Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
HaQs
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 3:26 pm
Location: POLAND

on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Sat Oct 17, 2009 2:08 pm

Hi

On 4.0rc1 work ok but on 4.1 and 4.0 eth2 and 3 not working on RB433 UAH

On RB433AH all ethernet work ok with ROS 4.1
 
tigreferoz
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 2:33 am

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Sun Oct 18, 2009 12:04 am

Confirmed, RoS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH. I have 10 RB433UAH and not working in all. HELP PLEASE¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡
 
mato
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 7:08 pm

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Mon Oct 19, 2009 7:15 pm

Confirmed too, eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH after update to 4.1 version. :(
 
User avatar
Ibersystems
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1685
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:29 am
Location: Cabrils, Barcelona - Spain
Contact:

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Mon Oct 19, 2009 7:43 pm

Send this to support : P!
Martín Ruiz
martinruiz at ibersystems.es
Experto en redes WiFi y enlaces WiFi.

Facebook: @Ibersystems
Twitter: @Ibersystems

Certified in:
MTCNA - MTCTCE - MTCWE - MTCINE - MTCUME - MTCRE - MTCSE
 
alphalt
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 1:53 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:16 am

Hi,

I have RB433AH (not UAH), but in my case eth2 and eth3 is not working with v4.1. It was no problems with v4.0 RC1. I have found that this problem has something to do with switch option. I can see that both eth2 and eth3 are used in switch, but I have no chances to change something in switch - I get error that its not implemented. I asked for support request. Hope to get and answer from them.

Regards,
alpha
Regards,
alpha
 
User avatar
roc-noc.com
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 869
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:27 am
Location: Rockford, IL USA
Contact:

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Sun Oct 25, 2009 2:13 am

FYI Support has confirmed this as a bug and it will be fixed in ROS 4.2.

Tom
-----------------------------------------------
http://www.roc-noc.com
Tom, CCNA, ISP, USA Mikrotik Distributor
888-762-5662
-----------------------------------------------
 
User avatar
nz_monkey
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1870
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: Straya
Contact:

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Sun Dec 20, 2009 12:10 pm

I am running 4.3 on a RB433 and this problem still exists.

Confirmed via a laptop on eth2 and eth3, cannot ping interface IP's.

RB433, RouterOS 4.3, Firmware 2.23
http://thebrotherswisp.com/ | Mikrotik MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCINE | Fortinet FTCNA, FCNSP, FCT | Extreme Networks ENA
 
Sitron
newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 11:49 pm
Location: Arendal, Norway

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Sun Dec 20, 2009 4:32 pm

I can confirm that v4.3 has this problem too, but downgrading to v4.2 fixed it!
 
alphalt
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 1:53 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Sun Dec 20, 2009 5:24 pm

Same here. Downgraded to 4.2. Support confirmed that bug exists in 4.3. We should wait for 4.4.
Regards,
alpha
 
User avatar
nz_monkey
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1870
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: Straya
Contact:

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Mon Dec 21, 2009 4:06 am

Yeah, not a major for me at least it was a clear cut bug. Looking forward to 4.4


Andrew
http://thebrotherswisp.com/ | Mikrotik MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCINE | Fortinet FTCNA, FCNSP, FCT | Extreme Networks ENA
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24605
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Mon Dec 21, 2009 10:08 am

Yeah, not a major for me at least it was a clear cut bug. Looking forward to 4.4


Andrew
It's already released before you posted this post.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
nz_monkey
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1870
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: Straya
Contact:

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Mon Dec 21, 2009 10:28 am

lol, thanks Normis ;)

Gmail is hiding the announcements from me...
http://thebrotherswisp.com/ | Mikrotik MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCINE | Fortinet FTCNA, FCNSP, FCT | Extreme Networks ENA

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests