Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
rnbguy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 8:55 am

give mac address range an IP

Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:10 am

Hi Guys,

I'd like to run dhcp server on routerOS, that will have two ip ranges. one will be given to clients whos mac STARTS WITH XXXXXX (6 characters) and any other client gets an ip from another pool... is this logic possible?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24608
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: give mac address range an IP

Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:39 pm

if those are wireless clients, I might have an idea, if not - I don't think so.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
rnbguy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 8:55 am

Re: give mac address range an IP

Fri Apr 10, 2009 4:05 am

nope their wired, wow, that really should be a feature, can i manually write an addon to allow this functionality?
 
conjurer
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:46 pm

Re: give mac address range an IP

Sat Apr 18, 2009 9:36 pm

If you use hotspot and radius on linux system, you probably could make radius do this. Or maybe you even dont need a hotspot, because when you create dhcp server, there is option "Use radius."

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mbovenka, usern and 18 guests