Page 1 of 1

PowerBox Pro Poe Input

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 5:21 pm
by toxicfusion
Hello,

Question - looking at documentation and datasheet. Can anyone confirm or deny if the PowerBox Pro can be Powered UP by 802.3af POE input?

Looking to power up the Powerbox Pro with POE 802.3af input, and have it output the same voltage as applied to downstream devices attached to it. Otherwise, Will need to plan accordingly or use an upstream Netonix switch and set appropriate output voltage.

Curious if I was to apply 57v 802af to the powerbox Pro, would it by default output that on the ports, or can I power up a 48v phone or POE camera off it? (have it auto detect power needs). This would be similar to Netonix ability.

Re: PowerBox Pro Poe Input

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 9:48 pm
by krafg
Apparently it only says that only supports passive PoE. I have it, but I haven't a PoE switch that uses the IEEE 802.3 af/at to test it.

Regards.

Re: PowerBox Pro Poe Input

Posted: Fri Sep 06, 2019 10:05 am
by newranman
It works fine. Tested with Cisco SG-200 P models. It’s better to get the Mikrotik 48v adapter though, it has higher output if you will be using multiple ports.