Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
Alfabi
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:52 am
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

RB1200 - errors on ethernet ports

Mon Aug 01, 2011 11:56 am

hi guys, im just receive new rb1200 installing 5.5

doing configurations and receive o lot errors on 100 mbit ports with POE + MPLS, before upgrade all working fine on rb493 -(


any rec ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
http://www.bios-computer.com - Fastest WISP in UA
 
kirshteins
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:55 am

Re: RB1200 - errors on ethernet ports

Mon Aug 01, 2011 12:17 pm

What do you mean by POE in this case? RB1200 cannot be powered with PoE.
 
User avatar
Alfabi
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:52 am
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: RB1200 - errors on ethernet ports

Mon Aug 01, 2011 12:22 pm

What do you mean by POE in this case? RB1200 cannot be powered with PoE.

im mean, connect to 1200 - 100 mbit Rb 411Ah over POE on eth7 and eth8
http://www.bios-computer.com - Fastest WISP in UA
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24609
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RB1200 - errors on ethernet ports

Mon Aug 01, 2011 12:30 pm

Why do you plug in PoE into RB1200 ports 7 and 8? RB1200 does not support PoE
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
kirshteins
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:55 am

Re: RB1200 - errors on ethernet ports

Mon Aug 01, 2011 12:43 pm

 
User avatar
Alfabi
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:52 am
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: RB1200 - errors on ethernet ports

Mon Aug 01, 2011 12:53 pm

Why do you plug in PoE into RB1200 ports 7 and 8? RB1200 does not support PoE

this is so bad, im was in planing concentrate seven remote 100 mbit devices Powered by PoE ( before was 493ah and was to slow and slow Out only 100 mbit) as, im understand, im cant do this task? and your rec is 493G ? im right?
http://www.bios-computer.com - Fastest WISP in UA
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24609
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RB1200 - errors on ethernet ports

Mon Aug 01, 2011 12:55 pm

I don't understand what you are trying to do? please make a network diagram of how you connected. Maybe we simply misunderstood you.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
Alfabi
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:52 am
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: RB1200 - errors on ethernet ports

Mon Aug 01, 2011 1:09 pm

I don't understand what you are trying to do? please make a network diagram of how you connected. Maybe we simply misunderstood you.

im try build like this
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
http://www.bios-computer.com - Fastest WISP in UA
 
kirshteins
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:55 am

Re: RB1200 - errors on ethernet ports

Mon Aug 01, 2011 2:32 pm

We found a bug in statistics and we will fix it. Let us know whether there are problems with throughput or latency.
 
User avatar
Alfabi
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:52 am
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: RB1200 - errors on ethernet ports

Mon Aug 01, 2011 3:08 pm

We found a bug in statistics and we will fix it. Let us know whether there are problems with throughput or latency.

present problems with throughput, im cant access via winbox on remote 433ah over 1200,
(im think trouble with mtu in MPLS ) horewer mpls and ospf is up, mactelnet is work,

so a lot lost packet via speedtest, different errors going up in statistic in different field, but then im turn off
mpls and do one bridge everything work fine

so, hard to explain with my poor English -( a lot of experiments one day is Out
http://www.bios-computer.com - Fastest WISP in UA
 
User avatar
Alfabi
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:52 am
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: RB1200 - errors on ethernet ports

Thu Aug 04, 2011 5:49 pm

BUG with max mtu migrating to 5.6 -( but statistics works, im see only FCS errors -) so maximum MTU in mpls configuration is 1500
http://www.bios-computer.com - Fastest WISP in UA

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 56 guests