Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
WirelessRudy
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 3094
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 5:54 pm
Location: Spain

How to monitor Health status in winbox on rb333?

Tue Feb 26, 2008 11:06 pm

In terminal I can

[adminrudy@Rafael rb333] /system health> print
fan-mode: auto
use-fan: main
active-fan: main
voltage: 8.3

But in winbox I get no readings on any shown variable.
The ¨system health¨ window also show it is disabled... how to enable?

rgds.

Rudy
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2314
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: How to monitor Health status in winbox on rb333?

Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:25 pm

Yes. How to enable?
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
User avatar
jordantrx
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 505
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 8:58 pm
Location: WAY upstate NY

Re: How to monitor Health status in winbox on rb333?

Thu Feb 28, 2008 1:44 am

Yes how do we do this i beleive it is /health enable but im not sure.... Is this optional capable with rb133? just curious... iM guessing NO though. -Jordan
~Agricultural WISP "ZONE"~ Beware of oncoming cattle and dont hit the farmer!!! I need to ask him about using his silo for an AP first"~

*Automated Billing Installer* http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/AutomatedBilling Built by Krige ;-)
 
chrismarine
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 2:10 pm
Location: GREECE athens
Contact:

Re: How to monitor Health status in winbox on rb333?

Thu Feb 28, 2008 3:06 pm

the same on rb600 ?
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2314
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: How to monitor Health status in winbox on rb333?

Tue Mar 04, 2008 10:13 pm

???
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
snoozer
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 5:13 pm
Location: Schull, West-Cork, Ireland.

Re: How to monitor Health status in winbox on rb333?

Tue Mar 04, 2008 11:54 pm

i get the voltage on the RB333 via SNMP. to find the OID just type in a terminal: system health print oid

the response on the 2 RB333 we have is:
voltage: .1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.8.0

i can the monitor it in cacti or what ever you like to visualize snmp information.

the use of this information i find questionable. the current drawn of the PS would be more important to me but anyway. we have a few AP's on solar or wind power and to read the battery voltage without employing another consumer (monitoring device) would be handy. just the problems we have with the 3.x branch of ROS and the hardware issues which seem to be erratic with the RB333 and RB600 prevent us from deploying the RB333 in the wild.

regards
Jan
 
marushka
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 1:26 pm

Re: How to monitor Health status in winbox on rb333?

Thu Sep 03, 2009 10:38 am

Hello,

I would like to ask how to monitor health in MT graphs. In manual from version 2.9, they say it is possible, in /tool graphs health, but in latter versions I can find it possible. Can anyone say why it's not possible in 3.* versions? It would be a great if I can achieve this. Thank you.
If you can't convince them, confuse them!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests