Community discussions

 
Eliminateur
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 7:38 am

New RB models?

Mon Dec 15, 2008 4:21 pm

What are the new RB models and specs?, unfortunately i won't be able to fly half the world and learn a new language to see them :lol:.
Also, wheren't they already introduced in MUM brazil?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24277
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: New RB models?

Mon Dec 15, 2008 4:22 pm

You seem to speak English just fine, I don't think you will have to learn it :)

MUM Europe will be in English.

"Announcement" means that they are unknown for you right now, and you will ONLY know about them in the MUM :)
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
Eliminateur
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 7:38 am

Re: New RB models?

Mon Dec 15, 2008 4:30 pm

evil normis :?

there's the issue of the thousand dollars of air tickets only to get a sneak peak :lol:

i'll have to wait for the newsletter then :( (and hold on new purchases until then, i'd hate to buy units now and want to shot my foot later because a much better device came out for the task)
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24277
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: New RB models?

Tue Dec 16, 2008 8:39 am

never a good idea this. what if it turns out something you don't need? or maybe nothing at all?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
rakeshmikrotikindia
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 8:32 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Re: New RB models?

Tue Dec 16, 2008 8:42 am

can you please help me in brand making?

Ex: like the name of the radio is to be hidden and in top of the winbox, in place of mikrotik something else to be written.
Can we somthing regarding this issue.
Second in new terminal, if I want to replace mikrotik.com and want to write abc.com in place of that. Can I write? if yes, then how?
Last edited by rakeshmikrotikindia on Tue Dec 16, 2008 2:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Rakesh
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24277
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: New RB models?

Tue Dec 16, 2008 8:45 am

can you please help me in brand making?
what ?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
gustkiller
Member
Member
Posts: 418
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 5:15 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: New RB models?

Tue Dec 16, 2008 2:15 pm

it would be awesome something like rb 2000 or 10000 with some asics do hardware routing and other hardware based features like allot cisco and others, coz its incredible the allot netenforcer (slackware) can do 1gbit of traffic shaping ( layer7 ) with a 300mhz cpu.
Mikrotik Certified Consultant
 
QpoX
Member
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 7:42 pm
Location: Lemvig, Denmark

Re: New RB models?

Tue Dec 16, 2008 11:47 pm

it would be awesome something like rb 2000 or 10000 with some asics do hardware routing and other hardware based features like allot cisco and others, coz its incredible the allot netenforcer (slackware) can do 1gbit of traffic shaping ( layer7 ) with a 300mhz cpu.
A RouterBoard that eats Cisco hardware for breakfast... That's all we ask :)
 
User avatar
gustkiller
Member
Member
Posts: 418
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 5:15 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: New RB models?

Tue Dec 16, 2008 11:51 pm

it would be awesome something like rb 2000 or 10000 with some asics do hardware routing and other hardware based features like allot cisco and others, coz its incredible the allot netenforcer (slackware) can do 1gbit of traffic shaping ( layer7 ) with a 300mhz cpu.
A RouterBoard that eats Cisco hardware for breakfast... That's all we ask :)
that was what i'm trying to say :)
Mikrotik Certified Consultant
 
Eliminateur
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 7:38 am

Re: New RB models?

Wed Dec 17, 2008 1:07 am

haha
for me all i'm asking is a full gigabit "RB450" with hardware configurable switch(multi-domains, configurable via BIOS or software -hot config is too much to ask-) and multiple virtual interfaces for each domain(i.e. ports 2-4 in domain "1" gaina virtual "eth1" in routeros, then port 1 is virtual eth0 in domain "2", with port 5 in the same domain).

What i'm asking is pretty much similar to a L2 switch with VLAN and router inside(nly it would be a switch with routeros inside) that can do ASIC switching and wirespeed routing between VLANs.

no need for it to have a GHz cpu, it could do with the same 300MHz atheros but with a L2 switch ASIC front end.

maybe i'm asking too much, a PCIex G44v card would be cool too
 
wireless12
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 295
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 10:49 am

Re: New RB models?

Wed Dec 17, 2008 8:56 am

can you please help me in brand making?

Ex: like the name of the radio is to be hidden and in top of the winbox, in place of mikrotik something else to be written.
Can we somthing regarding this issue.
Second in new terminal, if I want to replace mikrotik.com and want to write abc.com in place of that. Can I write? if yes, then how?
kya baat hai raksh bahi...aapna brand banoge kya...tum delhi wale bahut smart log hote hoo..
 
jahirg
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 12:29 am

Re: New RB models?

Tue Dec 23, 2008 3:17 am

can you please help me in brand making?

Ex: like the name of the radio is to be hidden and in top of the winbox, in place of mikrotik something else to be written.
Can we somthing regarding this issue.
Second in new terminal, if I want to replace mikrotik.com and want to write abc.com in place of that. Can I write? if yes, then how?
jajjja

You think put "MICROTIC"... and sell a half price... jajja... Nobody work very hard for that other make money.. with your Work.
 
rakeshmikrotikindia
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 8:32 am
Location: New Delhi, India

Re: New RB models?

Thu Jan 08, 2009 8:39 am

can you please help me in brand making?

Ex: like the name of the radio is to be hidden and in top of the winbox, in place of mikrotik something else to be written.
Can we somthing regarding this issue.
Second in new terminal, if I want to replace mikrotik.com and want to write abc.com in place of that. Can I write? if yes, then how?
kya baat hai raksh bahi...aapna brand banoge kya...tum delhi wale bahut smart log hote hoo..
Are you also from Delhi? If yes, please tell me about you.
Rakesh
 
mankomal
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:56 am

Re: New RB models?

Thu Jan 08, 2009 10:05 am

it would be awesome something like rb 2000 or 10000 with some asics do hardware routing and other hardware based features like allot cisco and others, coz its incredible the allot netenforcer (slackware) can do 1gbit of traffic shaping ( layer7 ) with a 300mhz cpu.
it would be great if we could have E1 radios like RADwin too... also 1 serial interface atleast wont hurt that much .

NEED MORE POWER (in CPU) :lol:

regards
 
ngds
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 3:41 am

Re: New RB models?

Tue Jan 20, 2009 2:20 am

I'll be happy if we ever see a model with SFP ports.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests