Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
daitea
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 3:17 pm

how can i use a cat5 cable reload routeros through the poe

Mon May 04, 2009 10:57 am

my next problem is how can i use a cat5 cable reload routeros to my router boards. most of my boards have problems with the pci slots and power and i want to fix them all
 
conjurer
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:46 pm

Re: how can i use a cat5 cable reload routeros through the poe

Mon May 04, 2009 12:17 pm

Can you connecto to boards?
You can unplug poe from adapter to reboot.
You can make some cell phone device attached to power switch, that goes to routerboard, and when you call to that cell phone power switch resets routerbaord. We had this device for old trendnet 210 :).
 
daitea
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 3:17 pm

Re: how can i use a cat5 cable reload routeros through the poe

Mon May 04, 2009 4:37 pm

i can connect to board but cant see wireless cards

some of the boards i can connect to board but cant use the ether port to access the boards

the rest can not even complete the boot process. what happens is they dont even beep .

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: npero and 30 guests