Community discussions

 
User avatar
Rocketajax
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 5:13 pm
Location: Ljubljana

SXTsq 5 ac Level4 licence AP?

Tue Aug 28, 2018 5:31 pm

Hi,

I bought two mikrotik SXTsq 5 ac (ID: RBSXTsqG-5acD). We wanted to make a wireless P2P connection from one house to another. We then discovered that there was a cable in the ground connecting both houses. So the project was unnecessary.

My question is:
is it possible to buy licence level 4 for this devices and still use them as AP (they now have licence level 3)?
Does hardware even support AP mode?

Regards!
 
User avatar
pukkita
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 2982
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:09 am
Location: Spain

Re: SXTsq 5 ac Level4 licence AP?  [SOLVED]

Wed Aug 29, 2018 12:36 pm

Yes, it is possible. No differences hardware-wise.
Simplicity is the Ultimate Sophistication - Da Vinci
Getting the most out of this forum
 
User avatar
Rocketajax
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 5:13 pm
Location: Ljubljana

Re: SXTsq 5 ac Level4 licence AP?

Wed Aug 29, 2018 1:44 pm

Pukkita thank you for your answer!

Will buy those lvl4 licences and configure devices as Access points.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 15 guests