Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
siemar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 12:22 am

R11e-LTE-US help

Sun Jul 14, 2019 2:43 am

Can anyone help with what band information needs to be inserted between the " " for the command /interface lte set lte1 band="" ? i have tried all the obvious as well as what is used for Sierra Wireless products.

Has anyone successfully updated the firmware on this modem either? I updated to the latest beta, 6.46beta9, which allowed for the /interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1 and interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1 upgrade=yes commands to work, but the latter would eventually respond failure after downloading for a few minutes. These commands did not work on the stable / long term builds, so they might not actually be functioning fully yet.


Cheers
 
User avatar
krafg
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 601
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Wed Jul 17, 2019 7:16 am

These commands are only available for R11e-LTE and R11e-LTE-4G, not for R11e-LTE-US.

I have LTE and LTE-US and only I can update LTE (International, not US).

To set the band with command you must do the following:

interface lte set 0 band=7

But if I see the export, setting the band only it sets on LTE international, not in US version card.

In my case LTE international is the "0" card and LTE-US is the "1". If I put "interface lte set 1 band=7", the export keeps without changes.

Regards.
If you want to know my network, you can find it here.

Image
 
siemar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 12:22 am

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Thu Jul 18, 2019 3:32 am

Thank you for the information. Much appreciated.
 
siemar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 12:22 am

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Mon Jul 22, 2019 7:38 pm

Is there another way to update the modem firmware besides those commands?
 
User avatar
krafg
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 601
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Wed Jul 24, 2019 9:03 am

While MikroTik not release a new version of the firmware, it's not possible.

Regards.
If you want to know my network, you can find it here.

Image
 
JardinEspanol
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2019 6:16 pm
Location: California

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Sun Dec 22, 2019 7:33 pm

Good morning y'll, at least it is in California. Well it is actually raining hard.

I have been testing MikroTik LHG R with R11e-LTE-US for two weeks now and have been reading these forums for about that long as well. As well as Reddit.com/r/mikrotik.

Has anyone been able to update the R11e-LTE-US firmware since last reply to this thread in July?
So far I have been unsuccessful. Here is where I am at with RouterOS 6.47beta8:

[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte info lte1 once
pin-status: ok
registration-status: registered
functionality: full
manufacturer: MikroTik
model: R11e-LTE-US
revision: R11eL_v12.09.174661
current-operator: AT&T
lac: REMOVED
current-cellid: REMOVED
enb-id: REMOVED
sector-id: REMOVED
access-technology: Evolved 3G (LTE)
session-uptime: 2d23h52m14s
imei: REMOVED
imsi: REMOVED
uicc: REMOVED
earfcn: 850
rsrp: -105dBm
rsrq: -11dB

[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1
installed: R11eL_v12.09.174661
latest: R11eL_v16.02.183961

[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1 upgrade=yes
status: failed

The status goes from: connecting, checking, downloading to failed (after few minutes).
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 974
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Thu Jan 02, 2020 5:29 am

[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1
installed: R11eL_v12.09.174661
latest: R11eL_v16.02.183961

[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1 upgrade=yes
status: failed

The status goes from: connecting, checking, downloading to failed (after few minutes).
This should work.

No wait, just write to support@mikrotik.com with supout.rif.
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software
I will be at MUMEUROPE Prague on ?? ?? 202?
 
uberdome
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 5:50 pm

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Thu Jan 16, 2020 4:52 am

...
Has anyone been able to update the R11e-LTE-US firmware since last reply to this thread in July?
So far I have been unsuccessful. Here is where I am at with RouterOS 6.47beta8:
...
The status goes from: connecting, checking, downloading to failed (after few minutes).
I just attempted it from firmware 6.46.1 and 6.47beta19. Both failed the same way you described. I sent supout files to support... I wonder if these firmware upgrades might solve the problems we've had in the past with the Cat4 modems.
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 974
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:46 am

uberdome , JardinEspanol
.
I just attempted it from firmware 6.46.1 and 6.47beta19. Both failed the same way you described.
Yesterday someone from forum talk to my Telegram and I help him remotely with his R11e-LTE-4G.

Success was only at that settings:
  1. lhgr + R11e-LTE-4G is connected with APN settings distance=5 + dhcp-server disable on ether1.
  2. lhgr + R11e-LTE-4G reach internet from ether1 with distance 1 by dhcp-client
  3. upgrade lhgr ros to v4.67beta19 with boot-firmware too.
  4. windows 10 share by ICS from wifi to LAN the internet and provide internet to lhgr
Means upgrade firmware at lhgr+R11e-LTE-4G from 04 to 07 version was possible with
  • active and running lte1
  • internet not from lte1 but receive from ether1
  • only at lhgr ros v4.67beta19
BTW,
R11e-LTE-4G can not be >set band=""< because WinBox give error like "only max 5 band at ones" and I first time reach this limitation.
R11e-LTE-4G not work him the info lte1 - not supported ?! Does anyone can use it at this modem? Of coude CFUN=1 means full functionality.
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software
I will be at MUMEUROPE Prague on ?? ?? 202?
 
JardinEspanol
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2019 6:16 pm
Location: California

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Thu Jan 16, 2020 6:47 pm

Thank you @SiB.
Hopefully, that info helps Mikrotik folks fix this issue.
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 974
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Fri Jan 17, 2020 1:22 pm

Thank you @SiB.
Hopefully, that info helps Mikrotik folks fix this issue.
.
Please provide a your current and latest modem firmware.
My list is like this:
  • R11e-lte6 v025 (31.03.2020)
  • R11e-lte MikroTik_CP_2.160.000_v015
  • R11e-lte-4g v9
  • R11e-lte-us v16.02.183961
  • SXT LTE 3-7 |-> chip:2.0 fw:0.1.2.4
Last edited by SiB on Tue Mar 31, 2020 2:45 pm, edited 4 times in total.
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software
I will be at MUMEUROPE Prague on ?? ?? 202?
 
JardinEspanol
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2019 6:16 pm
Location: California

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Fri Jan 17, 2020 9:54 pm

Thank you @SiB.
Hopefully, that info helps Mikrotik folks fix this issue.
.
Please provide a your current and latest modem firmware.
My list is like this:
  • r11-lte6 v20
  • r11-lte v13
  • r11-lte-4g v9
  • r11-lte-us v16.02.183961 ???
  • sxt lte 3-7 v???
I think I already provided this info in my original post above.
 
User avatar
krafg
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 601
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: R11e-LTE-US help

Sat Jun 27, 2020 1:13 am

Good morning y'll, at least it is in California. Well it is actually raining hard.

I have been testing MikroTik LHG R with R11e-LTE-US for two weeks now and have been reading these forums for about that long as well. As well as Reddit.com/r/mikrotik.

Has anyone been able to update the R11e-LTE-US firmware since last reply to this thread in July?
So far I have been unsuccessful. Here is where I am at with RouterOS 6.47beta8:

[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte info lte1 once
pin-status: ok
registration-status: registered
functionality: full
manufacturer: MikroTik
model: R11e-LTE-US
revision: R11eL_v12.09.174661
current-operator: AT&T
lac: REMOVED
current-cellid: REMOVED
enb-id: REMOVED
sector-id: REMOVED
access-technology: Evolved 3G (LTE)
session-uptime: 2d23h52m14s
imei: REMOVED
imsi: REMOVED
uicc: REMOVED
earfcn: 850
rsrp: -105dBm
rsrq: -11dB

[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1
installed: R11eL_v12.09.174661
latest: R11eL_v16.02.183961

[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte firmware-upgrade lte1 upgrade=yes
status: failed

The status goes from: connecting, checking, downloading to failed (after few minutes).
Hello, I have the same issue with a new unit. If you have a USB to miniPCIe adapter, Mikrotik support can help you to solve the problem.

Image

I'm waiting to get it.

Regards.
If you want to know my network, you can find it here.

Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], UnknownUsername and 120 guests