Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
PCaddict69
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 6:40 pm

rb600 making noise...

Fri Oct 24, 2008 7:23 pm

Hi i just install a new relay with a rb600. On it i put one XR5 , one XR2 and a XR9. I used a industrial 48V 2AMP Power supply not on pppoe because i got some problem on pppoe. But the guy who responsible to install the stuff on the tower told me that the board make a strange noise... So i dont know what can cause this or is a sign of something goes wrong. Its not reboot. the 5ghz and 2.4 look like running fine. I have some trouble with the 900 mhz band but is my first try of use this band. And is my first rb600. I ever used rb532 in my other installation and i never get this kind of problem.
 
User avatar
bellis
newbie
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 1:15 am
Location: Woodland, WA
Contact:

Re: rb600 making noise...

Thu Nov 20, 2008 10:02 am

would suggest rb433ah
"If it ain't broke, you're not tryin"

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: WayneF and 30 guests