Community discussions

 
User avatar
sguox
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:23 pm

Serial Console for RB2011

Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:41 pm

Any idea what's the correct settings using putty to connect to RB2011 serial port?

I notice the default baud rate configuration in the router is "auto". I changed it to 57600 and managed to connect to it only AFTER it boot up. When booting, it still showing garbage code.

Thanks
 
w0lt
Member
Member
Posts: 484
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:12 pm
Location: Minnesota USA

Re: Serial Console for RB2011

Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:58 pm

  • Auto should work fine.
    I have mine set to 115200.
    Make sure you have the correct cable (blue Cisco console cable is ok).
    Make sure you have the correct comm port selected on your pc.
MTCNA - 2011

" The Bitterness of Poor Quality Remains Long After the Sweetness of Low Price is Forgotten "

Image
 
User avatar
sguox
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:23 pm

Re: Serial Console for RB2011

Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:57 am

thanks w0lt, so it's not auto after all, it's 115200 :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests