Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Voltage meter on 333

Tue Apr 15, 2008 5:41 am

Hello

This is a great feature!

Will other new routerbords have this?

Is the 333 going to have a long life with Mikrotik?

Thanks!
 
cmartin
newbie
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 7:04 pm
Location: Plzeň, Czech Republic

Re: Voltage meter on 333

Thu May 08, 2008 12:20 pm

And where did you seen it on RB333?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24608
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Voltage meter on 333

Thu May 08, 2008 12:22 pm

the RB433AH also has the Voltage Monitor. RB433 will have it in the next revision.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: Voltage meter on 333

Thu May 08, 2008 12:36 pm

Hey normis..the RB433AH? What is this? Something I would be interested in? I am still waiting for my first RB433. They say next week for me.
 
Alex
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 214
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 11:07 am

Re: Voltage meter on 333

Thu May 08, 2008 12:37 pm

And where did you seen it on RB333?
/system health print
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24608
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Voltage meter on 333

Thu May 08, 2008 12:55 pm

the RB433AH?
three topics below this one
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
snoozer
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 5:13 pm
Location: Schull, West-Cork, Ireland.

Re: Voltage meter on 333

Fri May 09, 2008 1:48 pm

system health print or via snmp oid .1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.3.8.0

Jan
 
User avatar
eugenevdm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 208
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 12:23 pm
Location: Stellenbosch, South Africa
Contact:

List of Board with Voltage Meters

Thu Jan 15, 2009 9:51 am

Please could you confirm this list of RouterBoards with voltage meters:
  • RouterBoard 333
  • RouterBoard 432AH
  • RouterBoard 433
The Snowball Effect
Superior Internet Solutions
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24608
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Voltage meter on 333

Thu Jan 15, 2009 10:01 am

I think 433 doesn't have it, I meant next Hardware revision
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
eugenevdm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 208
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 12:23 pm
Location: Stellenbosch, South Africa
Contact:

Re: Voltage meter on 333

Thu Jan 15, 2009 12:13 pm

Thank you, just checking, your original post regarding next version was Posted: Thu May 08, 2008 12:22 pm

kind regards,
Eugene
The Snowball Effect
Superior Internet Solutions
 
rodneal
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 223
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 7:49 pm

Re: Voltage meter on 333 - Normis

Wed Jan 28, 2009 10:02 pm

I think 433 doesn't have it, I meant next Hardware revision
Hey Normis,
When will that be??
I'm using mainly the 433 and I never quite sure what power supply is needed with the combo of SR and XR cards I use.
Usually one SR and 2 XR.
Segue -> :-) any recommendations?

Thank you,
Rod
 
zahiy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 6:17 pm
Location: Arara Village - Palestine

Re: Voltage meter on 333

Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:39 pm

I know that is has been a long time since last post here, but I would like to add my comment. I have 433AH which has this feature, now it is marking 12.1V by the way. but I hope there will be a current meter in the next 433 generation, it is very useful, in my case, my system is been energized by solar panels shared with other devices, it is important to know how much each device consumes.
Zahi J. Younis
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24608
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Voltage meter on 333

Wed Feb 10, 2010 9:22 am

well, but there is a reason why one model is better than the other, and one of them is cheaper.
No answer to your question? How to write posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests