Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
initial
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 7:13 pm

Mikrotik CCR interface not running on 1Gbps rates.

Fri May 24, 2013 7:27 pm

Dear,
I have a problem with my Mikrotik CCR, thats I connect it to Cisco 2950 Gigabits interface but cannot running. (always goes down)
Running well only on 10/100mbps. Maybe someone can help me?. Thank you.
 
Ivoshiee
Member
Member
Posts: 471
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 4:11 pm

Re: Mikrotik CCR interface not running on 1Gbps rates.

Sat May 25, 2013 6:21 am

First thing to do is to check cables and test with different ones is a good idea. Also, auto rate selection and auto negotiation must be enabled at both ends. If still nothing then find 3rd box and test both devices independently - RMA whatever one is failing.
 
User avatar
pcunite
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1070
Joined: Sat May 25, 2013 5:13 am
Location: USA

Re: Mikrotik CCR interface not running on 1Gbps rates.

Sun May 26, 2013 6:33 am

Dear,
I have a problem with my Mikrotik CCR, thats I connect it to Cisco 2950 Gigabits interface but cannot running. (always goes down)
Running well only on 10/100mbps. Maybe someone can help me?. Thank you.
Might be related to this: http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=70166

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: vortex and 20 guests