Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
tombee79
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 2:28 am

Can i fit and run three Dbii DB-F50-PRO to 733AH or 733?

Thu Jul 19, 2012 8:07 am

Hi

Will i be able to fit all of the three? if yes what frequency should they run on, to dont cause interference?


Thx
 
User avatar
mahnet
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 654
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 9:11 pm

Re: Can i fit and run three Dbii DB-F50-PRO to 733AH or 733?

Fri Jul 20, 2012 5:33 am

733?? Not seen this product yet.
 
tombee79
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 2:28 am

Re: Can i fit and run three Dbii DB-F50-PRO to 733AH or 733?

Fri Jul 20, 2012 7:59 am

check routerboard.com
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2314
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Can i fit and run three Dbii DB-F50-PRO to 733AH or 733?

Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:06 am

733 is not real product. Only 433 and 433AH
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
User avatar
mahnet
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 654
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 9:11 pm

Re: Can i fit and run three Dbii DB-F50-PRO to 733AH or 733?

Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:51 pm

hahaha...

and this guy made me search routerboard.com so many times.
 
tombee79
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 2:28 am

Re: Can i fit and run three Dbii DB-F50-PRO to 733AH or 733?

Sat Jul 21, 2012 6:59 am

Appology, i must be long day. lol

you right man it is 433 or 433AH
 
tnakir
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:29 pm

Re: Can i fit and run three Dbii DB-F50-PRO to 733AH or 733?

Mon Aug 13, 2012 12:24 pm

Nope, you can not fit 3 of those cards into RB433 cause they're too thick.
 
n21roadie
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1896
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Limerick,Ireland

Re: Can i fit and run three Dbii DB-F50-PRO to 733AH or 733?

Mon Aug 13, 2012 1:12 pm

Even if the radio cards would fit, it is bad practice to use 3 cards onto one routerboard as there will be self interference as throughtput increases on the radio cards also if the board goes down it takes down whatever the radio cards are connected to.
N21roadie,
Network 100% MT for Now?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: doush, grusu and 35 guests