Community discussions

 
User avatar
kolorasta
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 11:55 pm
Location: Argentina

Transparent traffic shaper RB150

Tue Jan 23, 2007 10:14 pm

hi... i would like to implement a transparent traffic shaper in a RB150.

do you think it's processor will work fine in high hours traffic? Do you think i must choose an rb500 series that has a faster processor¿?
 
Diganet
Member
Member
Posts: 349
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 9:30 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Wed Jan 24, 2007 2:39 am

What bandwith and how many queues?

/Henrik
 
User avatar
kolorasta
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 11:55 pm
Location: Argentina

Fri Jan 26, 2007 5:29 am

5mbps.. and i don't know how many queues... i will use some queues based on pcq for about 200 clients.
 
Diganet
Member
Member
Posts: 349
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 9:30 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Sat Jan 27, 2007 11:58 pm

5mbps.. and i don't know how many queues... i will use some queues based on pcq for about 200 clients.
I would go for the 532A and clock it as high as possible..

/Henrik
 
babyface
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:22 pm

Thu Feb 22, 2007 1:38 am

VIA Epia with mikrotik routerOS is a better option, I think...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 55 guests