Page 1 of 1

on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Posted: Sat Oct 17, 2009 2:08 pm
by HaQs
Hi

On 4.0rc1 work ok but on 4.1 and 4.0 eth2 and 3 not working on RB433 UAH

On RB433AH all ethernet work ok with ROS 4.1

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Posted: Sun Oct 18, 2009 12:04 am
by tigreferoz
Confirmed, RoS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH. I have 10 RB433UAH and not working in all. HELP PLEASE¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Posted: Mon Oct 19, 2009 7:15 pm
by mato
Confirmed too, eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH after update to 4.1 version. :(

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Posted: Mon Oct 19, 2009 7:43 pm
by Ibersystems
Send this to support : P!

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:16 am
by alphalt
Hi,

I have RB433AH (not UAH), but in my case eth2 and eth3 is not working with v4.1. It was no problems with v4.0 RC1. I have found that this problem has something to do with switch option. I can see that both eth2 and eth3 are used in switch, but I have no chances to change something in switch - I get error that its not implemented. I asked for support request. Hope to get and answer from them.

Regards,
alpha

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 2:13 am
by roc-noc.com
FYI Support has confirmed this as a bug and it will be fixed in ROS 4.2.

Tom

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Posted: Sun Dec 20, 2009 12:10 pm
by nz_monkey
I am running 4.3 on a RB433 and this problem still exists.

Confirmed via a laptop on eth2 and eth3, cannot ping interface IP's.

RB433, RouterOS 4.3, Firmware 2.23

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Posted: Sun Dec 20, 2009 4:32 pm
by Sitron
I can confirm that v4.3 has this problem too, but downgrading to v4.2 fixed it!

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Posted: Sun Dec 20, 2009 5:24 pm
by alphalt
Same here. Downgraded to 4.2. Support confirmed that bug exists in 4.3. We should wait for 4.4.

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Posted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 4:06 am
by nz_monkey
Yeah, not a major for me at least it was a clear cut bug. Looking forward to 4.4


Andrew

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Posted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 10:08 am
by normis
Yeah, not a major for me at least it was a clear cut bug. Looking forward to 4.4


Andrew
It's already released before you posted this post.

Re: on ROS 4.0 and 4.1 eth2 and eth3 not working on RB433UAH

Posted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 10:28 am
by nz_monkey
lol, thanks Normis ;)

Gmail is hiding the announcements from me...