Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
toni17
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 9:55 pm

RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:27 pm

Hi Mikrotik Moderators
I will be very happy if Mikrotik produces a RB 750UP version with gigabit and a voltage meter

:D
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24608
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:44 pm

Thank you for the suggestion.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
toni17
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 9:55 pm

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:38 pm

Welcome Normis
It will be very usefull for my network
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2314
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Wed Jun 20, 2012 5:47 pm

It would be good at least 8ports.
RB780GUP
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
Paetur
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 3:00 pm

RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Thu Jun 21, 2012 2:59 am

It would be good at least 8ports.
RB780GUP
+1


/Paetur

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 
gotsprings
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 903
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 9:30 pm

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Thu Jun 21, 2012 5:34 am

8 ports gigabit with af... I would be set.
"It ain't what you don't know that gets you into trouble. It's what you know for sure that just ain't so."
Mark Twain
 
heviejob
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 4:54 pm

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Thu Jun 21, 2012 10:20 am

One with more ram in it.

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk
 
DiabolixZA
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 5:06 pm

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Thu Jun 21, 2012 12:15 pm

If this could be integrated in the RB2011 series, it would make a awesome device.
 
chadd
Member
Member
Posts: 347
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 2:40 am

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Tue Jun 26, 2012 11:37 am

It would be good at least 8ports.
RB780GUP
+1


/Paetur

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
+2

5 ports aren't enough for tower installs.
 
mauricioisp
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 145
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:48 am

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Mon Sep 23, 2013 7:57 am

It would be good at least 8ports.
RB780GUP
+1


/Paetur

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
+2

5 ports aren't enough for tower installs.
+3 I totally agree with that.
 
networkfudge
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 2:47 pm

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Sun May 18, 2014 12:01 am

+ 1 for gigabit and voltage meter and of course a bit more juicy at least 600mhz.
MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE UWBS UWBA
 
Łukasz
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 6:03 pm

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Sun May 18, 2014 9:19 pm

+1
750GUP, Omnitik GUPA, 2011UP will be something what I waiting for.
260GSP is great (5xGigabit + SFP) but i need something with ROS functionality.
 
Petzl
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 209
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 12:14 pm

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Sun May 18, 2014 11:54 pm

8 ports is to much for a standard powerplug ...

You need something like this :

Image

Image
 
networkfudge
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 2:47 pm

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Fri May 23, 2014 6:35 pm

8 ports is to much for a standard powerplug ...
what makes you say that?
MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE UWBS UWBA
 
silverstr8p
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 3:47 am

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Thu May 07, 2015 3:30 am

For 8 ports I have to use a Texas Wi-Fi unit, but it's basically a dumb switch, so it won't work at tower sites because I can't manage it and get snmp. The perfect storm would be just like the existing one with 4 more PoE ports and gigE, since our networks now handle more than 100M, especially on the backhaul. I've looked at ToughSwitches, but find them irritating.

Good jobs guys on the 750UP, it's a great unit, very rock solid, really appreciate this unit, have a lot of them :)
 
InoX
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1969
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:44 pm

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Thu May 07, 2015 2:15 pm

8 ports is to much for a standard powerplug ...
what makes you say that?
laptops use 19v/4-8A with dc plug
 
Petzl
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 209
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 12:14 pm

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Sat May 09, 2015 9:30 pm

Laptops do have mostly a special laptop plug , and most DC plugs have thin cables ...

We do some times have burnouts , mostly if the power supply is running on batteries so the current rises
 
jaykay2342
Member
Member
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 2:49 pm
Location: /Vigor/LocalGroup/Milky Way/Earth/Europe/Germany

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Thu May 14, 2015 11:09 am

We would also like a 750UP gigabit version. An SFP port would be nice to have a non conducting link to other equipment on the location.
9-5 Job: Securityanalyst at a major MSSP.
Free time volunteer: Networkadmin and founder at a small non-profit WISP.
Certifications: ITILv3, GCIA
 
paulct
Member
Member
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 5:38 pm

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Fri May 15, 2015 12:30 pm

We use this on highsites:
http://www.alfa.com.tw/products_show.php?pc=120&ps=164

In that way you are not limited by the performance of e.g a RB750UP
 
dignome
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 7:25 pm

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Sun Dec 06, 2015 7:20 am

*bump*

We use a ton of 750UP at our smaller sites. Would upgrade them all in a heartbeat to something with gigabit and more ports. Especially need gigabit now that the 100Mb uplink port is becoming a limitation for backhaul when used with airfiber5x/etc.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: erlinden and 23 guests