Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
technalogic
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 2:44 pm
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

RB 1200 CPU Usage

Sun Jul 17, 2011 2:09 am

Hi,

I just bought a brand new RB1200 router , we have just 120 pppoe active clients but rb1200 cpu usage cross 70 to 90% :(
is this core router ??? very low cpu i think ..
 
technalogic
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 2:44 pm
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Re: RB 1200 CPU Usage

Tue Jul 19, 2011 12:39 pm

????????????
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24378
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RB 1200 CPU Usage

Tue Jul 19, 2011 12:53 pm

what else is running on it?
how much traffic? check if your router is not being attacked, or if some of the clients is not running some trojans or botnets
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
technalogic
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 2:44 pm
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Re: RB 1200 CPU Usage

Fri Jul 22, 2011 11:42 am

i email you at support@mikrotik.com from info@webxs.net.pk
kindly see the support file
 
kirshteins
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:55 am

Re: RB 1200 CPU Usage

Fri Jul 22, 2011 1:10 pm

Also make sure you are having global change-mss mangle rules instead of many individual ones.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests