Community discussions

 
W33D
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 3:53 am

Reseting my Routerboard 750 questions (help)

Sat Mar 02, 2013 3:57 am

First i want to reset my routerboard but im new to Mikrotik os so i need some help

i was reading some wikis and they are telling if u reset the routerboard u need to instal the os ?

second question if i reset the routerboard i just have to enter these codes :?(i have a dhcp dsl connection)

**
/interface enable ether1,ether2

/ip dhcp-client add interface=ether1 disabled=no

/ip address add address=192.168.0.1/24 interface=ether2
**
and my internet will work ?

thx a lot .
 
nmaton
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:31 am

Re: Reseting my Routerboard 750 questions (help)

Sat Mar 02, 2013 4:02 pm

First of all what do you mean with reset ? Remove the configuration ? Most routerboards have a hole in the bottem of the case where you can push a screwdriver and then the config gets reset.

You could also do a lot with netinstall. see the wiki.

If you want default internet with dhcp running on a port.

interface enable ether1,ether2 corret=

/ip dhcp-client add interface=ether1 disabled=no

/ip address add address=192.168.0.1/24 interface=ether2

and you need to add nat for it to work:


/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat disabled=yes out-interface=ether1


this should get your internet on if you receive dhcp on your ethernet1 interface .. if you have pppoe that's a different story.
Nicolas Maton
nicolasmaton@gmail.com

CCNA/ CCDA
MTCNA / MTCTCE

Available for Mikrotik Consulting
 
W33D
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 3:53 am

Re: Reseting my Routerboard 750 questions (help)

Sun Mar 03, 2013 2:07 pm

thx for ur reply mate.

but my probleme is that i lost my login password for my microtik and i dont have a backup file so i can't recover my password.
so i need to press the reset button and unplug the power and re put the power so the flashing start so i release the reset power .

now if i reset the routerboard where do i start ?
how can i start netinstall ?

after i do netinstall i just input these codes that u said and all will go as it should ?

thx
 
nmaton
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:31 am

Re: Reseting my Routerboard 750 questions (help)

Tue Mar 05, 2013 2:13 pm

To reset the router config on the 750, you only have to peel of one of it's transparent foots and press that opening inside with a philips screwdriver so all contacts are connected.

After that you can just login with admin and no password.
Then you add my comands above.
Nicolas Maton
nicolasmaton@gmail.com

CCNA/ CCDA
MTCNA / MTCTCE

Available for Mikrotik Consulting
 
User avatar
Davis
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 12:27 pm
Location: Latvia, Riga
Contact:

Re: Reseting my Routerboard 750 questions (help)

Fri Mar 08, 2013 5:50 pm

To reset the router config on the 750, you only have to peel of one of it's transparent foots and press that opening inside with a philips screwdriver so all contacts are connected.

After that you can just login with admin and no password.
Then you add my comands above.
Better use reset button near DC power jack socket. Hold it with a thin screwdriver or toothpick, power up router, wait until power led starts to blink (about 10 seconds) and then release to clear RouterOS config.
P.S. AFAIK There should be no need to peel off anything to get to reset hole (but I am NOT sure about this).
 
Dobby
Member
Member
Posts: 400
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 12:07 am
Location: Hogwarts

Re: Reseting my Routerboard 750 questions (help)

Sat Mar 09, 2013 4:04 pm

Deleted because not related.
Last edited by Dobby on Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:43 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
nmaton
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:31 am

Re: Reseting my Routerboard 750 questions (help)

Sat Mar 09, 2013 8:29 pm

To reset the router config on the 750, you only have to peel of one of it's transparent foots and press that opening inside with a philips screwdriver so all contacts are connected.

After that you can just login with admin and no password.
Then you add my comands above.

ROS reset jumper hole (on the bottom of case, behind one of the rubber feet) – resets RouterOS software to defaults. Must short circuit the metallic sides of the hole (with a screwdriver, for example) and boot the device. Hold screwdriver in place until RouterOS configuration is cleared.
● RouterBOOT reset button (RESET, front panel) has two functions:
● Hold this button during boot time until LED light starts flashing,
release the button to reset RouterOS configuration (same result as with reset hole)

For the rest .. you don't need netinstall .. just enter the commands as i have told you and you will be fine.
Nicolas Maton
nicolasmaton@gmail.com

CCNA/ CCDA
MTCNA / MTCTCE

Available for Mikrotik Consulting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests