Page 1 of 1

Transparent traffic shaper RB150

Posted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 10:14 pm
by kolorasta
hi... i would like to implement a transparent traffic shaper in a RB150.

do you think it's processor will work fine in high hours traffic? Do you think i must choose an rb500 series that has a faster processor┬┐?

Posted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 2:39 am
by Diganet
What bandwith and how many queues?

/Henrik

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 5:29 am
by kolorasta
5mbps.. and i don't know how many queues... i will use some queues based on pcq for about 200 clients.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 11:58 pm
by Diganet
5mbps.. and i don't know how many queues... i will use some queues based on pcq for about 200 clients.
I would go for the 532A and clock it as high as possible..

/Henrik

Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 1:38 am
by babyface
VIA Epia with mikrotik routerOS is a better option, I think...