Community discussions

 
User avatar
DanielJB
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 3:05 pm

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Wed May 15, 2019 6:19 pm

I received my RB4011 last friday. Very happy with the design of the device. I use it as a replacement for my RB2011 which has been running perfectly for about 5 years.

I backupped the running config of the RB2011, and selectively imported this script to the RB4011. Everything seemed to be running fine, but after 24 hours, the 5GHz network disappeared. I rebooted the device, and it was available again. Last night, again after 24 hours, the network disappeared again.

The wlan1 device is enabled, but when I open it, it says 'not running'. Also, under status it shows the date the link went down last, but it seems it never came back up.
I have the RB4011 WiFi version and don't see this issue. Did you/are you able to capture a supout <10s after the radio goes down?
 
TimurA
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 6:13 am
Location: Tashkent
Contact:

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Wed May 15, 2019 6:57 pm

I received my RB4011 last friday. Very happy with the design of the device. I use it as a replacement for my RB2011 which has been running perfectly for about 5 years.

I backupped the running config of the RB2011, and selectively imported this script to the RB4011. Everything seemed to be running fine, but after 24 hours, the 5GHz network disappeared. I rebooted the device, and it was available again. Last night, again after 24 hours, the network disappeared again.

The wlan1 device is enabled, but when I open it, it says 'not running'. Also, under status it shows the date the link went down last, but it seems it never came back up.
I have the RB4011 WiFi version and don't see this issue. Did you/are you able to capture a supout <10s after the radio goes down?
I sent it to the support many times already. And they are silent, or talk nonsense. Shitty wifi on the router.


64 bytes from 172.26.0.1: icmp_seq=224 ttl=64 time=7.874 ms
64 bytes from 172.26.0.1: icmp_seq=225 ttl=64 time=3.571 ms
Request timeout for icmp_seq 226
Request timeout for icmp_seq 227
Request timeout for icmp_seq 228
Request timeout for icmp_seq 229
Request timeout for icmp_seq 230
Request timeout for icmp_seq 231
Request timeout for icmp_seq 232
Request timeout for icmp_seq 233
Request timeout for icmp_seq 234
Request timeout for icmp_seq 235
Image
 
Rudolfs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 8:57 am

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Fri May 17, 2019 1:11 pm

This issue is still being investigated by our development team. Unfortunately, this is taking longer than expected because it is not easily repeated. Any additional information regarding to "disappearance" of the 5Ghz wireless interface and how to replicate it would be appreciated and could fasten the process of resolving this matter.
 
TimurA
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 6:13 am
Location: Tashkent
Contact:

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Fri May 17, 2019 1:27 pm

This issue is still being investigated by our development team. Unfortunately, this is taking longer than expected because it is not easily repeated. Any additional information regarding to "disappearance" of the 5Ghz wireless interface and how to replicate it would be appreciated and could fasten the process of resolving this matter.
Good afternoon Rudolfs, at least some news. 👍🏻
I sent you a new suppot file - May 15th.
Image
 
kiler129
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:32 pm
Contact:

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Thu May 23, 2019 10:38 am

Rudolfs: can you share some sneak peek on the progress? Is the reason for such behavior known and if not can we maybe help somehow?
 
JmJ17
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:45 pm

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Thu May 23, 2019 10:43 am

This issue is still being investigated by our development team. Unfortunately, this is taking longer than expected because it is not easily repeated. Any additional information regarding to "disappearance" of the 5Ghz wireless interface and how to replicate it would be appreciated and could fasten the process of resolving this matter.
In my case the 5Ghz doesn't disappears (it is named like the 2Ghz band), but the device doesn't connect after a few hours running.

Entering in WinBox, the 5Ghz appears as "Not running" until rebooted.
 
gotsprings
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 722
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 9:30 pm

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Mon May 27, 2019 7:41 am

I ran a RB4011 at home as a wireless access point only, for about a month.

While it suffered from the same... "Can't go faster than about 300M on speed tests..." (This has been the case with every Mikrotik Wireless I have tried.)

I can't think of a time when the 5G was not accepting clients.

I set the 5 GHZ Channel to 20/40/80Mhz Ceee and frequency 5180. This worked consistently and carried an average of 20 clients at a time. I had as many as 50 on the unit when we had guests over.

I have the same settings on a cAP AC right now and it performs exactly the same.
"It ain't what you don't know that gets you into trouble. It's what you know for sure that just ain't so."
Mark Twain
 
User avatar
denisun
newbie
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:38 pm
Location: Greece

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Mon May 27, 2019 8:13 am

I have the same problem.
Some time the 5Ghz wifi stop working.
I tried disable and enable again but is stack in initializing and not running.
Tools like "scan" and "freq. usage" dose not return any result (with 2.4GHz work perfect).
The signal of 5GHz is disappeared from any devices and none of them can connect (only in 2.4GHz).
I believe with reboot, that work for some time and next i will have problem again.
But... in a router the reboot isn't so easy.

RB4011iGS+5HacQ2HnD (6.44.2)
"What one programmer can do in one month, two programmers can do in two months."
Fred Brooks...
 
Docop
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 23, 2019 3:56 pm

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Tue May 28, 2019 4:07 pm

I had many strange problem lately with the unit, but the wifi was the perfect result and working fine all the time. 2.4g and 5g have 2 different ssid name. txpower manual. no country set.
20/40/80Mhz Ceee, detect fine 5g 433mbps. Putting 160mhz is for very new device, there's not much that work with the 160 freq and especially no phone and neither the iphone and other istuff.
Also, with the higher band.. wasn't it supposed to cut the signal and modulate the power when no packet are needed instead of having all time full power.. ? Using eth cable or the sfp will fix all the problem if it's a fix unit or so and you need full all the time.

For the other issues, i did another netinstall, and then it pop up fine. it show rb 6.43.3 firm and upgraded 6.44.3 , ipv4 fasttrack by default at on. 24v around 39degC
 
User avatar
denisun
newbie
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 6:38 pm
Location: Greece

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Tue May 28, 2019 7:36 pm

I had many strange problem lately with the unit, but the wifi was the perfect result and working fine all the time. 2.4g and 5g have 2 different ssid name. txpower manual. no country set.
20/40/80Mhz Ceee, detect fine 5g 433mbps. Putting 160mhz is for very new device, there's not much that work with the 160 freq and especially no phone and neither the iphone and other istuff.
Also, with the higher band.. wasn't it supposed to cut the signal and modulate the power when no packet are needed instead of having all time full power.. ? Using eth cable or the sfp will fix all the problem if it's a fix unit or so and you need full all the time.

For the other issues, i did another netinstall, and then it pop up fine. it show rb 6.43.3 firm and upgraded 6.44.3 , ipv4 fasttrack by default at on. 24v around 39degC
I tried all of this (different ssd, txpower manual, no_country, Ceee) but the result is the same like above.

I have 6.44.3 not 6.44.2 as i wrote above
"What one programmer can do in one month, two programmers can do in two months."
Fred Brooks...
 
kiler129
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 4:32 pm
Contact:

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Tue May 28, 2019 7:54 pm

No wireless settings combination works for me either - no matter what the card freezes after some hours where the only way to fix it is to reboot.
 
TimurA
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 6:13 am
Location: Tashkent
Contact:

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Wed May 29, 2019 7:54 am

No wireless settings combination works for me either - no matter what the card freezes after some hours where the only way to fix it is to reboot.
The month of May ends. 🤣👍🏻
Image
 
TimurA
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 6:13 am
Location: Tashkent
Contact:

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Sun Jun 02, 2019 8:20 am

I can confirm that when adaptive noise immunity is disabled at 5ghz, everything has become stable on 6.45beta54.
Image
 
gotsprings
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 722
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 9:30 pm

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Mon Jun 03, 2019 12:27 am

Mikrotik can route... Much Like a Sony TV looks incredible.

But a Sony speaker is a piece of $h!+.
"It ain't what you don't know that gets you into trouble. It's what you know for sure that just ain't so."
Mark Twain
 
User avatar
DanielJB
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 3:05 pm

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Tue Jun 11, 2019 10:37 am

I have seen this for the first time in a couple of months with an RB4011-WiFi.

Taking and decoding a supout, the kernel logs show:
2019.06.11-07:16:38.42@3: ath_beacon_tasklet: busy, reset
2019.06.11-07:16:38.42@3: ath_reset
2019.06.11-07:16:38.42@3: qca9984_tx_disable: timeout
2019.06.11-07:16:39.74@3: ath_beacon_tasklet: busy, reset
2019.06.11-07:16:39.74@3: ath_reset
2019.06.11-07:16:39.75@3: qca9984_tx_disable: timeout
2019.06.11-07:16:41.07@3: ath_beacon_tasklet: busy, reset
2019.06.11-07:16:41.07@3: ath_reset
2019.06.11-07:16:41.07@3: qca9984_tx_disable: timeout
2019.06.11-07:16:42.39@3: ath_beacon_tasklet: busy, reset
2019.06.11-07:16:42.39@3: ath_reset
2019.06.11-07:16:42.40@3: qca9984_tx_disable: timeout
2019.06.11-07:16:42.60@1: bss_timeout: timeout 1336 (jiffies 6538240, lasttx 6537575)
2019.06.11-07:16:43.72@3: ath_beacon_tasklet: busy, reset
2019.06.11-07:16:43.72@3: ath_reset
2019.06.11-07:16:43.72@3: qca9984_tx_disable: timeout
2019.06.11-07:16:45.04@3: ath_beacon_tasklet: busy, reset
2019.06.11-07:16:45.04@3: ath_reset
2019.06.11-07:16:45.05@3: qca9984_tx_disable: timeout
2019.06.11-07:16:45.34@0: ap_update_pm: 9c:b6:d0:fa:7d:fd left PS
2019.06.11-07:16:45.44@0: ap_update_pm: 9c:b6:d0:fa:7d:fd entered PS (bytes 0)
2019.06.11-07:16:45.62@0: ap_update_pm: 9c:b6:d0:fa:7d:fd left PS
2019.06.11-07:16:45.72@0: ap_update_pm: 9c:b6:d0:fa:7d:fd entered PS (bytes 0)
2019.06.11-07:16:46.37@3: ath_beacon_tasklet: busy, reset
2019.06.11-07:16:46.37@3: ath_reset
2019.06.11-07:16:46.37@3: qca9984_tx_disable: timeout
2019.06.11-07:16:47.69@3: ath_beacon_tasklet: busy, reset
2019.06.11-07:16:47.69@3: ath_reset
2019.06.11-07:16:47.70@3: qca9984_tx_disable: timeout
2019.06.11-07:16:49.02@3: ath_beacon_tasklet: busy, reset
2019.06.11-07:16:49.02@3: ath_reset
2019.06.11-07:16:49.02@3: qca9984_tx_disable: timeout
2019.06.11-07:16:50.35@3: ath_beacon_tasklet: busy, reset
2019.06.11-07:16:50.35@3: ath_reset
/interface wireless monitor wlan1 show the interface is running, and I see the noise floor varying:
status: running-ap
channel: 5745/20-Ceee/ac
wireless-protocol: 802.11
noise-floor: -104dBm
overall-tx-ccq: 100%
registered-clients: 1
authenticated-clients: 1
wmm-enabled: yes
notify-external-fdb: no
The registration table shows 1 client connected (which isn't), however there are no SSID broadcasts occurring. The AP got into this state after a prolonged period of co-channel interference. It is highly likely this is a Qualcomm proprietary qca9984 driver bug caused by missing state update (eg an unlock) on an error path.
 
estas
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2018 8:34 pm

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Tue Jun 11, 2019 6:39 pm

Hello, Rudolfs

hap ac2 have same problem. 5ghz randomly disappearing.
Last edited by estas on Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
estas
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2018 8:34 pm

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Tue Jun 11, 2019 7:36 pm


do you have ipv6 on rb4011?
No, only ipv4. I disabled ipv6 in packages section.
generally strange behavior RB4011, I already do not understand anything. Support MT keeps complete silence.
I wrote to MT too...Waiting for reply..
Well how are you? Anything useful answered you?

i'd read your post in the morning, did you delete it yourself?
Hello, TimurA

I sended supout to mikrotik, they answered that they did not see any problems with 5ghz.
More interesting, hap ac2 have same problem, 5ghz randomly disappearing :)

Hmmm, i dont deleted any post..

Do you have any news/solutions for this problem?
6.45 beta54 did not help for me.

Now i have two not working properly devices, hap ac2 and rb4011 :))))
 
estas
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2018 8:34 pm

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Tue Jun 11, 2019 7:41 pm

I can confirm that when adaptive noise immunity is disabled at 5ghz, everything has become stable on 6.45beta54.
This solutions not working for me:( 5GHz still randomly disappearing...
 
TimurA
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 6:13 am
Location: Tashkent
Contact:

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Sun Jun 16, 2019 12:08 pm

I can confirm that when adaptive noise immunity is disabled at 5ghz, everything has become stable on 6.45beta54.
This solutions not working for me:( 5GHz still randomly disappearing...
Hello!, try test on 6.45beta62.
Image
 
estas
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2018 8:34 pm

Re: RB4011: wlan1 disabling itself

Mon Jun 17, 2019 10:21 pm

Hello!, try test on 6.45beta62.
I can confirm that when adaptive noise immunity is disabled at 5ghz, everything has become stable on 6.45beta54.
This solutions not working for me:( 5GHz still randomly disappearing...
Hello!, try test on 6.45beta62.
More interesting :)
I have tv box xiaomi mi box mini, when i watch iptv (5GHz) on it, 5GHz on rb4011 and hap ac2 randomly disappears...
If i turn off mi box, 5Ghz works fine!
WiFi router asus 88u and linksys e4200 dont have any problem with mi box :))

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests