Community discussions

 
User avatar
leeq
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2018 6:47 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

60Ghz Perplexed

Fri Oct 26, 2018 11:06 pm

So I'm sure we are not the only one that cannot understand the logic of MT some days...

SXTsq 60Lite - Understand the logic works well up to 300M's with the AP, but limited by the lack of a Gig port.

SXTsq 60 - Where are you please come soon. We would happily pay more for this as we have a real need.. The Wireless Wire client is only good for 150-200M's so limits the middle ground.

Wireless Wire Dish to AP - This allows up to 700M's with a AP, but is a much more obtrusive install.

Normis I understand your comment about 8 Clients 125Mbps etc, but the problem is we are competing with full fibre installs in the UK and a speed test at 100Mbps is not what they signed up for or expect. We offer 100, 250, 500 and 1Gbps plans and having that missing product in the middle is a real pain

Lee Quince
http://BitStreme.io
Our service is at the heart of everything we do. Customers matter fullstop. Our services are reliable and up to scratch to set the expectation.
.
Lee Quince
BitStreme.io
Our service is at the heart of everything we do. Customers matter fullstop. Our services are reliable and up to scratch to set the expectation.
 
server8
Member
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 1:27 pm

Re: 60Ghz Perplexed

Sat Oct 27, 2018 12:57 pm

The wireless wire has the same wireless performance of SXTsq 60
 
User avatar
leeq
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2018 6:47 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: 60Ghz Perplexed

Mon Oct 29, 2018 12:27 am

Not quite, in testing we can achieve longer links with the SXTsq 60Lite in the region of a extra 50-75m's.

Also the internals are slightly different, the board used is the same as the LHG 60 Dish.

What you are missing is the point about aesthetics and from a install point the ease..

It would be good to know the roadmap for the 60Ghz kit.
Lee Quince
BitStreme.io
Our service is at the heart of everything we do. Customers matter fullstop. Our services are reliable and up to scratch to set the expectation.
 
server8
Member
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 1:27 pm

Re: 60Ghz Perplexed

Mon Oct 29, 2018 10:03 am

wow this is a new info on SXTsq 60Lite, waiting for some words from mikrotik

Don't expect nothing on the roadmap from mikrotik actually news come earlier from distributor
Not quite, in testing we can achieve longer links with the SXTsq 60Lite in the region of a extra 50-75m's.

Also the internals are slightly different, the board used is the same as the LHG 60 Dish.

What you are missing is the point about aesthetics and from a install point the ease..

It would be good to know the roadmap for the 60Ghz kit.
 
antonsb
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 195
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2016 3:12 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: 60Ghz Perplexed

Fri Nov 02, 2018 9:35 am

upgrade you wAP60G devices and performance will be similar.
 
vmnx
newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun May 23, 2010 12:13 pm

Re: 60Ghz Perplexed

Mon Nov 05, 2018 11:19 am

When will you release something like DISC 5 size client antenna (for ~700m distances) with gigabit lan?
 
User avatar
Steveocee
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1108
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 10:09 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: 60Ghz Perplexed

Mon Nov 05, 2018 4:51 pm

Normis I understand your comment about 8 Clients 125Mbps etc, but the problem is we are competing with full fibre installs in the UK and a speed test at 100Mbps is not what they signed up for or expect. We offer 100, 250, 500 and 1Gbps plans and having that missing product in the middle is a real pain
The answer is to simply not oversell or use under specified product. FTTP is becoming gradually more available in the UK but so far I am yet to see a BTOR rollout of Gb capable service, most people we deal with even with FTTP end up opting for the 80/20 due to cost.

I too raised the question about why have 100Mb interface on a 1G capable device and in retrospect it makes sense. You can also use the wAP60 in PtMP and if that is not enough then use an LHG60G, whilst there is a "common sense" gap in the middle, I'd say just install an LHG60 and reel in the additional gain.
Steve "Steveocee" Carter
PC Gamer, Airsofter, MikroTik Nerd
My Website - My MikroTik Tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests