4
            cpu-frequency: 716MHz
                 cpu-load: 0%
           free-hdd-space: 2116.0KiB
          total-hdd-space: 15.3MiB
  write-sect-since-reboot: 1985
         write-sect-total: 5144
               bad-blocks: 0%
        architecture-name: arm
               board-name: hAP ac^2
                 platform: MikroTik

/system routerboard print
       routerboard: yes
        board-name: hAP ac^2
             model: RBD52G-5HacD2HnD
     serial-number: (removed from output)
     firmware-type: ipq4000L
  factory-firmware: 6.43.10
  current-firmware: 6.44
  upgrade-firmware: 6.44

So looks like (at least some) more recently manufactured hAP ac² routers also have 128 MB RAM.
 
ZakPreston
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2019 7:35 pm

Re: hAP ac² - more RAM than in HW specification

Mon Apr 15, 2019 9:07 pm

I am extremely interested in buying hAP ac² with 256MB RAM, however all on-line stores representatives claim that only 128MB RAM models have been supplied recently. This "lottery" might have been a good idea at the beginning, but it turned out a big frustration to me.
 
rbnewfan
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 5:23 pm

Re: hAP ac² - more RAM than in HW specification

Fri Apr 26, 2019 9:54 pm

Yeah, to me too. I just bought one piece yesterday and while the dealer was confident they will have sent me 256MB version, after I got my hands on it, it turned out to be 128MB. I was angry but after all and reading this (and other) topic I decided to keep it and get over it. It is just the bad feeling in the gut about the dealer who just plain lied to me on the phone.
Otherwise I'm very happy with the acquisition.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests