Community discussions

 
sudiptakp
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 2:43 pm

RB 600A Time issues

Fri Feb 13, 2009 12:42 pm

I am facing a weird problem. When I set the clock to the following from console/winbox, it shows apparently that the clock is set.

/system clock> pr
time: 05:51:40
date: feb/13/2009
time-zone-name: "manual"
gmt-offset: +05:30

But when I reboot the system it becomes like this:


/system clock> pr
time: 05:36:50
date: jan/01/1970
time-zone-name: "manual"
gmt-offset: +05:30

Thanks in advance for your help
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3425
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: RB 600A Time issues

Fri Feb 13, 2009 12:55 pm

use NTP client on the Routerboard to get the correct date/time.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24259
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RB 600A Time issues

Fri Feb 13, 2009 1:04 pm

yes, you have to use NTP, because routerboards don't have battery to remember clock
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
sudiptakp
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 2:43 pm

Re: RB 600A Time issues

Mon Feb 16, 2009 12:51 pm

Thank you all it works. :D :D
 
User avatar
dunga
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:51 am
Location: Nigeria

Re: RB 600A Time issues

Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:46 pm

yes, you have to use NTP, because routerboards don't have battery to remember clock
I am faced with the same issue, how do i synchronize my router board to ntp server. My Time zone is Africa/Lagos.

I need step by step as you used to achieve it. This is affecting my hotspot users i created under user manager.

Thanks
 
fewi
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7734
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 3:19 am

Re: RB 600A Time issues

Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:49 pm

 
slech
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 533
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 4:03 pm
Location: Moldova, Chisinau

Re: RB 600A Time issues

Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:17 pm

I have issue with my RB433UAH
[admin@MikroTik] > system clock print 
            time: 03:10:37
            date: jan/01/2002
  time-zone-name: Europe/Chisinau
      gmt-offset: +02:00
      dst-active: no
[admin@MikroTik] > system ntp client print 
        enabled: yes
           mode: unicast
    primary-ntp: 195.22.228.218
  secondary-ntp: 204.152.184.72
         status: started
[admin@MikroTik] > 
time is not not synchronized
windows client work fine
Image
sorry for my english
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RB 600A Time issues

Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:50 am

try to change mode: unicast to something else. Maybe it is not unicast.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests