Page 1 of 1

RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:27 pm
by toni17
Hi Mikrotik Moderators
I will be very happy if Mikrotik produces a RB 750UP version with gigabit and a voltage meter

:D

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:44 pm
by normis
Thank you for the suggestion.

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:38 pm
by toni17
Welcome Normis
It will be very usefull for my network

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 5:47 pm
by honzam
It would be good at least 8ports.
RB780GUP

RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 2:59 am
by Paetur
It would be good at least 8ports.
RB780GUP
+1


/Paetur

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 5:34 am
by gotsprings
8 ports gigabit with af... I would be set.

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 10:20 am
by heviejob
One with more ram in it.

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 12:15 pm
by DiabolixZA
If this could be integrated in the RB2011 series, it would make a awesome device.

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2012 11:37 am
by chadd
It would be good at least 8ports.
RB780GUP
+1


/Paetur

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
+2

5 ports aren't enough for tower installs.

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 7:57 am
by mauricioisp
It would be good at least 8ports.
RB780GUP
+1


/Paetur

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
+2

5 ports aren't enough for tower installs.
+3 I totally agree with that.

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Sun May 18, 2014 12:01 am
by networkfudge
+ 1 for gigabit and voltage meter and of course a bit more juicy at least 600mhz.

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Sun May 18, 2014 9:19 pm
by Ɓukasz
+1
750GUP, Omnitik GUPA, 2011UP will be something what I waiting for.
260GSP is great (5xGigabit + SFP) but i need something with ROS functionality.

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Sun May 18, 2014 11:54 pm
by Petzl
8 ports is to much for a standard powerplug ...

You need something like this :

Image

Image

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Fri May 23, 2014 6:35 pm
by networkfudge
8 ports is to much for a standard powerplug ...
what makes you say that?

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Thu May 07, 2015 3:30 am
by silverstr8p
For 8 ports I have to use a Texas Wi-Fi unit, but it's basically a dumb switch, so it won't work at tower sites because I can't manage it and get snmp. The perfect storm would be just like the existing one with 4 more PoE ports and gigE, since our networks now handle more than 100M, especially on the backhaul. I've looked at ToughSwitches, but find them irritating.

Good jobs guys on the 750UP, it's a great unit, very rock solid, really appreciate this unit, have a lot of them :)

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Thu May 07, 2015 2:15 pm
by InoX
8 ports is to much for a standard powerplug ...
what makes you say that?
laptops use 19v/4-8A with dc plug

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Sat May 09, 2015 9:30 pm
by Petzl
Laptops do have mostly a special laptop plug , and most DC plugs have thin cables ...

We do some times have burnouts , mostly if the power supply is running on batteries so the current rises

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Thu May 14, 2015 11:09 am
by jaykay2342
We would also like a 750UP gigabit version. An SFP port would be nice to have a non conducting link to other equipment on the location.

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Fri May 15, 2015 12:30 pm
by paulct
We use this on highsites:
http://www.alfa.com.tw/products_show.php?pc=120&ps=164

In that way you are not limited by the performance of e.g a RB750UP

Re: RB 750UP Gigabit Version

Posted: Sun Dec 06, 2015 7:20 am
by dignome
*bump*

We use a ton of 750UP at our smaller sites. Would upgrade them all in a heartbeat to something with gigabit and more ports. Especially need gigabit now that the 100Mb uplink port is becoming a limitation for backhaul when used with airfiber5x/etc.