Page 1 of 1

Powerbox Pro Grounding

Posted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 2:32 pm
by estebandipietro
Hello, sorry for my English. Could someone please tell me what would be the correct way to ground the connected equipment in a Powerbox Pro using the outgoing POE function?
The housing has a connector apparently for that purpose, but it is not attached to anything, just threads in the plastic. Regards and thanks from now.

Re: Powerbox Pro Grounding

Posted: Mon May 07, 2018 5:13 pm
by Liliya
Have you found the answer? We are also interested.

Re: Powerbox Pro Grounding

Posted: Tue May 08, 2018 5:39 pm
by PaulsMT
Hello, sorry for my English. Could someone please tell me what would be the correct way to ground the connected equipment in a Powerbox Pro using the outgoing POE function?
The housing has a connector apparently for that purpose, but it is not attached to anything, just threads in the plastic. Regards and thanks from now.
Actually, the screw is directly connected to the board PCB, with a small metal plate between the plastic case, so it is recommended to ground your PowerBOX Pro using this screw.

Re: Powerbox Pro Grounding

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:04 am
by blue
Hello,

PowerBoxPro metal grounding screw is only connected to SPF and DC negative! It is not connected to metal grounding of LAN ports! Design error?

Re: Powerbox Pro Grounding

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:10 am
by blue
Here are the pictures

Re: Powerbox Pro Grounding

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:05 am
by npero
Some question. Do we need to ground cable separately or have some type of varistor or similar between utp ports and ground and not need to ground cable ?

Re: Powerbox Pro Grounding

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 9:43 pm
by boardman
Hello,

PowerBoxPro metal grounding screw is only connected to SPF and DC negative! It is not connected to metal grounding of LAN ports! Design error?
Anybody? Same question here....