Community discussions

 
ErtebatGostar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 10:38 am

Ethernet lan port problem on groove 52Hpn

Sun Oct 21, 2018 10:55 am

i have a several groove 52hpn router board . one of them booting without a problem but Ethernet port doesn't work properly i cant access the router board via winbox or any thing else . first i test the device by netinstall by following tips in website : adress is : https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Netinstall

boot the routerboard in etherboot and nothing show on netinstall (doing all steps carefully) . so i capture a film for you my friends in attachment to see the LED activity and beeper after i have applied power(i cant attach video !? what i can to do to show video)

i have a another question .i take a picture in attach and in white circle there multiple pads . what are those for ? are they using for serial port ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
ErtebatGostar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 10:38 am

Re: Ethernet lan port problem on groove 52Hpn

Wed Oct 24, 2018 1:12 pm

sorry for my bad ENG

is anyone here to help me ? any tips ? anything ??
 
ErtebatGostar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 10:38 am

Re: Ethernet lan port problem on groove 52Hpn

Wed Oct 31, 2018 8:26 am

i'm upload a video in my google drive . which containing beep and led activity during device start up .

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1wTAwi ... ocKt7rb-Z6

is any one there for help ??
 
User avatar
vecernik87
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 642
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:19 am

Re: Ethernet lan port problem on groove 52Hpn

Wed Oct 31, 2018 9:06 am

beep = routerboard is turned on
beep-beep = RouterOS booted up (I would consider that as good news - your bootloader should be fine)

Personally, I would guess that either your port is disabled (hopefully) or broken. same way your LED may be disabled.

Just to confirm - did you try to reset the configuration?
https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:R ... set_button
Hold this button during boot time until LED light starts flashing, release the button to reset RouterOS configuration (total 5 seconds)
Instead of holding button, you may also try to use metalic contacts: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k9Yna2f5Hao

I understand you tried to do netinstall, but to be honest - netinstall is complicated and even experienced people say they are not always successful.

Unfortunately I cant provide info about those metal pads on the board and based on the silence of others, I guess they have no idea either.
 
ErtebatGostar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2018 10:38 am

Re: Ethernet lan port problem on groove 52Hpn

Mon Nov 05, 2018 9:31 am

<r><QUOTE author="vecernik87" post_id="695360" time="1540969587" user_id="109674"><s>
</s>
beep = routerboard is turned on<br/>
beep-beep = RouterOS booted up (I would consider that as good news - your bootloader should be fine)

Personally, I would guess that either your port is disabled (hopefully) or broken. same way your LED may be disabled.

Just to confirm - did you try to reset the configuration?
<QUOTE><s>
</s> <URL url="https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:R ... <LINK_TEXT text="https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:R ... set_button">https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:R ... </URL><br/>
Hold this button during boot time until LED light starts flashing, release the button to reset RouterOS configuration (total 5 seconds)<e>
</e></QUOTE>
Instead of holding button, you may also try to use metalic contacts: <URL url="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k9Yna2f ... </URL><br/>

I understand you tried to do netinstall, but to be honest - netinstall is complicated and even experienced people say they are not always successful.<br/>

Unfortunately I cant provide info about those metal pads on the board and based on the silence of others, I guess they have no idea either.
</e></QUOTE>

thank you my friend for your respond.

my problem exist still and i cant find a way to resolve it . i talk with mikrotik support and even they cannot help us in that field .

is there any 3dparty forum ? to solve hardware manners

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests