Community discussions

 
iain896
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2018 1:08 am

Hap ac Lite Reset

Wed Jul 25, 2018 1:17 am

Hi,

I have acquired some hap ac lite's for reconditioning. After completing the reset procedure and a hard reset (300s) I have got it back to a stage on Winbox with it showing the MAC address IP of 0.0.0.0, Idenity - preconfig , Version 6.37.3 and board RB952Ui-5ac2nd.

Following other threads, I have also attempted to use NetInstall and cannot get it to see the router. To be on the safe side I have attempted it on all ports.

At this point I have run out of ideas, If anyone can give a little guidance or if I have missed something, any help would be appreciated.
 
User avatar
pukkita
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 2982
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:09 am
Location: Spain

Re: Hap ac Lite Reset

Wed Jul 25, 2018 11:53 am


I have got it back to a stage on Winbox with it showing the MAC address IP of 0.0.0.0, Idenity - preconfig , Version 6.37.3 and board RB952Ui-5ac2nd.

Following other threads, I have also attempted to use NetInstall and cannot get it to see the router. To be on the safe side I have attempted it on all ports.

At this point I have run out of ideas, If anyone can give a little guidance or if I have missed something, any help would be appreciated.
Have you tried keep pressing the reset button until you see the router in netinstall?

Are you using a laptop for netinstall? if so, try disabling any other interfaces but ethernet, run netinstall as admin, and try again, keep pressing reset until you see the router appearing in netinstall.
Simplicity is the Ultimate Sophistication - Da Vinci
Getting the most out of this forum
 
iain896
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2018 1:08 am

Re: Hap ac Lite Reset

Wed Jul 25, 2018 12:10 pm

Hi,
Thanks for the reply, Yes I have tried keeping the reset button pressed in the hope it shows op on netinstall. I am trying to do this on a laptop, all other interfaces have been disabled.
The ethernet port has been configured as per the RouterOS manual.
 
kristsd
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 12:30 pm
Location: Riga

Re: Hap ac Lite Reset

Wed Jul 25, 2018 12:22 pm

It's simple, to netinstall just be sure you have unplugged the board from any power source, begin holding the reset button, and while you keep holding the reset button - plug the board to the power source, keep holding till you see it show up on netinstall tool.
 
User avatar
AlainCasault
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 601
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 3:25 pm
Location: Laval, QC, Canada
Contact:

Re: Hap ac Lite Reset

Wed Jul 25, 2018 12:36 pm

And make sure you're plugged in ether1.

Regards

Sent from Tapatalk

___________________________
Alain Casault, Eng.
If I helped you, let me know!
 
iain896
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2018 1:08 am

Re: Hap ac Lite Reset

Wed Jul 25, 2018 12:41 pm

Just been trying that, I'm wondering if the protected bootloader has been set previous config.
 
iain896
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2018 1:08 am

Re: Hap ac Lite Reset

Wed Jul 25, 2018 12:42 pm

And make sure you're plugged in ether1.

Regards

Sent from Tapatalk
Yes and plugged in eth1
 
User avatar
pukkita
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 2982
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:09 am
Location: Spain

Re: Hap ac Lite Reset

Wed Jul 25, 2018 1:42 pm

Even if it has been set, the method of keep pressing should work... are them under warranty?
Simplicity is the Ultimate Sophistication - Da Vinci
Getting the most out of this forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests