Community discussions

 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

RMA

Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:06 pm

For those customers here in the US, I just received this from Titan Wireless.
Hi Tim,

The RMA process for Mikrotik returns can take several months, and a general turn around time of about three months is expected. We do not ship each item we receive for RMA to Mikrotik as we receive them. It is expensive as we have to ship to Russia, so we usually ship once a month. Once they receive it, they will go through the steps in their process. Once complete, the items will be shipped back to us from Russia. You may fill out the credit card authorization form if you want an advanced replacement. I apologize for any inconvenience.
You must be kidding, right? :shock:
 
User avatar
ohara
Member
Member
Posts: 371
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2011 11:30 pm
Location: Warsaw

Odp: RMA

Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:24 pm

Just wondering why Russia?
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: RMA

Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:29 pm

I think that is a holdover from the Cold War "Soviet Union". Actually, it is Latvia. I don't know how they feel about it, but I might be offended if I lived in Latvia. :wink:

A few actresses have come from Latvia. My fav is Col. Klink's secretary in "Hogan's Heroes". There were two, and the first season secretary, Cynthia Lynn (Helga), was my favorite.
http://www.yourememberthat.com/media/15 ... TeQ4dZvPSg
 
User avatar
cbrown
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1840
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: RMA

Wed Mar 06, 2013 9:55 pm

I sent a board directly to Mikrotik once (special circumstances) and it cost me $15.

I think I would start ordering from someone else....
C.Brown

cbrown[at]ravenrocknetworks.com
MTCNA - MTCRE - MTCWE - MTCTCE
MTCSE - TRAINER-0179
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: RMA

Wed Mar 06, 2013 10:00 pm

I sent a board directly to Mikrotik once (special circumstances) and it cost me $15.

I think I would start ordering from someone else....
I would pay $15 for shipping. I made much more than that on the original sale. But three months for an RMA...??? Then they want me to "front" them the money (using an old drug dealer's term for $99) to get an immediate replacement? What is with that??
 
User avatar
cbrown
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1840
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: RMA

Wed Mar 06, 2013 10:07 pm

Thats ridiculous. Your getting screwed.

The board I sent I got back within a month. I always thought titian was way over priced anyway.
C.Brown

cbrown[at]ravenrocknetworks.com
MTCNA - MTCRE - MTCWE - MTCTCE
MTCSE - TRAINER-0179
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: RMA

Wed Mar 06, 2013 10:51 pm

Thats ridiculous. Your getting screwed.
Considering I am loaning my customer my spare router until that one is returned, I have already "fronted" the $99. The bad part is the replacement I loaned them is a RB433UAH. I think you may be correct.
 
User avatar
nickshore
Member
Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Suffolk, UK.
Contact:

Re: RMA

Wed Mar 06, 2013 11:31 pm

If the board is within warranty and we find it to be faulty we would just ship a replacement.

We would then report faulty ones back to MikroTik in a batch, new replacements then get added to our stock.

We never make a customer wait for an RMA to MikroTik !

Nick.
Nick Shore MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/brand/mikrotik
Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC chan: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4 and IPv6)
 
pukka
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: RMA

Thu Mar 07, 2013 5:08 pm

I have been using RouterBoards for about a year now.

I am a LinITX customer, there service is one of the best I have ever received. I had a power supply go fault and they just shipped a new one out for next day delivery.

:D

Thanks

Paul
BPNL
 
Dobby
Member
Member
Posts: 400
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 12:07 am
Location: Hogwarts

Re: RMA

Sat Mar 09, 2013 7:10 pm

Deleted because not related.
Last edited by Dobby on Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
cbrown
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1840
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:57 pm
Contact:

RMA

Sat Mar 09, 2013 7:36 pm

Hello everybody,

i think they want to narrow down the shipping cost or transporting fee! This is all.
They beginning to collect the faulty devices and units to a bigger batch and then they are shipping
the whole batch for getting a better price from the transporting company or forwarding agency.

And the word "Russia" is often taken or used by peoples from the USA, they would be trained two things:
- Communism is the evil...
and
- ... all behind the eastern german country border is Russia for them, there the communism comes from.
A relict from the cold war nothing else.
Really? Sounds more uneducated to me.

Wait, I'm from the US, I must have been "trained" too and didn't even realize it.

Lmao. Absolutely the dumbest thing I have heard in a long time.
C.Brown

cbrown[at]ravenrocknetworks.com
MTCNA - MTCRE - MTCWE - MTCTCE
MTCSE - TRAINER-0179
 
User avatar
remotelylocated
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 1:27 am

RMA

Sat Mar 09, 2013 9:11 pm

Streakwave has the same policy.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Jason Wilson
Remotely Located Inc.
Providing High Speed Internet to out of the way places.
530-651-1736
http://www.remotelylocated.com
 
Dobby
Member
Member
Posts: 400
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 12:07 am
Location: Hogwarts

Re: RMA

Sun Mar 10, 2013 2:25 am

Deleted because not related.
Last edited by Dobby on Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: RMA

Sun Mar 10, 2013 4:09 am

@Dobby: It isn't YOUR router out of service for 3 months while they "save money". BTW, if you are into political rhetoric, you are from Germany? Isn't that the country we kicked the crap out of in 1945, or are you rewriting that history too?

edit: I don't mean that as critical of Germany as it may sound. We aren't the innocents. We have our own faults. Hell, we killed a bunch of our own in the Civil War.

I know Latvia is not Russia. I'm sure Titan Wireless knows that too.
 
Dobby
Member
Member
Posts: 400
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 12:07 am
Location: Hogwarts

Re: RMA

Sun Mar 10, 2013 6:04 pm

Deleted because not related.
Last edited by Dobby on Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
InoX
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1963
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:44 pm

Re: RMA

Sun Mar 10, 2013 11:53 pm

Dobby is topic killer again.
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: RMA

Mon Apr 29, 2013 3:25 pm

Just a follow-up on this. It has now been three months, and no router yet. Maybe they sold it to someone else?

My customer thinks I am the incompetent party. I don't like that. I am about to replace my spare router at his location with a new router so I can get my spare back. I don't like that either. :(
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: RMA

Wed May 15, 2013 4:00 pm

Update: I received my RMA router replacement last night. It took 3 months 14 days.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests