Community discussions

 
RalfRademacher
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 10:33 pm

hap lite not enough space for update

Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:28 pm

how i'm able to update if free space is 7.0MB and the update is 7.2MB?

Regards
Ralf
 
Pea
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 134
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 11:07 pm
Location: Czech

Re: hap lite not enough space for update

Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:33 pm

try to reboot first to clean some memory...
 
RalfRademacher
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 10:33 pm

Re: hap lite not enough space for update

Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:30 pm

Done several times. No additional packages are installed. Always to few memory for the actual update.
 
pe1chl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4914
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: hap lite not enough space for update

Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:33 pm

Then something is corrupted.
Make a backup and an export (when you have valuable info in your config) and then do a netinstall with format, and reload the backup.
(the export is just to have a readable version of the config in case things go really bad)
 
User avatar
sebastia
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 956
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:23 am
Location: Antwerp, BE

Re: hap lite not enough space for update

Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:36 pm

don't use the flash dir or subdirs. these are on limited flash, rest is in memory and you'll be able to write more but limited to your available mem.

Edit: see the attachment in additional post below
Last edited by sebastia on Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
RalfRademacher
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 10:33 pm

Re: hap lite not enough space for update

Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:35 pm

I don't know what you mean with dont use flash dir. Normally i click on download and install and everything is going alone
 
User avatar
pcunite
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 748
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 5:13 am
Location: USA

Re: hap lite not enough space for update

Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:40 pm

I don't know what you mean with don't use flash directory. Normally, I click on download and install.

Under the Winbox tool, go to the "Files" menu option. Clear out anything there you're not using.
 
RalfRademacher
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 10:33 pm

Re: hap lite not enough space for update

Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:44 pm

I don't know what you mean with don't use flash directory. Normally, I click on download and install.

Under the Winbox tool, go to the "Files" menu option. Clear out anything there you're not using.
Are all the files i see in root dir only in ram drive? Because i saw an npk file there
 
User avatar
sebastia
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 956
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:23 am
Location: Antwerp, BE

Re: hap lite not enough space for update

Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:52 pm

files under flash are in flash storage. See screenshot: the "large_file" is to big for flash sotrage (only 5m free) but it fits just fine in ramdrive part.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
RalfRademacher
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 10:33 pm

Re: hap lite not enough space for update

Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:03 pm

files under flash are in flash storage. See screenshot: the "large_file" is to big for flash sotrage (only 5m free) but it fits just fine in ramdrive part.
Thank you, and how I access the ramdrive? May i delete all the folders and files shown in your Screenshot . I mean the ones in my files folder. To get more space free.
 
Pea
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 134
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 11:07 pm
Location: Czech

Re: hap lite not enough space for update

Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:10 pm

For standard home use you can remove safely all files and folders from File List
(flash folder cannot be removed but all sub folders yes)
 
pe1chl
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4914
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 12:09 pm

Re: hap lite not enough space for update

Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:20 pm

Did you already try to power it off and on instead of using "reboot"?
 
RalfRademacher
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 10:33 pm

Re: hap lite not enough space for update

Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:29 pm

files under flash are in flash storage. See screenshot: the "large_file" is to big for flash sotrage (only 5m free) but it fits just fine in ramdrive part.
example.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
RalfRademacher
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 10:33 pm

Re: hap lite not enough space for update

Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:31 pm

Did you already try to power it off and on instead of using "reboot"?
i think so, but i'm not sure. i will be at the installed hap lite in some hours. i did not have access all the day. only every second weekend. so thats why i asked und try all the suggestions today, when i'm in place. ;-)
 
User avatar
sebastia
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 956
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:23 am
Location: Antwerp, BE

Re: hap lite not enough space for update

Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:45 pm

files under flash are in flash storage. See screenshot: the "large_file" is to big for flash sotrage (only 5m free) but it fits just fine in ramdrive part.
example.jpg
Files not within "flash" path are indeed in ramdrive.
 
RalfRademacher
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 10:33 pm

Re: hap lite not enough space for update

Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:59 pm

files under flash are in flash storage. See screenshot: the "large_file" is to big for flash sotrage (only 5m free) but it fits just fine in ramdrive part.
example.jpg
Files not within "flash" path are indeed in ramdrive.
so then i think: the npk file i see last time, was in ramdrive. i will see in two hours.
 
RalfRademacher
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 10:33 pm

Re: hap lite not enough space for update  [SOLVED]

Mon Jan 14, 2019 2:19 pm

files under flash are in flash storage. See screenshot: the "large_file" is to big for flash sotrage (only 5m free) but it fits just fine in ramdrive part.
example.jpg
Files not within "flash" path are indeed in ramdrive.
so then i think: the npk file i see last time, was in ramdrive. i will see in two hours.
After deleting the folders i saw in Mikrotik-App (on android device) i still got several times the message, shown in attached image.
But finally it worked after several tries and restarts.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests