Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
routeurspot
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 9:23 pm

rb 750g and v4.5 big problem

Wed Jan 13, 2010 5:55 pm

HI,
I have a RB 750G
I don't understand, i put 4.5 version
an now it's impossible to connect with winbox

what'is the solution
 
User avatar
astounding
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 12:17 am

Re: rb 750g and v4.5 big problem

Thu Jan 14, 2010 12:17 am

I just tried 4.5 on a 750G and have had no problems. WinBox works just fine.

I assume your other means of connecting work fine. Is this so?

Have you double-checked that you can 1) ping the 750G in question (that is, it is reachable on your network by the host on which you wish to run WinBox); and 2) you have winbox enabled in "/ip services"; and 3) there are no filter/firewall rules blocking you?

Aaron out.
 
routeurspot
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 9:23 pm

Re: rb 750g and v4.5 big problem

Thu Jan 14, 2010 1:50 am

hi
thanks for your message

1 ) I made several reset with reset button
2) normally after a reset, I should have the original configuration mikrotik
3) original configuration is : 1 port : wan client dhcp, 2-5 server dhcp (192.168.88.1)

so, on any ports, I do not get ip address

4) if I put a fixed IP address on my pc, ping said : hostname : Unavailable
Response Msg : Request timed out
But, when I'm connected to the port, the LED lights

sorry for my english

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests