Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
HaQs
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 3:26 pm
Location: POLAND

Very bad preformance on Prism and ROS 3.10

Fri Jul 04, 2008 1:41 pm

Hi

Why on ROS 3.X preformance on prism card is so low ?
Why long clients links witch short preamble ? (SP in data rate in registration) - driver does`t have long/short/both option.

If ROS is 2.9 Preformance OK in this some board(x86)
 
User avatar
jwcn
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:49 am
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: Very bad preformance on Prism and ROS 3.10

Fri Jul 04, 2008 3:23 pm

I don't believe Prism is compatible with version 3.x
 
HaQs
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 3:26 pm
Location: POLAND

Re: Very bad preformance on Prism and ROS 3.10

Fri Jul 04, 2008 5:46 pm

ROS3 have prism driver and work but very bad preformance
 
User avatar
jwcn
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:49 am
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: Very bad preformance on Prism and ROS 3.10

Sat Jul 05, 2008 4:31 am

 
HaQs
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 3:26 pm
Location: POLAND

Re: Very bad preformance on Prism and ROS 3.10

Sun Jul 06, 2008 2:24 pm

I read this post but this does`t fix problem
multi-cpu=no

If ROS 3.0 does`t support prism card then why have driver ?

I tested ROS 3.2 , 3.10 and this some problem.
 
Panos2000
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2005 1:15 am

Re: Very bad preformance on Prism and ROS 3.10

Fri Jul 11, 2008 12:53 pm

I would also like an answer on this...

Our network consists of numerous nodes with Senao cards as Access Points. Upgrading our RB532 to ROS 3.* was a major issue that (to be honest with you) we have regretted. There's no turning back though since from that time we've installed many RB600 as well which don't like ROS 2.9*

Is Mikrotik working on better support on the prism chipset on ROS 3.* or do we need to change all of our Access Points to other cards? We need an answer soon!
 
Panos2000
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2005 1:15 am

Re: Very bad preformance on Prism and ROS 3.10

Mon Jul 14, 2008 8:22 pm

...We need an answer soon!
No one?
 
User avatar
jwcn
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:49 am
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: Very bad preformance on Prism and ROS 3.10

Tue Jul 15, 2008 5:05 am

My personal opinion is that Prism cards are antiquated. Whether or not MT takes that same approach I have no idea.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24609
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Very bad preformance on Prism and ROS 3.10

Tue Jul 15, 2008 9:46 am

I personally think you should switch to atheros. You will have less problems that way, anyway.
No answer to your question? How to write posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ste and 29 guests