Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
kwagga
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 11:49 pm
Location: Pretoria, South Africa

RBMQS - Terrible Throughput

Tue Feb 09, 2021 9:26 am

Good Day All

I need some advice regarding the MQS device - We are getting very very bad throughput while doing diagnostics and speed tests - I know the unit has a tiny processor, and I'm not expecting 100mbps throughput, but not even getting 10mbps - surely something isn't right?

Changing bands, frequencies and protocols doesn't help at all. Also disabled SNMP, DHCP, etc in case it was taxing the tiny CPU.

Product: https://mikrotik.com/product/mqs

Line Actual Speed:
MicrosoftTeams-image (1).png

Speed test through MQS connected from WAN ETH to WLAN:
MicrosoftTeams-image (2).png
Config Pages:
MicrosoftTeams-image (3).png
With cable connected, it showed full duplex 100mbps:
MicrosoftTeams-image (4).png
MicrosoftTeams-image (5).png
MicrosoftTeams-image (8).png
MicrosoftTeams-image (9).png
MicrosoftTeams-image (7).png
MicrosoftTeams-image (6).png



Any advise would be greatly appreciated! :)

Thanks,
Werner
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
Werner van Heerden
wernergvh[@]gmail.com
HNDip(IS:Network Engineering) - MTCNA - MTCWE - CCENT - MCITP - MCTS
 
Rudolfs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 8:57 am

Re: RBMQS - Terrible Throughput

Tue Feb 09, 2021 11:48 am

Hello,
MQS's main purpose is to manage other devices and to do their maintenance if needed. High throughput should not be expected, but in your case, I recommend try changing the band from b/g to b/g/n.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 43 guests