Community discussions

 
pavelryzhkov
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 15, 2019 1:51 am

hap ac2 din rail mount

Wed May 15, 2019 1:57 am

Hi, didn't anyone try to make DIN rail mounted stand for hap ac2?
or even tried to make own replacement stand, that will make easier to Create my own DIN rail stand for it.
hap ac 2 is small enough to place it into tiny boxes or cabinets, that's why I want to try it out.
 
User avatar
vecernik87
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 619
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:19 am

Re: hap ac2 din rail mount  [SOLVED]

Wed May 15, 2019 9:43 am

Haven't tried but if you look for "din rail universal bracket" or "din rail universal mount", you will find thousands of little plastic clips. Some of them might be easy to screw on existing hap ac^2 transparent stand. Then you clip your stand to din rail, clip your router on it and you are done :)
 
pavelryzhkov
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 15, 2019 1:51 am

Re: hap ac2 din rail mount

Fri May 17, 2019 10:51 pm

I even did not imagine about existence of such thing! :)
Thanks! I was looking for custom one, like the one for Raspberry I found earlier
Image

by the way, I found universal bracket that may suit me: http://www.kronosrobotics.com/din-rail- ... g-brackets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests