Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
uiblogit
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2020 4:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Can the Chateau LTE 18 handle a 5 CA?

Fri Aug 21, 2020 7:03 pm

good evening, I'm new around here.

I ordered a Chateau LTE 18 (RBD53G-5HacD2HnD-TC & EG18-EA)
As I found conflicting information around the net, I wanted to know if this product allows up to 5 CA or only up to 3 CA (as I have read in some parts)
If this last rumor were true, I wonder the sense of marketing a product that at the CA level works like the Chateau LTE 18.
Thanks for any replies.
Last edited by uiblogit on Sat Aug 22, 2020 5:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
mkx
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5444
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:23 pm

Re: Can the Chateau LTE 18 handle a 5 CA?

Sat Aug 22, 2020 5:44 pm

I guess you'll have to wait for definitive answer until Chateau LTE18 gets officially launched.
BR,
Metod
 
aliboy
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2019 9:09 pm

Re: Can the Chateau LTE 18 handle a 5 CA?

Sun Oct 11, 2020 3:24 am

Why is the LTE18 is not on the Mikrotik website?
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1386
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Can the Chateau LTE 18 handle a 5 CA?

Sun Oct 11, 2020 2:15 pm

info from Quectel EM18-G:
LTE-FDD: B1 / B2 / B3 / B4 / B5 / B7 / B8 / B12 / B13 / B14 / B17 / B18 / B19 / B20 / B25 / B26 / B28 / B29 / B30 / B32 / B66
LTE-TDD: B38 / 39 / B40 / B41 / B42 / B43 / B46 (LAA) / B48 (CBRS)
DL CA
7xCA @ 2 x 2 MIMO with 5 inter-band
5xCA @ 4 x 4 MIMO with 3 inter-band
DL 256QAM support
UL 2 × CA 2 intra-band
UL 64QAM support
WCDMA B1 / B2 / B3 / B5 / B8

This product have not official introduction at MUM and mikrotik.com/hardware - means we not have updated documents.
You should check what bands have got your ISP, or just setup band by band and found them.
When you connect to the same eNB then probably all of them should connect as CA.
Run the Cell Monitor, he show you other Cells not connected.
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL | Buy me a caffe
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software
 
olof
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2020 10:13 am

Re: Can the Chateau LTE 18 handle a 5 CA?

Sat Oct 24, 2020 1:33 pm

Does the Chateau LTE12 use a PCI-e card?

If yes - could that card be fit in a LtAP Kit? And why isn't the LTE12 or LTE18 cards sold seperately?
Is there a limit over the USB -> PCI-e link? in the LTAP? https://i.mt.lv/cdn/product_files/LtAP-2HnD_200548.png
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1386
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Can the Chateau LTE 18 handle a 5 CA?

Sat Oct 24, 2020 4:54 pm

Does the Chateau LTE12 use a PCI-e card?

If yes - could that card be fit in a LtAP Kit? And why isn't the LTE12 or LTE18 cards sold seperately?
Is there a limit over the USB -> PCI-e link? in the LTAP? https://i.mt.lv/cdn/product_files/LtAP-2HnD_200548.png
You can search at this forum and found post that Chateau have got LGA soldered at PCB = no any socket and no any way to change the lte module bcs SoC is soldered !.
Photo from inside of Chateau you can found here: and many other places

hAP ac³ not have soldered Soc and any slot.
We all wait for new SXTR / LHGR / LDFR with 1GbE & M.2 Slot

I hope that give you answer at your questions.
BR
Marcin (SiB) Przysowa
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL | Buy me a caffe
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software
 
SGtv
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 2:45 pm

Re: Can the Chateau LTE 18 handle a 5 CA?

Mon Feb 15, 2021 3:03 pm

Sorry for the lengthy gap for response but I came upon this as I am currently researching Lte equipment to review.

It appears that as the supplier of choice for Mikrotik lte is Quectel and looking at their site it appears the only do their Cat18 chip in an LGA format at the moment. Their Cat12 and Cat16 chips appear to be available in M.2 format, but I am not sure when they became available or wether they are available in quantity or at what price.

Other than those the next jump seems to be straight to 5G, with no Cat18 available in anything other than LGA.

Bit annoying really having Cat6 available as my carrier in UK is Three which atm is Cat7 and my distance to the mast means I might achieve >50Mbps upload (in the right conditions).
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1386
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Can the Chateau LTE 18 handle a 5 CA?

Wed Feb 24, 2021 7:44 pm

SGtv
Bit annoying really having Cat6 available as my carrier in UK is Three which atm is Cat7 and my distance to the mast means I might achieve >50Mbps upload (in the right conditions).
yes, we use m.2 <> mPCIe adapters to use some Quectel cat.16/18 and 5g modules but until your module is not hot, it's work and we wait for a proper device from mikrotik with m.2 slot.
We know that line of new PCB exist and we wait for anonse 5G compability... maybe next MUM... e.g. PCB of Chateau and hAP ac³ have:
PCB-LTE.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL | Buy me a caffe
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 40 guests