Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Rb500@400mhz

Mon Jul 02, 2007 6:18 am

Hello

Will running a new routerboard @ 400Mhz make it any less stable?

the default is 266 or something like that, why would they not come from teh factory at 400Mhz?

My routerboad is playing up (only dns server) and I am wondering if that could be a factor.

Thanks

:-)
 
User avatar
JJCinAZ
Member
Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 8:03 am
Location: Tucson, AZ
Contact:

Re: Rb500@400mhz

Mon Jul 02, 2007 7:15 am

I've never had a problem with overclocking the RB500's and I've used hundreds of them. Possible symptoms would likely be kernel panic's and hard lockups.
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Re: Rb500@400mhz

Mon Jul 02, 2007 7:31 am

Ok, Thanks :-)
 
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3804
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm

Re: Rb500@400mhz

Mon Jul 02, 2007 7:18 pm

If its a new routerboard it will run 400mhz by default. if it shows 266 you probably have an old one. Check if your board has a speaker, if it doesn't then you have an old one.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests