Community discussions

 
keefe007
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 3:01 am

CRS328 Lock Ups

Mon Dec 17, 2018 4:55 am

Has anyone else experienced CRS328 lockups? I had my second one tonight. The first time this switch just lost all MGMT connectivity but still passed traffic. Tonight it locked up 100%. No management and no data passed. Winbox neighbors showed nothing.
 
keefe007
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 3:01 am

Re: CRS328 Lock Ups

Sun Dec 23, 2018 5:57 am

Six days later I got another lockup.
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: CRS328 Lock Ups

Sun Dec 23, 2018 8:20 am

Generate supout file on your router while it is "locked" over serial console and send it to support@mikrotik.com.
 
hapi
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 222
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 11:21 am
Location: Czech Republic

Re: CRS328 Lock Ups

Sun Dec 23, 2018 10:32 am

Has anyone else experienced CRS328 lockups? I had my second one tonight. The first time this switch just lost all MGMT connectivity but still passed traffic. Tonight it locked up 100%. No management and no data passed. Winbox neighbors showed nothing.

yes. Same problem. viewtopic.php?f=21&t=143042#p704660
The saved log shows only the disconnection of the external communication. Sometimes the communication between ports in hardware offloading will also be interrupted. The same thing is done by the CRS317 that we have connected with it. Sometimes it happens that the neighbors work only one way.

All series CRS3xx on ARM is bad. CRS328 with incoming 10Gbit is masive droped packets.

Supout I do not have. I do not have a serial cable and there is no time to generate supout on the backbone.
 
keefe007
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 3:01 am

Re: CRS328 Lock Ups

Wed Dec 26, 2018 9:31 pm

It is at a remote site so it is not likely I'll be able to get a supout when it is locked up.
 
keefe007
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 3:01 am

Re: CRS328 Lock Ups

Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:31 am

I'm still seeing lockups on 6.44.1
 
User avatar
vecernik87
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 642
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:19 am

Re: CRS328 Lock Ups

Fri Mar 29, 2019 1:17 am

That is sad to hear but you must understand that mikrotik can't do anything if you don't give them any hard facts (i.e. autosupout)

You actually don't need anyone on site when it happens. You can use typical USB-serial cable and connect it to some other device (does not matter if you leave there another RB or full blown computer) Then, you can use serial terminal in that other device and connect to your locked-out CRS.
I have done this with Cisco ASA 5505 and hAP ac^2 without any issue. If it works between different vendors, it must work within same vendor as well.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests