Community discussions

 
GaryRC
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:13 pm

hAP AC2 availability

Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:36 pm

Hi

is the hAP ac2 supply limited ?

Seems to be an ideal little dual band AP with features to grow, but I couldnt find one for sale anywhere in the UK.

Had to buy one that had been third party setup to act with the liberty shield VPN and reset it back to factory. Cant see this will be a problem, I take it the RouterOS licence is granted with the hardware as default ?

Now its up and running, and its a nice bit of kit.
 
User avatar
vecernik87
Member
Member
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:19 am

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Wed Oct 24, 2018 1:57 am

What do you mean about limited stock? That is question for specific distributor, isn't it?
Quick look at list of official distributors for UK gave me these shops with hAP ac2 in stock:
https://linitx.com/product/mikrotik-rou ... hape/15370
https://store.voicehost.co.uk/mikrotik- ... shape.html
There are many others who do not publish their stock (so it may or may not be in stock) and few who ask you to call them to check the stock. Anyway - there are at least two shops who have hAP ac2 in stock..

Funny bit: https://store.freeclix.com/product/ap-one2/ those guys apparently rebrand hAP ac2 and sell it under their own brand (and not just this one). I didn't know mikrotik do OEM manufacturing :lol:
 
GaryRC
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:13 pm

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Wed Oct 24, 2018 11:39 am

oops

couldnt buy one on www.wifi-stock.co.uk, listed as out of stock and not on senetic, just went to 'enquiry' on another and Amazon are listing them as unavailable as well.

oh well, got one now and it actually cost £10 less than the one listed above :) (liberty shield are probably discounting to get you to use their service), just a bit of a fiddlle which is part of the fun.
 
GaryRC
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:13 pm

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Sun Oct 28, 2018 7:33 pm

So my hAP AP2 is running nicely.

Bonus point, all the sites ive since found with it in stock (doh!) are £10 more expensive than the libertyshield VPN boxed unit available on Amazon. Quick reload of RouterOS and away you go !

Time to play with a local DNS :)
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 323
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Fri Nov 09, 2018 11:59 am

hAP AC2 is still not available in EuroDK? @normis when will be available? Is there some production issue or?
 
whatever
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 9:29 pm

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Sun Nov 11, 2018 6:14 pm

While it's currently unavailable at all the large distributors, the smaller ones apparently have some stock left.
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 323
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Mon Nov 12, 2018 12:09 pm

Should have some expaination why is not in stock in big distributors? I asked some of them, and they told be that dont have any information when will be back on stock. Seems like problem is on Mikrotik side, that dont produce enought pieces of this hardware.
 
User avatar
nickshore
Member
Member
Posts: 448
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Suffolk, UK.
Contact:

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Mon Nov 12, 2018 1:02 pm

We are the biggest UK distributor for MikroTik and we have stock:

https://linitx.com/product/mikrotik-rou ... hape/15370


Hope that helps
Nick
Nick Shore MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/brand/mikrotik
Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC chan: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4 and IPv6)
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 323
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Mon Nov 12, 2018 2:25 pm

We are the biggest UK distributor for MikroTik and we have stock:

https://linitx.com/product/mikrotik-rou ... hape/15370


Hope that helps
Nick
I live in EU, not in UK. Issue is for EU not UK. :)
 
User avatar
Steveocee
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 902
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 10:09 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Mon Nov 12, 2018 3:41 pm

We are the biggest UK distributor for MikroTik and we have stock:

https://linitx.com/product/mikrotik-rou ... hape/15370


Hope that helps
Nick
I live in EU, not in UK. Issue is for EU not UK. :)
Good job they ship to the EU then!!!
https://linitx.com/info/shippingreturns
Steve "Steveocee" Carter
PC Gamer, Airsofter, MikroTik Nerd
My Website - My MikroTik Tutorials
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 323
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Tue Nov 13, 2018 9:02 pm

 
User avatar
vecernik87
Member
Member
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:19 am

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Wed Nov 14, 2018 1:01 am

Took just one day? :D the demand must be crazy.. just few days ago they had 72 in stock

On the other hand... I am not really surprised. This device deserves the demand.
 
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 1367
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Wed Nov 14, 2018 9:13 am

Do not worry. Due to a popular demand we have adjusted our production and hAP ac^2 will be available again very soon.
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 323
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Thu Nov 15, 2018 10:54 am

Do not worry. Due to a popular demand we have adjusted our production and hAP ac^2 will be available again very soon.
Nice to hear that. hAP AC2 is very popular device due to their good pricing and performances.
 
User avatar
vecernik87
Member
Member
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:19 am

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Thu Nov 15, 2018 10:59 am

@dean: You forgot to mention that it is also popular because many units come with double RAM than specified :lol:
 
whatever
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 9:29 pm

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Thu Nov 15, 2018 11:36 am

Has anyone ever received a unit with less than 230MB RAM?
 
smp
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 5:22 am

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Thu Nov 15, 2018 4:10 pm

Has anyone ever received a unit with less than 230MB RAM?
Yes.

Image
 
Pranja
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 10:09 am

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:21 pm

Well, I have two units and both have 200+ MB of RAM. But, it is weird that MT never mentioned that on product page.
 
whatever
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 9:29 pm

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:38 pm

That's interesting, I guess the change happened with the switch to factory software 6.42+. I own several devices with factory software 6.40 and 6.41 and all of them have 233MB.
 
deanMKD1
Member
Member
Posts: 323
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:06 am
Location: Macedonia
Contact:

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Thu Dec 06, 2018 10:44 pm

I was able to get one hAP AC2 recently when was on stock on EuroDK. Waithing to get to me. :) For very short period was Out of Stock again. Looks like very popular device for it price tag.
 
User avatar
Etz
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 10:09 am
Location: Estonia

Re: hAP AC2 availability

Sun Dec 09, 2018 8:16 pm

Well, I have two units and both have 200+ MB of RAM. But, it is weird that MT never mentioned that on product page.
I have also two units, both report 240MB...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests