Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
server8
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 1:27 pm

new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Thu May 21, 2020 8:39 pm

 
User avatar
krafg
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 672
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Fri May 22, 2020 4:43 am

Looks great!

Regards.
If you want to know my network, you can find it here.

Image
 
uberdome
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 5:50 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Fri May 22, 2020 5:17 pm

I saw this link this morning for it: https://mt.lv/WWnRAY

I'm excited about the complete assembly and aiming mount.

It appears to be an attractive size, but seems long. Most of our situations where we install these will be on the sides of buildings, so the larger the distance from the wall, the more significant the installation appears.

It seems to me the configuration as shown will be just fine much of the time, other times I will be wanting to get it closer to a wall. This could possibly be achieved with 2x design changes:
  • Possibly a sideways or alternative cable exit can allow the back of the radio closer to a wall
  • A mount that can be oriented longitudinally instead of axially

I do have some potential concerns about function:

How are these screws accessed for aiming (It appears the gland seal is blocking access)?
Annotation 2020-05-22 100705.png
It seems there could be an additional hole to allow rotating the mount and reducing the front-to-back dimension. It appears this would have more clearance for those screws from the previous question. Any thoughts?
Annotation 2020-05-22 101038.png
Thank you, Chris
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
eworm
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:23 am
Location: Oberhausen, Germany
Contact:

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Mon May 25, 2020 6:50 pm

Interesting device...

Also nice to see that more devices are equipped with ARM 64bit CPUs (just like new CCR).
Manage RouterOS scripts and extend your devices' functionality: RouterOS Scripts
 
RogerWilco
Member
Member
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:02 am
Location: Australia

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Mon May 25, 2020 11:52 pm

It'd also be nice to see the LHG 2 in this design as well as the LHG LTE (with a better antenna for low gain).
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24749
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Tue May 26, 2020 10:47 am

uberdome, the ethernet protection gland should not be plugged in yet, it can be on the cable, while you do the adjustment. After done, just slide it forward and screw it on
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
mistry7
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1432
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Tue May 26, 2020 2:16 pm

nice update but a 5 Ghz Interface is still missing why?
 
raceboy
newbie
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 7:23 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Tue May 26, 2020 5:56 pm

estimate price?
 
ste
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1857
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 11:21 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Sun May 31, 2020 3:06 pm

Channels? Channel Size? TX Power? Wireless Chipset?
 
dnyl
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 2:57 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Sun May 31, 2020 5:37 pm

I saw this link this morning for it: https://mt.lv/WWnRAY

I'm excited about the complete assembly and aiming mount.

It appears to be an attractive size, but seems long. Most of our situations where we install these will be on the sides of buildings, so the larger the distance from the wall, the more significant the installation appears.

It seems to me the configuration as shown will be just fine much of the time, other times I will be wanting to get it closer to a wall. This could possibly be achieved with 2x design changes:
  • Possibly a sideways or alternative cable exit can allow the back of the radio closer to a wall
  • A mount that can be oriented longitudinally instead of axially

I do have some potential concerns about function:

How are these screws accessed for aiming (It appears the gland seal is blocking access)?
Annotation 2020-05-22 100705.png

It seems there could be an additional hole to allow rotating the mount and reducing the front-to-back dimension. It appears this would have more clearance for those screws from the previous question. Any thoughts?
Annotation 2020-05-22 101038.png

Thank you, Chris
Dear Mikrotik!

Please modify the ethernet cable place. You do the same mistake, when you did with the grooves. If the device on a high tower and looks down, the water goes into the device. Please modify the connector down by 45° or 90°.
 
uberdome
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 5:50 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Wed Jun 03, 2020 5:40 pm

nice update but a 5 Ghz Interface is still missing why?
I've debated about this for a while, and originally avoided MikroTik 60 GHz because of it for 6+ months.

Adding 5 GHz failover to 60 GHz just "increases" the range of the 60 GHz hardware. The problem is - if you didn't have the 5 GHz spectrum available in the first place, then you will be operating at limited speeds during failover. As a result, you aren't actually increasing the effective range of the hardware, you are using it in a circumstance where it can't meet bandwidth requirements and uptime requirements. And, if you have the 5 GHz spectrum at the longer ranges, it probably makes sense to just use 5 GHz instead of a mix.

I think it makes more sense to use 60 GHz within the tested limitations instead of using 5 GHz failover to try to buy more range. If you need more range, it is probably more reliable to add hops or switch to a band that already supports it.

[All that said, I think most microPoPs can be supported with 60 GHz for LOS and 5 GHz for short NLOS links. I would not be opposed to an AP that did both and could have mixed clients or have clients that could do either.]
 
marekm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:27 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Sat Jun 06, 2020 7:18 pm

Adding 5 GHz failover to 60 GHz just "increases" the range of the 60 GHz hardware. The problem is - if you didn't have the 5 GHz spectrum available in the first place, then you will be operating at limited speeds during failover. As a result, you aren't actually increasing the effective range of the hardware, you are using it in a circumstance where it can't meet bandwidth requirements and uptime requirements. And, if you have the 5 GHz spectrum at the longer ranges, it probably makes sense to just use 5 GHz instead of a mix.
Sometimes the bandwidth and uptime requirements can be flexible. For a few hours or days of bad weather in a year, it can make a big difference - slow service / no service at all.
Having the backup integrated in the same device could also have an advantage where the backup could be enabled automagically only when needed (when 60GHz station interface is connected, disable the 5GHz interface) so both can be put in a bridge without causing a loop (and without using any easy to misconfigure protocols like RSTP or OSPF).
 
server8
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 1:27 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Sun Jun 07, 2020 12:47 pm

ETA?
 
zdiv
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 12:06 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Mon Jun 08, 2020 10:50 pm

Technical specifications are still absent.
Block Diagram, chipset, tx/rx specs, antenna gain, etc...
Those are really needed, not just nice to have.
 
something
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 5:46 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Wed Jun 10, 2020 11:02 pm

Is this still 802.11ad based, or is it 11ay? Would be nice to know what the frequency range is too...
 
r00t
Member
Member
Posts: 386
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 2:14 am

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Thu Jun 11, 2020 6:30 pm

It's still 802.11ad, compatible with all other 60GHz products. Same frequency range. For $298.00.
 
User avatar
karina
Member
Member
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 2:18 am
Location: Spain

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Fri Jul 10, 2020 1:18 pm

uberdome, the ethernet protection gland should not be plugged in yet, it can be on the cable, while you do the adjustment. After done, just slide it forward and screw it on
Im amazed you had to explain that lol
 
uberdome
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 5:50 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:33 pm

uberdome, the ethernet protection gland should not be plugged in yet, it can be on the cable, while you do the adjustment. After done, just slide it forward and screw it on
Im amazed you had to explain that lol
I accept that this can be part the installation procedure, but I have not used this style of MikroTik gland seal so I do not know how far it extends. It seemed like a reasonable question. Further, we don't have any radios in our system currently that require partial disassembly of the radio or seals to be able to aim them. We normally complete the radio assembly entirely and then make adjustments.
 
marekm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:27 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:46 pm

Any news about real availability date?
 
server8
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 1:27 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Sat Jul 11, 2020 11:04 am

++1
 
User avatar
karina
Member
Member
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 2:18 am
Location: Spain

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Tue Jul 14, 2020 1:00 pm

nice update but a 5 Ghz Interface is still missing why?
Why do you need it incorporated? just sling up a couple of lhg5's in bridge mode and run a failover script somewhere. This way if a PSU fails you still have link, thats what I do anyway.
I am a great believer in one device one job.
 
cero
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2020 4:01 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Wed Jul 15, 2020 4:30 pm

Good afternoon gentlemen ,

I want to link 2 sites (~700m line of sight) and was looking for to buy Wireless Wire Dish when I noticed there is an "improved" version ->
Wireless Wire nRAY.
Since I couldn't find any (proper) review of the "nRAY", can you please tell me if you have any experience with it / can compare it with "Dish" version ?
I saw the main difference in
CPU
nRAY: 64 bit 2x core ARM @1000 Mhz(88F3720) 6W vs
Dish: 32 bit 4x core ARM @ 716 Mhz(IPQ-4019) 5W
Size /shape:
nRAY: 261 x 166 mm
Dish: 391 x 222 mm

While the shape/size of the dish is not that important for me and neither the snow,do you know which one has the :
1. Highest output (up/down)?
2. Signal quality / rx/tx power ?
3. easiest calibration process ?
4. longest lifespan ?
Also please let me know if you consider other things important between the 2.

Thank you very much !
Best regards !
C
Last edited by cero on Wed Jul 15, 2020 5:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
marekm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:27 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Sat Jul 18, 2020 8:02 pm

Why do you need it incorporated? just sling up a couple of lhg5's in bridge mode and run a failover script somewhere. This way if a PSU fails you still have link, thats what I do anyway.
I am a great believer in one device one job.
It's not about hardware failure but to keep services available (even if degraded quality) during bad weather. Having it all in one device would allow very fast fali-over. Just do the client side (add a feature to the bridge where link up on one port [60] disables another port [5] and vice versa), AP side is best done with separate 5GHz and 60GHz sectors which would also handle single-band clients (60GHz at <400m where rain is not an issue, 5GHz at >800m where 60GHz wouldn't work at all, use dual-band clients in 400-800m range where 60GHz works in good weather but sometimes fails in heavy rain). Single device is also better due to size/power/aesthetics constraints.
 
uberdome
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 5:50 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Thu Jul 23, 2020 4:07 am

It's not about hardware failure but to keep services available (even if degraded quality) during bad weather. Having it all in one device would allow very fast fali-over. Just do the client side (add a feature to the bridge where link up on one port [60] disables another port [5] and vice versa), AP side is best done with separate 5GHz and 60GHz sectors which would also handle single-band clients (60GHz at <400m where rain is not an issue, 5GHz at >800m where 60GHz wouldn't work at all, use dual-band clients in 400-800m range where 60GHz works in good weather but sometimes fails in heavy rain). Single device is also better due to size/power/aesthetics constraints.
I think you make a reasonable argument here, but I'm not sure I am in agreement. I like the explanations that the problem is not about hardware failure and that a single device is more acceptable by the customer than multiple devices. That being said, I'm not sure I see a compelling argument for a device intended only for a narrow range (e.g., 400-800m). In my mind, if 5 GHz is enough to serve that range, it should just be used. If it can't serve that range, then it shouldn't be used for failover. I can't picture knowingly going through the effort to hookup a customer that would drop to an unsatisfactory connection during rain storms. It seems the better choices would be to add microPoPs, or use an alternative band.
 
marekm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:27 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Wed Jul 29, 2020 2:56 pm

Well, it depends on a specific situation, but here I happen to have a lot of existing and even more potential customers exactly in that narrow distance range (large numbers of many-houses-in-a-row), 5GHz spectrum is hopelessly overcrowded (about 5 competitors in the area, and available channels limited by nearby weather radar at 5650MHz), 60GHz offers about 10x higher speeds, most people want low cost, and heavy rain rarely happens exactly during peak usage hours (though the peak has become much wider due to the pandemic and lots of people suddenly working remotely - previously it was mostly Netflix in the evenings).
 
andreamark543
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2020 1:02 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Tue Aug 11, 2020 1:04 pm

Wow its great.
 
User avatar
saaremaa
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:48 pm
Location: Baltijos šalių miestas

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Tue Aug 11, 2020 4:23 pm

What is the maximum distance for a link outdoors with STABLE modulation 8? Not in the laboratory and not calculated.
CMDR Saaremaa (Gutamaya Sierra Alpha Alpha)
 
pacman
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2005 11:46 am
Location: Gloucestershire, UK
Contact:

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Tue Aug 18, 2020 5:25 pm

I wonder if Mikrotik actually intends to make any of these during 2020? Am starting to have my doubts!
Loop Scorpio Ltd
providers of rural broadband
 
server8
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 1:27 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Tue Aug 18, 2020 9:16 pm

I wonder if Mikrotik actually intends to make any of these during 2020? Am starting to have my doubts!
+1
 
rzirzi
Member
Member
Posts: 393
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:33 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Mon Aug 24, 2020 11:22 am

WHEN it will be available at Poland? MikroTik Wireless Wire nRAY.
 
rzirzi
Member
Member
Posts: 393
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:33 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Mon Aug 31, 2020 9:38 pm

Anyone from MikroTik Team?
WHEN?
 
mistry7
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1432
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Mon Aug 31, 2020 9:45 pm

My Distri says end of September
 
User avatar
roc-noc.com
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 873
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:27 am
Location: Rockford, IL USA
Contact:

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Tue Oct 20, 2020 7:22 pm

They are shipping. I received my first allotment of nRAYs yesterday. Shipped them to customers. Kept one for my own install this week. The rest of my nRAY order should arrive around the end of November.
-----------------------------------------------
http://www.roc-noc.com
Tom, CCNA, ISP, USA Mikrotik Distributor
888-762-5662
-----------------------------------------------
 
pacman
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2005 11:46 am
Location: Gloucestershire, UK
Contact:

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Tue Oct 20, 2020 8:29 pm

I received my first few too today. Happy Days! :-)
Loop Scorpio Ltd
providers of rural broadband
 
server8
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 1:27 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Thu Oct 22, 2020 9:32 am

I have seen that NRAY can be mounted rotated 90° changing antenna polarization this can help with rain and colocation?
 
antonsb
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 218
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2016 3:12 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Thu Oct 22, 2020 1:57 pm

I have seen that NRAY can be mounted rotated 90° changing antenna polarization this can help with rain and colocation?
Yes for experimental purposes, that's why we used horizontal Ethernet gland. Please keep in mind that dish design has drain hole, that needs to be sealed if used like that.
 
User avatar
roc-noc.com
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 873
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:27 am
Location: Rockford, IL USA
Contact:

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Sat Oct 24, 2020 6:57 am

Installed an nRAY pair today for building to building with distance of about 1/3 mile. The weather was wet and cold and we were losing daylight so I didn't spend much time there. Installation was quick and easy. I tried using the nRayAIM-DH1 scope mount with an $80 CenterPoint 6-20x50mm TAG/BDC Scope that I picked up at Walmart. I really like that option but the nRayAIM-DH1 mount is wobbly. They need to add some material to make it a tight fit. I slipped in my credit card as a spacer to tighten it up. I need to fix the mount for consistency and "sight in" the scope for it to be really useful.

The radios ship with a plastic clip-on gun type sight that I ended up using for a rough alignment since the scope was not adjusted for accuracy. That was good enough for this install. Signal was 90 to 100 on both ends.

I think nRAY is a winner and an improvement over the RBLHGG-60adkit. I just wish they made an accurate aluminum nRayAIM instead of the plastic nRayAIM-DH1 so I could trust my scope for alignment.

Tom
-----------------------------------------------
http://www.roc-noc.com
Tom, CCNA, ISP, USA Mikrotik Distributor
888-762-5662
-----------------------------------------------
 
pacman
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2005 11:46 am
Location: Gloucestershire, UK
Contact:

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Sat Oct 24, 2020 11:12 am

Have to admit, I wish there was a facility in winbox to (temporarily) turn off beam steering on the nRay units. It is a bit frustrating aligning the unit and have beam steering messing around at the same time. With 70/80 GHz links, we can, and do, align them without any use of scopes - even over distances of 5 to 10 km. We do that just by monitoring how the signal level changes as we slowly/steadily sweep from left to right and down to up etc.

I suspect it is probably a hardware limitation (and thus there is nothing Mikrotik can do), but it is a shame the designers did not think of this. Perhaps the chip designers did not consider that companies such as Mikrotik would really want to increase the distances covered beyond 100-200m? Bit short sighted, in my humble opinion, if that is the case.
Loop Scorpio Ltd
providers of rural broadband
 
server8
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 1:27 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Sat Oct 24, 2020 12:59 pm

I have seen that NRAY can be mounted rotated 90° changing antenna polarization this can help with rain and colocation?
Yes for experimental purposes, that's why we used horizontal Ethernet gland. Please keep in mind that dish design has drain hole, that needs to be sealed if used like that.
Antonsb may you confirm that we can change antenna polarization mounting NRAY turned of 90°? Teorically the horizontal polarization 'd be stronger with rain event and maybe we can archive longer distance
 
User avatar
roc-noc.com
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 873
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:27 am
Location: Rockford, IL USA
Contact:

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Mon Oct 26, 2020 7:25 pm

I have seen that NRAY can be mounted rotated 90° changing antenna polarization this can help with rain and colocation?
Yes for experimental purposes, that's why we used horizontal Ethernet gland. Please keep in mind that dish design has drain hole, that needs to be sealed if used like that.
Antonsb may you confirm that we can change antenna polarization mounting NRAY turned of 90°? Teorically the horizontal polarization 'd be stronger with rain event and maybe we can archive longer distance
Yes, as antonsb already said. Look at the mounting. You can rotate 90 degrees but need to drill a new drain/vent hole on the new bottom and seal the old drain hole which is now on the side.

Image
-----------------------------------------------
http://www.roc-noc.com
Tom, CCNA, ISP, USA Mikrotik Distributor
888-762-5662
-----------------------------------------------
 
server8
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 1:27 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Mon Oct 26, 2020 11:39 pm

The question we are sure that rotating the antenna by 90° we 'll have an horizontal polarization?
 
wpeople
Member
Member
Posts: 360
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 6:36 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Fri Nov 06, 2020 7:18 pm

Have to admit, I wish there was a facility in winbox to (temporarily) turn off beam steering on the nRay units. It is a bit frustrating aligning the unit and have beam steering messing around at the same time. With 70/80 GHz links, we can, and do, align them without any use of scopes - even over distances of 5 to 10 km. We do that just by monitoring how the signal level changes as we slowly/steadily sweep from left to right and down to up etc.

I suspect it is probably a hardware limitation (and thus there is nothing Mikrotik can do), but it is a shame the designers did not think of this. Perhaps the chip designers did not consider that companies such as Mikrotik would really want to increase the distances covered beyond 100-200m? Bit short sighted, in my humble opinion, if that is the case.
you have the ability to disable auto and set specific sector:
interface w60g set wlan60-1 tx-sector=auto
 
modsx
newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 3:54 pm

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Thu Nov 26, 2020 6:40 pm

Can anyone tell, what is the beam angle nRAY?
 
User avatar
nickshore
Member
Member
Posts: 495
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Suffolk, UK.
Contact:

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Thu Nov 26, 2020 6:49 pm

Nick Shore MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/brand/mikrotik
Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC chan: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4 and IPv6)
 
pacman
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2005 11:46 am
Location: Gloucestershire, UK
Contact:

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Thu Nov 26, 2020 7:25 pm

Interesting read.

In the Regions section it states that USA has channels 1 through 6 available. However, if you select USA you can still only "see" the usual 4 channels. This is of interest to us (in the UK) since we are now allowed to use the same expanded spectrum as they are in the USA.
Loop Scorpio Ltd
providers of rural broadband
 
mistry7
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1432
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: new hardware Wireless Wire nRAY 60 ghz

Thu Nov 26, 2020 10:51 pm

@pacman
Probably only available at the us version

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests