Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
airstream
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 6:33 am
Location: New Zealand

RB133C NMP8602+ upgrade kills station **SOLVED**

Wed Sep 19, 2007 8:43 am

Hi all,

Now that the RB112 is obsolete, we have started getting the RB133c in for our CPE. The latest (in fact first) shipment arrived earlier this week.

Our RB133c's have arrived preinstalled with ROS 2.9.46, and each has one Senao 8602+ 400mw radio for station.

We cannot get these RB's to associate to any AP, errors are "AUTH TIMEOUT" and "ASSOC TIMEOUT" yet they can scan and see the AP etc.

If we downgrade the new device to 2.9.43 MAGIC! the RB133c connects to the AP no problem. If we then upgrade to 2.9.45 or 2.9.46 the RB133c will no longer associate and throw the timeout errors mentioned above.

When connected with 2.9.43 the signal is -71 and the noise floor is -101, and can associate at 11Mb/s on B as reported in Winbox.

Any light on this?
Last edited by airstream on Fri Oct 19, 2007 6:03 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
cmon69
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 2:23 am
Location: Waseca, Minnesota US
Contact:

Re: RB133C NMP8602+ upgrade kills station

Fri Oct 19, 2007 4:12 am

I am considering using the NMP8602+ with 133c's but after reading the post "Re: RB133C NMP8602+ upgrade kills station" I'm a little concerned, has anyone figured out what’s up with this yet?
Christapher James Hasher
Waseca Wireless

Don't blame me, I didn't drink the cool-aide!
 
User avatar
airstream
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 6:33 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: RB133C NMP8602+ upgrade kills station **SOLVED**

Fri Oct 19, 2007 6:03 am

Actually Forgive Me for not finishing this thread, But we have solved this issue: When using 400mW cards you NEED 24v, anything less and you can have trouble. When powered from 24v everything is great. we had two RB133c's with PoE on 25m of cable. 12v and 18v didn't cut it.
Keep tryin' its bound to work!!
-----
-----
ROOT@COSMOS> Reality.sys corrupted -- Reboot Universe (Y/N)?
>_
 
User avatar
cmon69
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 2:23 am
Location: Waseca, Minnesota US
Contact:

Re: RB133C NMP8602+ upgrade kills station **SOLVED**

Fri Oct 19, 2007 6:34 am

Should I be using something higher than an 18i when using an XR2 or SR2 in a 133c?
Christapher James Hasher
Waseca Wireless

Don't blame me, I didn't drink the cool-aide!
 
User avatar
airstream
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 6:33 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: RB133C NMP8602+ upgrade kills station **SOLVED**

Fri Oct 19, 2007 2:48 pm

Yeah use 24v.
Keep tryin' its bound to work!!
-----
-----
ROOT@COSMOS> Reality.sys corrupted -- Reboot Universe (Y/N)?
>_

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests